We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!”
Review of Riad Boutouil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Boutouil
Ranked #236 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I can not explain how amazing this riad is! I expected standard service and received outstanding over 5* treatment! Rachid, nadia and abderahim were truly welcoming and we left feeling we were leaving family. We would deffinetly recommend this riad to anyone visiting Marrakech. It's near the kasbah mosque which on a night to walk past is a beautiful scenery. The main square was a short walk away which wasn't too bad as the weather allows you to walk most places and with us being tourists we wanted to see street life as well as tourist attractions. Rachid recommend places to eat and to visit advising on the prices and how things work there. If it wasn't for rachids introduction when we first arrived at the riad I think our trip would've ended with us leaving bankrupt! We defo will be returning to this riad very soon! We arrived as strangers to the riad and staff but left feeling like part of the family! Shukran shukran shukran

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 842holiday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed in this wonderful Riad with my family for 5 days and it was really great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We were welcomed with mint tea and given a map of Marrakesh and advised about where to go. The rooms were comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated and even had air conditioning and hot showers. We were able to order breakfast, which was served either on the lovely rooftop or in any of the other communal seating areas, when we wanted it, which was great if we wanted a bit of a sleep in. We also ordered other food like omelettes, Tajine and soup which was all very good. Bottled water was provided for free when we needed it.
The location was great with colourful Moroccan life just outside the front door. Our room was at the front so it was a bit loud at night so we used earplugs but the other rooms at the back are a bit more quiet. We walked to many of the local attractions easily and did lots of bartering with local shop owners and got some lovely treasures. We also ate at local restaurants' one of which was opposite the big stork's nest where a family of storks lived and we photographed them feeding their young.
I would definitely recommend this place to stay in and hope to go back again.
We really felt very at home and looked after by Housni, Rachid and all the other lovely people who work there.
Thank you

Room Tip: Our room was at the front so it was a bit loud at night so we used earplugs but the other rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Antwerp, Belgium
1
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend the Riad Boutouil for anyone who wants to visit Marrakech. The staff is very friendly and are willing to help you with whatever you desire. After a day visiting the sights, most of which are within walking distance of the Riad, you can kick back and relax in the nomad tent on the roof top terras with a couple of (non-alcoholic) drinks. The interior is wonderful and looks very authentic with its old Maroccan style. The food is also delicious so you can eat here if you want to.
Most of the rooms have AC so you don't have to worry about the temperature in the rooms. The only thing that I think could have been better is the softness of beds, they feel a bit hard to me, but maybe that's just me.

In summary, a very good riad at a very reasonable price!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mª Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank royer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos187507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Corail Hotel
Corail Hotel
#468 of 501 in Marrakech
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#287 of 501 in Marrakech
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dubai
Riad Dubai
#394 of 1,167 in Marrakech
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Fatouma
Riad Fatouma
#437 of 1,167 in Marrakech
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boutouil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boutouil

Address: 291, Rue la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £24 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Boutouil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Boutouil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing