We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amanjena(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Al Assala(Palmeraie)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Zarka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
189
99
33
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
99
33
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largepool sidehalf boardthe hotel stafffireplacetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I cannot fault this Hotel it is not super luxury
but super relaxing .Food is limited but very good
Spa is very good but it is small
Staff are very willing and very helpful

peace and the place to unwind is it is
i have booked to go again 2 years running and am looking forward to my overdue
to my recharging the batteries in peace and tranquility

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have just spent a long weekend at this hotel, see below both our positve and negative thoughts:

Positive:

- the staff are pleasant and generally smiling (except the Manager!)
- a huge garden with a lovely swimming pool (though the pool is NOT heated)
- a huge bedroom

Negative:

- this is only a 3 star hotel under UK/French standards - it is certainly NOT a 5 star hotel and as such it is very expensive for what you actually get once at the hotel
- the hotel is in the middle of nowhere - there is absolutely nothing surrounding ther hotel outside, expect huge piles of dirty rubbish, animal excrement everywhere !
- no free shuttle between ther hotel and the medina - you must pay up to 50 euros return !! The hotel charges you 4 x the amount of a local taxi. But you have no other choice !
- the menu is very poor, and pretty expensive for what is served on the plate. The breakfast is ok, but only comparable to a Novotel.
- the swimming pool is heated, but only by the sun !! - very cold it is indeed.


Overall opinion: we really had the impression that this hotel is only interested in taking our money and giving nothing back in terms of service. The manager lacks complete compassion for making your stay an enjoyable one and all he is interested in is piling on additional costs onto your final invoice. Beware !

A real shame that this hotel is managed by people who have no idea what a real 5 star hotel is like, yet pretend that thiers is.

If you do not want to find yourself in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by loads of animal excrements outside the hotel walls and want to keep as much money in your wallet as possible, avoid this hotel like the plague !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We just spent one week with the family at this hotel and quite frankly, we were disappointed. We had chosen the hotel because it was offering a golf package with a French pro (who by the way was great). We had arranged for a pick-up at the airport, but it never arrived. We had to call the hotel twice to finally get someone to pick us up. The hotel itself is quite beautiful. It's far away from the city and any interesting location, but it has a beautiful garden and nice buildings. The rooms are very large and nice, but not very clean. The pool is not heated and we couldn't go for a swim, which was very disappointing. The breakfast is awful and is not even worth a three star hotel. No choices, the parties are half cooked and when you ask for a pancake you have to wait to get a half cooked weird cake. The dinner started very well, when we still had a la carte choice. Unfortunately, they switch to a buffet as soon as they have several guests, as they only have one chef (we were told), which is also interesting for a five star hotel. The buffet has very limited choice and the food is average at best. The worst part of this hotel is their constant try to fool you with the prices on everything. The taxi ride to and back to Marrakech costs 50 Euros, whereas a regular taxi costs 20 for the same route. The same rip-off happens if you need transportation to the golf courses. You have to avoid their taxis if you still choose to go there. The same ripoff is happening for all drinks, they costs twice as much than in the Royal Golf, which is already not cheap. A cocktail at the bar costs 13 Euros and is not even great.
It's a pity that the owners don't take advantage of the once garden and building to make it a unique and pleasant experience for the customers. Instead they are trying to take advantage of you being isolated at every step of your stay. I really cannot recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We spent 4 days at the Domaine des Remparts service and hospitality was absolutely perfect. In term of accommodation the suites are very spacious and comfortable.
The garden area is superb , bedding and bed linen are exceptional, both of restaurants offer a daily varied selection of international and Moroccan cuisine in a perfect setting.

The Spa offers a high quality care and professional massages in an atmosphere that takes you out of time. The entire staff very helpful to make your stay pleasant and memorable.

We will come back without any hesitation.

Mark Varghani

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Vaghani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Wow, what a hugely disappointing contrast between the website photos and when you are actually there - I do not know how this hotel can be rated a five star, more like a two star. The staff were awful upon arrival - we had to take our own luggage to the room after waiting one hour, even though we were promised it would be delivered to our room for us. The staff never showed any sign of politeness, maybe because they were being constantly bashed down by the rather evil looking hotel manager, who aired fear into anyone who dared cross his path and ask for something! It is an incredibly expensive hotel to eat in, for very poor quality food. The menu is pretty weak with little choice. The swimming pool was freezing cold, even though the hotel confirmed to us that it is always heated - complete lies. The hotel is quite out of the way and it will cost you a fortune to go anywhere - expect to pay at least €50 to get to the Medina and back, which is just outrageous. There is absolutely nothing around outside the hotel so your choice is very limited as to what to do. The bedroom was rather poor, as it appeared to not have been thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. Dust everywhere, dirty looking linen, insects running around. And to top it off, we have never seen a Spa in Morocco cost so much money - it's more expensive than London or Paris - a complete rip off !
Overall, we will not go back ever again to this hotel and we cannot recommend it at all to anyone else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ShaunD435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews