We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
189
22
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
22
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bahia palace bathroom area hot tub plunge pool would definitely stay here again yogurt felt like home pancakes train station the main square excellent location stayed for nights enjoyed our stay the ground floor honey hammam riad
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms (they all have a great touch: the owner , Aurelie, was kind enough to show us all the rooms so we had the privilege to pick our fav' room with a huge bath tub), the best location because very central but also very quite (next to the Bahia Palace). They have a wonderful terrace where you can chill out whenever you wish (we were lucky to have beautiful sunny and warm days in early November!), a pool which is larger than other Riads', and the best and cleanest Hammam (steam room). Last but not least: the food is amazing and all freshly baked and prepared with love. you basically feel at home, and everyone takes care of you and gives you best advice for places to visit, and restaurants or clubs to try. Best stay ever!

Room tip: all the rooms are great and I believe they are all quiet.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benedicte_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great place to stay, glad the taxi drive showed us where it was, but once we found our bearing the location was really handy, and away from the noisey streets.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernons1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at Riad Akka for 3 nights in September.

After negotiating the alleyways leading up to the Riad, we were warmly welcomed by the manager into this lovely Riad. The Riad has been tastefully refurbed in a contemporary style. Our room was comfortable, clean, stylish and thankfully air conditioned!

I think what particularly made our stay here so positive was the friendly and helpful service from the staff. We chose not to dine at the Riad as we were only staying a few nights in Marrakech and wanted to get out and about, but we heard nothing from good things from those who did. Though we chose not to dine there, this was not held against us and the manager was actually really helpful in recommending places for us to eat.

The Riad only has four guest rooms but it has a real family feel about it. Thankfully it is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the souks; we would recommend getting hold of a good map before negotiating the maze that is the medina.

Recommended to all

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ftlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The place is charming: beautiful rooms; relaxiing haman and amazing roof top garden. Breakfast was delicious.The manager, Abdel, is so helpful. He walked with us to the taxi stand and helped us buy a large lantern. He really made our stay so much easier!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymoustraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We arrived at Riad Akka in Marrakesh early in the morning after travelling on the overnight train from Tangier. Although we were much earlier than the stated check in time the staff there made us very welcome and served us a gorgeous breakfast which became one of the things we most looked forward to at Riad Akka. Its fair to say finding Riad Akka was the only difficulty we had, and winding through the narrow lanes of the medina was an eye-opener for a couple of kiwi's who'd never travelled in that part of the world. Once through the gorgeous big doors this was like a little piece of paradise. The decor was modern and tasteful, the room stunning. The little touches such as gorgeous glass bottles for shampoo's and body lotions made us feel pampered and the staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Riad Akka was on the higher side for us as far as average price went, but the rate was very good value for the standard of the accommodation and it was so worth splashing out and treating ourselves as it made our stay such a memorable one in Marrakesh. The hotel staff helped organise day tours for us, arranged taxi pick ups and booked restaurants on our behalf. The only problem that actually turned out in our favour was when there was a massive downpour of rain our room sprung a slight leak. This was rectified immediately by upgrading us to one of the more expensive rooms which was even more lovely than the original one. I cannot recommend this Riad highly enough if you are going to Marrakesh. The location is a little hard to find but once you're there its only a 10 minute walk to the square.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri_C_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews