We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Riad Fantasia
Ranked #469 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 6 August 2012

In a narrow street, through the dark door to a beautiful courtyard. Rooms are well maintained, clean and tastefully decorated.
Dining room and the rest of the hotel is cozy and clean. Showers are doing well as hot and cold water in the morning and in the evening.
Food is standard ones, are made ​​outside the hotel. It does not taste bad.
On the terrace, there is less well cared for. the terres has had its day and has to turn to a small maintenance. From the staff is the best man Abdul. Abdul has a special talent to do everything for the guests to his wish to make. Abdul makes the stay really komformabel and fun.

Room Tip: On the first floor with the arco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marysia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Well situated at 6 min walking from the main square Jemaa el Fna in the medina but easy to find

New Franco Moroccan team ... so friendly ... trying and succeeding to make you feel at home

Nice huge terrace with jaccuzi on two levels with nice views
Charming open patio for lovely breakfasts
Nice traditionnal but renovated bathrooms
My best address in Marrakech every time I go ... every 2 months
Enjoy !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Meriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This place was so comfortable, the owner is so lovely and the breakfast was delicious! Our room was huuuuuge, and came with an ensuite complete with a bath! It is really easy to find and not far from the main Djemaa El Ena square.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I love the charm of this hotel, admittedly standard not as UK hotels but why would I want that in Morocco? we have stayed here many times over the last 10 years infact I only ever stay here when we visit Marrakesh, we have stayed as a couple, with our wider Moroccan family (3 rooms) and with our small child.

for all those that complain about the level of cleanliness etc this has never been as issue for us, and we have never had issues with hot water or staff.

Hotel Fantasia is not a 5* rated hotel! and it does not pretend to be, It is a charming hotel for a budget traveller and as such worth the price. as for the price per night ther taffif is on their website. the location and closeness to the square make it a great place to stay. I would also add that I feel quite safe at any time of night walking to and from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Don't know what all the whingeing is about in other reviews, we had no problems, loved the over-the-top Morroccan decoration, and glossy pomegranate walls of the room. Sure the room was small, but it worked OK for us. Breakfast in the courtyard was adequate, and after the room we had in Barcelona which in itself wasn't too bad, this place was like dying and going to heaven! For half the price. Went back for a second stay.
David Spiers, NZ

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiersy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

After almost 3 years I returned to Riad Fantasia - and I still love it. I just love the convenient location, the courtyard, the roof top terrace, the coffee and the fresh orange juice.
Yes, the rooms ARE small and not very clean, and so is the bathroom. But he, what do you expect for 30€?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwinads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

At first the welcome was frienly enough , after a long hot drive we ( my 9 year old son and I travelling by car trough morocco for a month) wanted a bed and a Shower . put the bags in the room,cleaned out the shower a bit myself , cleaned up ourselves and went onto the jerm el fnaa square wich is a one minute walk away,

comming back turned down the beds an had the impression (so did the beds) that someone had slept on these sheets before, the reception all of a sudden only spoke arabic or did not understand my french, so we got our own bedding from the car and made our own beds the nex mornig we couldn't have breakfast and the attitude towards us was very unfriendly to say the least

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hogeweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riad Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riad Fantasia

Address: 187/4 Riad Almoukha Arest Almaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Riad Hotel Fantasia)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa
Hotel Style:
#202 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Riad Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing