We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique Riad - A Haven from the Craziness of Marrakech”
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Ranked #266 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at P'tit Habibi for three nights in March 2013 and loved every minute of it. The Riad is located to the north of the medina, tucked away from all the craziness, but within walking distance of the centre (and easy to find once you know the way!). It's a peaceful and stylish haven from the noise and dust of Marrakesh - we loved coming 'home' at the end of each day of site-seeing.

We stayed in the Love Nest room, which was beautiful, with a big, comfy bed, beautifully painted shutters and furniture, and an en-suite with a lovely walk-in shower - pure luxury! The rest of the Riad is full of little spots to relax - the dining area with a log fireplace, the amazing roof terrace and the courtyard.

While we were there, it was only us and the owner, Knut, a Norwegian architect who was great company. He joined us a couple mornings for breakfast and was really great to chat to - lots of fascinating stories to share. He even gave us a personal tour of the addition they were renovating, which looked like it would be amazing once completed. Both Knut and Wafi, the manager, made us feel right at home, even ordering a delicious take-away on a night we were too tired to go out to dinner. All the staff made us feel welcome and at home - they were all lovely.

The breakfasts were some of the best I have ever eaten - freshly made pastries (still hot!) and bread, fresh fruit and yoghurt, and eggs cooked to your liking. We also had dinner on the night we arrived and it was amazing - probably the best food we had in all of Morocco! I highly recommend it.

Our stay at P'tit Habibi was wonderful! Lots of little touches and going out of their way to make life easier for us. We recommend it to everyone we know and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the P'tit Habibi. It is the most amazing Riad and felt more like staying in a gorgeous home than a hotel. Prior to our arrival we received a text from Waffi asking whether we would like a taxi, which took the hassle away from us and made it super easy to arrange everything from London prior to our arrival. When we arrived we were greeted so warmly, given mint tea and Moroccan sweets and given a complete tour of the Riad, as well as lots of local advice from Waffi. We hadn't planned on having lunch at the Riad, but given the heat at 2pm we asked if we could take lunch there before venturing out. As the Riad is small Waffi usually asks that people order lunch in the morning to ensure they have enough food in, but they went out of their way to prepare us lunch (even sending someone out to get some food to prepare) and I have to say it was the best food we had all holiday! Waffi helped organise taxi's, restaurants, a hamman trip and helped to guide us to the souks and Jardin Majorelle (to make sure we didn't get lost getting out of the Medina area). The service is seriously beyond anything you would get at a 5* hotel and is really personal and considerate. Breakfast was delicious, as was dinner on our last night (again the best food we had in Morocco - even better than one of the high end restaurants we went to during our stay). The room was gorgeous (the whole Riad has been beautifully designed mixing Scandinavian style with Moroccan) and when you stay in the White room you also get your own private balcony area with snug. They have a lovely roof terrace with plunge pool (much needed when the temperature is 35 degrees plus) and lots of shaded areas for reading. The Riad is about 15 minutes walk from the hectic Souks and may be a bit out of the way for some, but we enjoyed not always being in the middle of things and you are not that far from anything to feel like you are missing out. I would actually saying being a little bit away from the main tourist traps is a great thing as the Riad really feels like an Oasis of much needed calm in such a hectic place. If we ever come back to Marrakech we would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

P'tit Habibi is a stunning Riad in the medina of Marrakech. The whole place is so amazingly decorated, combining old Morrocon style with modern touches with a beautiful result. The owner and staff are really friendly and really go out of their way to help you. The food is amazing - definitely recommend the dinner - it is stunning and there is so much you could not possibly eat it all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayplunket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The service at Riad P’tit Habibi was incredible and Wafi, the riad manager was wonderful. Due to a delayed flight we arrived far later than planned, however a driver was still waiting for us to take us straight to the beautiful riad where, despite it being after 10, we were sat down & served fresh mint tea. Having not eaten & as the amazing cook (as we found out later) had gone home; Wafi ordered a takeaway in for us, that was served under the stars on the lantern lit rooftop terrace. The room was beautiful and had gorgeous quirky touches such as a Space Invaders mirror in the bathroom!

During our four night stay Wafi looked after us completely, from booking restaurants to organising taxis, giving us directions, walking us into town and everything in between. The food was also beautiful, we had a delicious dinner on a marble table scattered with rose petals and candlelit. We had breakfast every morning on the roof and each day it was something new, home made and authentically Moroccan. Quiet, calm and beautiful, I wish I could go back tomorrow and would heartily recommend everyone else do the same.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here for three nights on 23rd Feb. 4 rooms available and as it was low season we had the whole Riad to ourselves. A great place to stay in the north of the medina that allows you to stay outside of the touristy bit near Jemaa El Fna but a 15 min wander (2hr first day :) through the "locals" part of town and souks then finally appearing in the square.
Great Riad, great hosts, great breakfast (fresh fruit, pastries, breads, yogurts etc)
Wafi (the Manager) is on call whenever you need and will show you the route when you arrive to get into the centre of the medina. Wafi can arrange anything you need or will happily just serve you breakfast and check up on you from time to time. Dinner is available although the options are endless in town so we did not try the Riad's cooking. Beer (35dh) wine and soft drinks available. Very peaceful and perfect for sunbathing and getting wet in the plunge pool on the roof. Would stay again when in Marrakech. You must try the BBQ restaurant just down the road, follow the smoke.

Room Tip: All rooms good, we stayed in the Wangarata. No TV's just a open fire for the cooler months. Kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailfinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed at the P'tit Habibi on my own. Literally - of the 4 beautifully decorated rooms in this wonderful boutique hotel, I was the only person staying in Feb.
the rooms are so well decorated, the staff made you feel incredibly welcome and to sit on the roof terrace in such peace with the sun beaming down and no distractions - what can i say. I was in heaven. A lovely spa pool and the most cosy, warm seating areas, with candles and lanterns all over the place. I loved it! Thank you.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms had such character. I could chose which one i wanted to stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leilahudson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely querky room with beautiful handcarved wood and hand painted doors, also with a fire. The location was a bit out of the way but the staff were very nice and showed us where to go. The breakfast was lovely and it felt more like a home than a hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerNDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#63 of 501 in Marrakech
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#107 of 501 in Marrakech
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#92 of 501 in Marrakech
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#34 of 501 in Marrakech
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#22 of 501 in Marrakech
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#52 of 501 in Marrakech
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £101 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing