We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST way to experience Marrakech!!!”
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Ranked #266 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST way to experience Marrakech!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First- let me start by saying that the hotel itself is beautiful. It's just as good as it looks in the pictures and better. That being said, the best part of P'tit Habibi is the staff. Abdel, in particular, went above and beyond to make sure my girlfriend and I enjoyed Marrakech for the amazing city that it is. When we first landed, I have to admit, we experienced a bit of culture shock (this is coming from two people who have traveled relatively extensively). However, after Abdel gave us our initial welcoming and tour, we felt right at home. Anything we could have asked for was available 24 hours a day. Recommendations were given, reservations were made, and all were spot on (while on the subject, definitely eat dinner at Dar Zellij). Abdel even took us to the right spot to shop for souvenirs and to make sure we didn't overpay in the souk. From the amenities to the food, everything at P'tit Habibi was topnotch. (As a sidenote: while having lunch at La Mamounia one day, we both mentioned to each other how happy we were that we were staying at PH instead of there). We will definitely be staying at P'tit Habibi for our next visit to Marrakech.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wangarata room, which we loved. The Hazy Moon room is also very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at the P'tit Habibi (or Little Darling, as it translates), every little thing was taken care of. Abdul, the raid's manager, is just the sweetest, most helpful guy. He literally couldn't do enough for us, from making sure that there was the most beautiful home-cooked dinner waiting for us when we arrived to giving us pocket money the following money because we hadn't yet changed any. The riad itself is just a dream - a small piece of heaven on the outskirts of the chaos that is the medina. You wouldn't think it from the door that greets you as you arrive. For a second I wondered where our taxi had taken us to. But one peep of the horn was enough for Abdul and his team to open up and welcome us into the beautiful and oh-so-peaceful riad. We began our stay in the very lovely Peruche room, which was cute and perfectly big enough for the two of us. But the following day, Abdul told us that there was a problem with the air conditioning and that unfortunately we would have to move rooms. He was so sorry for the upheaval and arranged for all our stuff to be moved. And boy were we in for a surprise, as we were shown into The White Room - a stunning room with it's own private terrace and day bed. He really had nothing to be sorry about. We were only there for three nights, and in hindsight I wish we had stayed for longer. Again, everything was just perfect - the service, the rooms, the beds, the food (probably the best food we had in the week that we were in Marrakech, the cute little plunge pool on the roof terrace and of course the staff. Abdul really is the little darling of the P'tit Habibi. I'm sure we'll be back. Ant & Zoe.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and perfectly considered. If you can afford The White Room, then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at "Little Darling" for 5 nights in the Wangarata room - from the moment we arrived Abdul and his team thought of every tiny detail to make our stay perfect - dinner on our arrival with an ice cold bottle of Rose was superb; on our first morning, after the most AMAZING breakfast on the sun drenched terrace, Abdul walked us to the nearby square to help us find our bearings - we loved the people, the place, the bed - one of the most comforable we have ever slept in - the food, lazy afternoons on the terrace after hours of wandering around the Souks and Abduls endless attentiveness - a perfect host complimented by his brilliant team including Fatimas great culinery skills. Lanterns are lit to welcome you back at night and if it is cool you can have a log fire in your bedroom or one of the salons
The riad is located in the north of the Medina and is ideal for exploring the souks and wandering the narrow streets of the walled city - we will be going back!!

Room Tip: Our room was average in size, but was quiet and looked onto the courtyard - the ensuite shower was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doncastersilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is the place to stay in Marrakech! With its superb location, impressive design and interior it is perfect. It is a small oasis in the Medina.The staff make you feel very welcome and are very helpful. Abdul gives practical advice, and helps out booking taxies and restaurants. Fatima makes the best food ever! The breakfast is delicious and eating dinner here at least one night is a must. I do not hesitate to recommend this riad to anyone thinking of going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Girlfriend and myself stayed here early October and we loved every minute!

Abdul and his team were brilliant hosts and were always happy to assist or advise! We ate in 3 nights particularly enjoying Fatima's cooking as well as the BBQ and coupled with the tasty breakfast made for a enjoyable part of our stay.

We stayed in Peruche which was quaint, stylish and comfortable - the hand painted doors are unique.

The plunge pool was a welcome retreat as was the courtyard and various comfortable bolt holes.

Tip - take breakfast on the private sun area if you can, gives you a totally different perspective of the old city coupled with sounds of the mosques vas views of the Atlas Mountains.

We would stay again should we visit Marrakech again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This place is incredible!!
My boyfriend and I stayed at P'tit Habibi for 4 nights at the end of June and it was so great.
The room (Love Nest), the terraces, the soaking pool, the staff, the FOOD was all better than I've ever experienced. Abdul was the greatest and walked us from the riad to the main square so we knew the route and went out of his way to make us comfortable and make sure we had everything we needed.
The breakfasts every day were delicious and we had the most amazing dinners there twice on the terrace while watching the sunset. I can not say enough good things about this place. Marrakech was a great city to explore and staying at P'tit Habibi made it a dream vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Marrakech and the lovely P'tit Habibi and couldn't recommend it enough to anyone who wants to experience the Medina and the nearby souks.

The Riad is a lovely conversion by a talented architect in the North of the Medina, staffed by the most amiable and helpful people you would want to meet.

We stayed three nights to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute at P'tit Habibi and were assisted every step of the way in our exploration of the city by our wonderful host Abdel and his colleagues.

The food was fantastic. We ate on our own private balcony the first night and on the rooftop terrace on our last night. The food was as good, if not better, than any of the other meals we had on our visit.

In fact it was hard to leave the Riad on occasion (especially the rooftop plunge pool), but when we did, we were directed and personally guided through the city by Abdel, or by .the taxi driver recommended and arranged for us.

Thanks to all at P'tit Habibi, Marrakech

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDFMJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#102 of 499 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#87 of 499 in Marrakech
405 reviews
23.6 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#205 of 499 in Marrakech
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 499 in Marrakech
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#16 of 1,146 in Marrakech
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Property: P'tit Habibi
Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing