We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this beautiful Riad”
Review of Riad Bibtia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Bibtia
Ranked #395 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This Riad is an absolutely brilliant place to stay if you are travelling to Marrakech. It is beautifully decorated with lots of different areas to sit and take in the surroundings. The main foyer area where we had breakfast if stunning and very tranquil with the fountain filled with roses and the birds chirping. There are couches in the common area of the first floor to sit where we used the free wifi (still worked in the room but with a weaker connection) and then the outdoor roof area is brilliant, with loungers if you feel like taking in the sunshine or shaded tables to play cards (or they have some boardgames available) or sit and plan your route in the medina. There is even a little turtle that scurries around you.

Three of us stayed in the room with one double and one single, beautifully decorated with our own bathroom. As far as I can tell no riad rooms are big but you don't spend that much time in them so space isn't a concern and this one was relatively large.

Julien & Françoise are fantastic hosts. All of the recommendations Julien made when we asked for places to visit for lunch or dinner were excellent. And the hammam nearby that Julien arranged for us to visit was a great (and luxurious) experience - do it. I would also advise taking them up on the offer of an airport, or in our case train station, transfer so that you can be taken right to the door on the first time as it would be hard to find on your own. Once you're there it is easy to find your way back to a main 'road' to the square and work your way around the souks.

Highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Marrakech. Thanks Julien & Françoise for providing such a lovely place from which to explore the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-n-wine-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

What stands out is the personal service and hospitality of Françoise & Julien who run the Riad. They really made an effort to make us feel at home in their home.
The did their best to give us tips and ideas on what to do and where to go in the city and told us what to avoid and what to try.
The Riad is beautifully decorated and situated in the heart of the medina.
Our room was rather small but the bed was comfortable.
The roof terrace was a really nice place to hang out with friends.
A really nice place to stay, but not for very long because of the small room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnderhillAkureyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend and teenage son on the first floor for 5 nights. It is difficult to find for the first but after that its easy. We arrived to friendly greeting from Julien and enjoyed mint tea while are room was being prepared as we were earlier than the allowed arrival time. The riad is beautiful and the roof terrace is fantastic with excellent views over the roof tops and the atlas mountains beyond. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot but takes a while to heat up. We slept in until 2pm or so and thought we had missed breakfast but Julien said we could have it. Where else can you get service like this. The breakfast was simple but delicious and it can be served downstairs or on the roof top. Julien and francoise are lovely people and made my family very welcome and gave local tips and advice on where to eat and what to do.
You can eat in the riad for 16 euros for a 3 course evening meal but must give them advance warning. We never ate the meal but if we stayed again we would as the couple we met in the riad said it was delicious.

Overall we highly recommend this riad:-
a beautiful riad with superb roof terrace to relax
a tranquil place,
friendly hosts and perfectly situated just five minutes from the main square

Room Tip: I would stay on first floor if I had a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mjoshyuk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was a great pleasure staying there. Francoise and Julien are supernice and speak really nice English and are really Helpful. Beautiful Riad with stunning rooms - close to the grand place! LOVE IT!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Papilletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

January, 2014.
Group of 4 friends staying for 3 nigths.
Very professional arrival transfer (and departure too). Very professional and prompt services.
Great hospitality by the owners.
Fantastic food.
Regular to good rooms!! Yet, good beds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor, around the pateo. Excellent servisse and hosts. fantastic food! to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graça O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Riad Bibtia. My wife and I travel extensively and we feel this is probably the best value for money we have experienced. Julien and Francoise are perfect hosts, the rooms are excellent, the location is excellent, the breakfasts excellent and nothing is to much trouble. We had two weeks in Morocco and the highlight was our stay at Riad Bibtia. Traditional Moroccan in every detail. It is beautifully positioned to everything within the Medina and five to ten minutes amble to the square. We came back from a trip arriving late and we had agreed with Francoise to provide our dinner. This was the best tagine we had during our stay. Julien organised a couple of trips for us which were perfect and fuss free. The hosts delighted us when they got up exceptionally early to provide us with a light breakfast when we had excursions. Not expected. Julien also personally took us to the square to meet a driver to get us of to an early flight. He organised a driver and met us when we arrived at the Medina to ensure we got settled easily. .The test is always would I stay again, the answer is a definite yes.

Room Tip: We had three different rooms. Two regular rooms which were both good and three nights in a premium r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doug o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was my 1st time in Morocco, and my husband & I arrived N.Y.E we took Julien advise and booked the pick up from the airport and he met us just outside one of the gates to the old city, and lead the way to the Riad and what a delight the Riad is. Of course its down lanes that twist and turn, pass some amazing doors which become landmarks for coming and going.
We had a large room with on-suite on the 1st floor, beautiful done out. Amazing ceilings and the attention to detail is a delight. Of course clean and fresh with hair dryer.
I think it is about 200 years old and was originally a wealthy family home. The roof terrace is one of the best I have seen, so quiet and yet so close to the main square and all the action.I like the area were it is as it is very well lite at night and only foot traffic. My friends stayed on the other side of the main square and to get to their Raid with the bikes etc was a nightmare.
We stayed 4 nights on arriving then returned for our finally night before flying out.
Julien & Francoise were/are amazing couple so helpful and in my case angels, as we had a medical scare on our 2nd night that could have spoiled our whole holiday. I wish them well.
P.S. the house cat is very sweet ..... even greeted me on my return. You will be happy there.

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C and all are quiet ..... the small room is on the ground floor, otherwise I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret Marcus... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#250 of 499 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#222 of 499 in Marrakech
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jennah Rouge
Riad Jennah Rouge
#278 of 1,172 in Marrakech
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bibtia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bibtia

Address: 58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £32 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bibtia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francoise and Julien are pleased to welcome you to riad Bibtia . This guest house is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two steps from the souks and five minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square. Its positioning also allow you to shine easily and visit the most beautiful sights of the city. This spacious riad is a haven of tranquility where you can relax after encountering the tumult of the medina ... The rooms have their own bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast is served every morning, it is included in the room rate. Traditional Moroccan homemade meal can be prepared upon request. At Riad Bibtia, our priority is to make you enjoy your stay, and help you if you want to organize it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Bibtia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing