We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull design hotel in the palmeraie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murano Resort Marrakech
Ranked #232 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We found the hotel through booking.com with a special promotion: we paid € 90,00 for a junior suite. We must say this is an unbeatable price for this kind of hotel. It's located in the palmerai, 15 min. with taxi to the centre of Marrakech (200 dhr), situated in a beautifull garden with of course the famous red pool in the middle. There are 3 riads (where the rooms are located) each with a private pool. The junioir suites are huge, the bed devine, the bathroom with toileteries (bath and shower seperate) very luxurious. The breakfast is very good, also the lunch. We did not eat in the evening.We found the restaurant not very attractive. Maybe the management has to redecorate or make it more cosy. On Sunday there is a brunch, certainly recommended with DJ. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, especially Malika of reception. We can certainly recommend this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingridgoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

I went there at the end of January and it was a very very nice experience!.. The staff were so kind all the time, i just have to say that they need more people who can talk in English !.. the location is not in the center of the city but its nice to go as a couple to have a relaxing trip!....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilianabrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Before arriving at the hotel i had sent an e mail to check whether other tripadvisor negative comments were going to be a problem so i could have changed hotel.My questions were really very simple ?
1.was the main pool heated as it was February and to swim the pool would have needed to be heated.Fair question?..an e mail came back that it was heated...(it wasn't!!!!!)...
2.That the bed was a double mattress and not 2 singles pushed together..(a pet hate of mine)...alas it was 2 beds pushed together lol
Where do i start to try to give you a fair comment on the hotel.Slim and his assistant (nice but dim) were very nice but really were just embarrassed looking at the cold pool/3 out of 5 deserts misssing off lunch menu.no ice cream or even cream to go beside the chocolate desert that they did have on the menu.
the pool in red looked like something out of the texas chainsaw massacre....unfortunately looks great in the pik but in real life just looks a bit dirty although probably wasnt....
hmmmmm 5 star?,that now is a very difficult one to answer....food and service 4 star at best ...rooms (our suite was a 5 star size as it was an xl grand murano suite ,however mould on wall by shower and the glass in the patio door was loose and could cause major injury if shut too hard..nice log fire, high ceilings and other than being a bit dark certainly was great value 9£110 incl breakfast per nite).....in summary way too mant things wrong to be a 5 star however if u r looking for a very very reasonably priced large suite and are prepared to forgive the slightly tired decor and bad service (due to low staffing ) then still was fantastic value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mono551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have never felt the need to write a negative review before now. The service at this hotel is awful, staff are unhelpful and unwelcoming. Of 6 desserts on the menu, only 1 was available and the chef was unwilling to offer anything else. I had to leave before breakfast (at 8) and they were unwilling to even offer a banana for the car. Location is 15 minutes from Gueliz or the city centre and costs £10 (100 dr) to get there but the menu here is atrocious. All 4 of the pools were too cold to swim in. In the rooms there is no room service menu, tv guide, area guide or hotel directory. No advice was offered when asked about the area. Music blaring all day and never asked if there was anything they could offer us. BAD CHOICE OF HOTEL.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmak020804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The Murano is a lovely design in a great location with and the staff are friendly. That is where it ended for our stay.
I am not a well traveled person who stays in a lot of hotels but this (to my mind) was not a 5 star hotel. Without giving a huge list there was many things wrong with the room such as lights not working and a huge bump in the middle of the bed. The decor (although nice) was a little on the grubby side, much like the rest of the hotel. To be fair the manger moved us into another room which was a lot better but still a little grubby the sinks in the bathroom gave off an unsavory smell and the electric sockets would work intermittently and the sockets could be pulled out of the wall in some places, so if you have children this would definitely be of concern.
The breakfast was awful quality with minimal cooked options to choose from. All of the food is left out for the whole of the whole morning uncovered allowing flies to crawl freely over the bread, fruit and cheese.
All of the pools were freezing and so only for the brave to use and the sun beds were never brushed off so were covered in bird poo and cat fur in many instances.
We went for a meal in `Le Deux Tours opposite on evening and it was lovely and looked a lot nicer (although we did not see the rooms)so we were gutted as it was our honeymoon. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed thee with family & friends for 5 nights and had a great room. Service like in most of Marocco was very friendly but laid back. Top Managemnt was even more friendly and you could tell they had trouble getting things perfect with local "laid back" staff...

Anyway the hotel structure is very nice they ae one of the few hotels to have a heated pool which is great in coooler weaner although the setback is that you have more families with young "loud" children during school seasons :-(

Food was ok (could improve) and we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Totally agree with Joss 8d, don't bother booking unless you like chilling music by the
pool. No one has tried to make the hotel special, I just felt the staff did not care.

No tables laid outside for lunch or breakfast. Dinner was inside on an awful plastic table
whereas the other hotel I moved to quickly once I decided I could not stay at the Murano for
long had home cooked food and candles on the tables outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Villa Al Assala
Villa Al Assala
#1 of 1 in Palmeraie
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa des Trois Golfs
Villa des Trois Golfs
#309 of 501 in Marrakech
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#124 of 501 in Marrakech
1,291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#120 of 501 in Marrakech
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#47 of 501 in Marrakech
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murano Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murano Resort Marrakech

Address: Douar Abiad La Palmeraie | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £32 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murano Resort Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Murano Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Murano Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing