We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Bibtia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Bibtia
Ranked #395 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Because of its position, its cozy atmosphere and the hosts' hospitality Riad Bibtia turned out to be an excellent choice. For a small price you get a very good service: a very rich breakfast, clean and luminous rooms, charming and welcoming common spaces. Enjoying a mint tea in the patio traditionally decorated its a valuable plus as well as Julien and Françoise's kindness and care for their guests. Riad Bibtia is 5 minutes from "the place" Djema el-Fna, in the heart of the Medina. Easy and pleasant to get lost, impossible not to find your way back to "your home in Marrakech" ^_^ !!!

Room Tip: It's very near to the Mosque, therefore in some of the rooms you can ear the first prayer early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claudia_Firenze_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Julien and Francoise were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay at the traditional riad. They served a tasteful traditional Morrocan dinner. They gave us good advices about restaurants and places to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very friendly og helpfull family that runs the riad! They will help you to plan what to do, based on your wishes. A nice looking riad with a great atmosphere. Pleasent and charming rooms. Quiet area, but very central in the medina. Nothing negative.

Room Tip: We had superior room in the upper floor, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Julienne and Francoise used to frequent Marrakech as tourists (from France) before they finally got in to the business themselves. This means that they still maintain a very fresh perspective of what it is to be in the guest's shoes. They are glad to help you find good deals, restaurants and places to go. Their advice never seems motivated by anything else except to help one have a good time (and not get scammed). The property does feel commercialized at all. It was a very intimate 3 night stay where we felt like we were with family. The decor and architecture is beautiful, authentic and very old. The roof top has been developed to private sitting areas as well. You get a lot of service for the price.

Room Tip: High floors get more sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ziashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Wow, amazing stay in a beautiful, traditional riad, complete with central fountain, Moroccan tapestries and tiles and a view over the entire medina.
The hosts, Julienne and Francoise we're incredibly friendly, helpful and hospitable without imposing on our time. Julienne arranged for a traditional Moroccan dinner to be prepared for us by there in house cook (muna) which was sublime.
Julienne arranged for us to meet authentic dealers in Moroccan product, who were keen to agree "democratic price" on various local goods and recommended perhaps one of fave travel experiences of all time hammame day spa session - I don't think I've ever been cleaner!!!
The welcoming, family feel when staying at bibtia is clearly apparent with daughter Lila and patchouli the cat adding to the welcoming environment.
Highly recommended a stay here!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank McHappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We staied in riad Bibtia for just 3 nights but we had the chance to appreciate the kindness of this lovely French family. They helped us with advices and suggests about how to visit Marrakech at the best. The riad is very nice, characteristic, and quite just few minutes from the famous plaza Jamaa el Fna. The breakfast is good (for my Italian taste!) and even if we didn't had chance to have dinner there We took a look at the dinners served and we are sure the taste is great!
The room was clean and comfortable. We had a little problem and Julien resolved it soon. It's hard to arrive there without knowing the streets, better ask they pick you up outside the Medina. the only negative thing is in these days the street of the riad is with works in progress so very dusty but surely soon the workers will finish. Very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupermarinsRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Easily accessible and comfortable Riad with beautiful interior courtyard, in the direct historical center of Marrakech. Rooms partly local, partly European style, clean, no cockroaches, with large bathrooms, big terrace on the roof, correct breakfast, price is ok, not expensive, nice people, helpful. Hope to return there next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jantchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#250 of 499 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#222 of 499 in Marrakech
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jennah Rouge
Riad Jennah Rouge
#278 of 1,172 in Marrakech
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bibtia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bibtia

Address: 58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £32 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bibtia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francoise and Julien are pleased to welcome you to riad Bibtia . This guest house is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two steps from the souks and five minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square. Its positioning also allow you to shine easily and visit the most beautiful sights of the city. This spacious riad is a haven of tranquility where you can relax after encountering the tumult of the medina ... The rooms have their own bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast is served every morning, it is included in the room rate. Traditional Moroccan homemade meal can be prepared upon request. At Riad Bibtia, our priority is to make you enjoy your stay, and help you if you want to organize it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Bibtia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing