We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and stylish”
Review of Riad Dar Zaman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Zaman
Ranked #76 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Lovely riad, calm, beautiful rooms, excellent service, warm welcoming. Candles lights, stylish. Super stay... just a few minutes away from the Medina and its souks. The food was exquisite, very much worth a romantic dinner!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rain81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for making this such a magical experience..something we will never forget. The genuine hospitality, kindness, and helpfulness of everyone at Dar Zaman will warm the heart. Whether you are exploring the medina of Marrakech, crossing the High Atlas Mountains, or visiting the Sahara, Dar Zaman is a perfect place to begin your adventure of a lifetime. Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us. B&P

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have just returned from four nights staying at Riad Dar Zaman. It really was excellent, so peaceful as soon as you stepped inside - and very beautiful and welcoming. We felt so at home straight away. Peter, Hassan and Brahim went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed, from water and a very handy map and tips on our first evening, to walking us up to the taxis, suggesting and booking a table for what was our best meal out (at le Marrakchi overlooking the square), and recommending days out and which food stalls to eat at in the night market. They were all full of handy tips and answered any questions we had. Breakfasts were delicious and the sun terrace and dipping pool were exactly what was needed after a day haggling in the souks! Fantastic value too. We were very sorry to leave and very keen to return!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank acmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed in the Riad for two days and other 3 days in a hotel on the Palmeraie. If I could have spent the whole period in the riad I would have enjoyed more. The Riad is within walking distance to all main attractions in the Medina, it's very confortable and the Staff is very helpfull. They will give full attention for all their guests, from receiving you with cold water when you arrive from the hot streets, to help you make trips in and out the city. I can say it is worth every cent, if you are considering staying at this hotel, please go ahead and enjoy this jewel !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just got back from 3 nights at Riad Dar Zaman with my mom. Lovely riad, excellent staff! Felt so at home I even considered going to breakfast in my pjs (but resisted the urge!). Riad is just like the pictures. Everything worked. Hassan was so helpful and friendly, as was Peter. Would highly recommend this friendly riad over a big hotel for a short stay, you might not get the big hotel perks but you really experience something of Marrakesh. It is beautiful and peaceful. Rooms are compact, but lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We felt at home in this beautiful place. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The room was beautifully decorated in the morroccoan style.
We spend all the afternoons sunbathing in the terrace and it was so peaceful.
Breakfast was excellent, lot of variety and freshly made on the moment.
Getting to the main square is not that difficult and it is a nice walk anyway (15 minutes).
We did not want to leave that place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laislabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at the Riad in early May 2012. Peter, Hassan and Anwaar were so helpful and sweet during our stay. Every strange question or request was always answered. They helped arrange a trip to the Ourika valley, Essouria and our travel to and from the airport. All of those things went well. Breakfast every morning was so delicious. Homemade yogurt, pastries, fresh eggs, mint tea, and fresh oj. Perfect breakfast to get the long days of walking started.

The location of the riad is perfect. Close to the action, but far enough away to get some rest and peace. There are no cars allowed on the road, but a short 5 minute walk brings you to the taxi stand, and the entrance to the souks is just past that.

Our room was very comfortable and clean. We stayed at the room on the top floor by the roof terrace. It was a little cozy for my friend and myself, I would reccomend that room more to couples, but it was still very nice. The roof terrace is very relaxing and has a pretty view of the mountains on a clear day. I loved laying out on the couch in the middle of the day to get refreshed.

I highly recommend this hotel for your Marrakech stay. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Stick to the 2nd floor rooms if you are traveling as friends, roof is more for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosecose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#159 of 500 in Marrakech
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#70 of 1,195 in Marrakech
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#9 of 1,195 in Marrakech
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#71 of 1,195 in Marrakech
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zaman

Address: 29 Derb Bouelilou | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £68 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Zaman 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Zaman is an exquisite Moroccan house in the heart of the Marrakech medina. Chic and romantic, we have four, beautiful en-suite double bedrooms, a sun terrace, plunge pool, and most importantly, a fun and spirited team to take care of you! We're English-owned and managed: come and stay with us and savor our superb hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Zaman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Zaman Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing