We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murano Resort Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$216
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$4,511
US$4,347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diwane Hotel(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$747
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Elvoline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
299
125
44
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
125
44
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred poolmain poollarge roomlong weekendac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a lovely place to stay, but sadly we were out of season so were pretty much the only people there.
Very luxurious and the style of the place is unique - grand with fire places, high ceilings and doors that have the middle missing that you walk through.
Plus points:: We stayed in a Junior suite which was a fantastic size - the bed was MASSIVE and very comfortable. The food was good (breakfast was big but sometimes took a while to arrive) and the Morrocan salad is a must! The staff were friendly and the front of house were always happy to help with taxis etc. I emailed them to arrange a pick up which they dealt with.
The not so plus points: they use two taxi guys, one charges 100dh to get into town, the other charges 150dh which wasn't so great. When the rooms were cleaned, although they would make the bed, they didn't clear any rubbish or take glasses away.
NOTE - the hotel is gorgeous but it out of town. If you are keen to explore easily and cheaply, then I'd recommend you stay in town. If you want a week away in the hot sun and money is no object, this would be a fabulous place to stay!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was amazing - the main room had a HUGE bed, black out shutters, two small arm chairs, TV, fire place and a dressing table area. The bathroom was also big with a large bath and seperate shower and WC.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmygirlrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a feedback about your stay at the Murano Marrakech.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our property and our helpful staff.

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

With our best regards,

Murano Resort Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Murano Resort Marrakech is set in the midst of a 3-hectare palm grove. Located 15 minutes from the busy city centre. Its design is traditional Moroccan mixed with modern design such as light silky curtains, black marbled bathrooms and exclusive contemporary furniture. The Murano has adopted red as its theme color. All the furniture is from Italy. The resort has 24 junior suites, all with private terraces, and 3 pools; the stunning red pool is heated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TipvanTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this wonderful review about the Murano Resort Marrakech !

It is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

The Murano Resort Marrakech **** Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Beautiful resort in the Marrakech palmeraie, only 15 min drive from the old medina. The renovated rooms are very stylish. The gardens and swimming pools are amazing. Unfortunately non of the 4 pools were heated. The food is also very good. The birthday cake offered to my sun was much appreciated.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michelmoriaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing us. We are delighted to see that you appreciate the decoration of our hotel, the swimming pool and the garden.
Thank you to mention in your message that you appreciate our gastronomic specialties.

We are looking forward seeing you again for a new experience at your Maroccan home.

Sincerely,

The Murano Resort Marrakech Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fabulous hotel set in amazing surroundings. Service excellent, but unfortunately location is very much off the beaten track. Approximately 20 min taxi drive to New City and Old town of Marrakech. Also swimming pools are not heated as stated on website.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrienne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Adrienne,

Thank you for taking the time writing us. We are delighted to see that you appreciate our hotel and its environment.

We are sorry that the swimming pool was not warmer as you expect. Please also be assured that we have already taken into consideration your remarks to ameliorate our service.

We are looking forward seeing you again for a new experience at your Maroccan home.

Sincerely,

The Murano Resort Marrakech Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

had a super lunch by the pool and have booked to stay at hotel in 1 months time
great setting with 3 pools and a terrific set of gardens
decor is great and very trendy
looking forward to November watch for my next review

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews