We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet , hot spot , nightlife in this riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Zahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar Zahia
Ranked #136 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
belge
1 review
“quiet , hot spot , nightlife in this riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Riad Zahia is a perfect oasis in the medina in Marrekech. The staff was so warm,ilham , brahim, ghizlen. the food excellent, the facility beautiful and clean. Steps from the crazy medina and souks, Is all classy, quiet, and romantic. Unlike so many others, they are not there to gouge you, a welcome relief. We really loved this place and would recommend it to anyone who wants a really quality time in Marrekech that will leave you with a really good feeling.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    37
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
257
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alhama de Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We arranged an airport pickup with the riad which dropped us off at the town walls, our case was then transferred to a small cart, pushed by an old toothless Moroccan! He guided us through the very narrow lanes to the raid. It would have been impossible to find the riad without him but after that first time it was really quite easy. The staff at the riad were lovely and very helpful. I only discovered at the end of the stay that they were wifi but they actually turn the router off, with the router on my iPod linked straight through with no password needed. there are only 3 bedrooms in the riad, very spacious and comfortable. The ground floor bedroom had a 'cellar' type bathroom which was a bit scary and definitely not suitable for anyone even slightly disabled. The Samid room had alovely walk in shower. The room could have been cleaned a bit better but I guess this is Morocco! No TV or coffee making facilities but there is someone around 24 hours to make coffee or tea, at a charge! Moroccan breakfast of sweet pastries, bit too sweet for me for breakfast. Definitely no bacon sandwiches here! Wine available in the riad but not freely available in the main town square unfortunately. Lovely roof terrace but the riad has the neighbours from he'll with screaming children, not the peaceful haven I had hoped for.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithgoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I recently returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Dar Zahia, I cannot reccomend this Riad highly enough. My partner booked this Riad as a suprise weekend away in which he proposed. If you have any special requirements or celebratory occasions rest assured the staff will assist you in every way possible and make it a very memorable experience.
This was a trully wonderfull ocassion that would not of been made possible if not for the staff's attention to every last detail, they created a candelight, rose strewn, private dinning area, in the exquisitly detailed courtyard, in which we were served a wonderful authentic moroccan meal.
I have been fortunate enougth to travel extensivly and I have never experienced better service. The staff could not of been friendlier or more attentive to our every need,they ensured thiswas a very memorable and magical experience for us both, as well as making the remainder of our trip as stress free and as great as possible, with little touches such as roses on the bed, to beautifull breakfast's of fresh pancakes, jams, yougurts and orange juice.
Throughout our stay the staff went out of their way to accomodate us making us feel extremely welcomed and at ease, from personally directing us to locations to recommending resturants, and activitys, and even checking airport transfers and assisting with luggage.
I honestly feel you will not find a more tranquill, beautifull, authentically decorated and accomodating riad for your stay whilst in morrocco. We' d really like to thank Ibrahim and all the staff and look forward to a return trip!
The quad biking with moroc exped is also a fantastic way to see the mountains and some amazing views and scenery whilst having lots of fun, a must do if you have time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beadyv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

You know one of those secrets that is so good you almost don't want to share? Well that is what this riad is. The pictures don't do justice to the exquisite decor of this little jewel. It offers tranquility, wonderful staff and attention to all the details for comfort and peace of mind.

We were personally welcomed by all the staff who were very warm and knowledgeable and went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible; making sure we didn't get lost, suggesting sights to see and activities, serving delicious breakfasts and snacks, and even double checking our return flight details for us since there had been a time change. Basically they made us feel at home and I always felt we were in such good hands.

We stayed in the Saida Room which was spacious, opened up into the courtyard and had a comfy sitting area inside too. The bed was was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was one of the most unique I've seen with a sunken, tiled bath! The riad was so tastefully decorated--combining authenticity with luxury. It seriously inspired my sense of home decor! May I just add how delicious the breakfast was--fresh orange juice, wonderful coffee and tasty bread, 'pancakes' and pastry--all served in the courtyard next to the small fountain.

We ended up staying our final night at the riad owner's new guest house just outside the city limits where we toured the lush grounds, the art deco themed guest rooms and were treated to a superb dinner. Not sure the official name of this affiliated guest-house but the contact info. is the same as for the riad and is well worth looking up.

I can't wait to return to Riad Dar Zahia!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nburt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

I am so glad we chose Dar Zarhia as the personal welcome we always felt certainly made our trip even more memorable alongside the remarkable country that Morocco is. This was the trip I proposed marriage to my partner and I could not think of a more romantic place; the riad's decor is exquisitely tasteful and transports you to another time. Elaam, Ibrahim and M. Lelong could not be better hosts and they will be remembered.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabianjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

Dar Zahia is the ideal place to stay when visiting Marrakesh. We stayed for five nights at this beautiful riad. We were looking for a place near Jemaa El-FNA, but not too close. This place is only 4 minutes walking distance from Jemaaa El-FNA. So, after walking the souqs, we returned to the Dar Zahia to regain energy, and we were so pleased to be able to rest in a very quiet place. Even though it is in the middle of the action, Dar Zahia is very quiet, you only hear the birds.

We strongly recommend that on your first night at Marrakesh you should have dinner at Dar Zahia. It was our most romantic dinner. My wife and I were the only two having dinner. The food was delicious, and the service, first class.

The Breafast were delicious as well. We stayed at Samia Room, a very nice room.

At first, I was a little concern that Dar Zahia is located in a narrow alley, and you can easily get lost the first day, however, the Riad as well as the other riads in the area, provide security. So, we were returning to Dar Zahia very late. No one bothered us.

Overall, our experience at Dar Zahia has been first class. The room was cleaned, the service was professional, and very helpful. If we return to Marrakesh, without any doubt, we will stay at Dar Zahia.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed here for two nights with our young (18 months) son. Ibrahim, the night host was friendly and helpful throughout -- we brought dinner from the Fna twice, and he arranged plates, cutlery, let us use the computer to check email, etc... We would gladly come back again.

One important note -- for those with young ones who love to run around and have no fear, this is not a place to let you little one roam. Our room (1st floor) featured lovely windows at knee level, with a sloping roof leading out over the inner courtyard. In other words, a minor clamber clamber away from tragedy... That aside, it's a lovely place with outstanding staff in the heart of Marrakech. If your kids are too young or too old for this to be a concern, we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasilgrozny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#35 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#43 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#71 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#115 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#44 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Zahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Zahia

Property: Riad Dar Zahia
Address: 60 derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Riad Dar Zahia enjoys an exceptional location. It is located at Mouassine, one of the most exuberant and beautiful districts in the heart of the Medina, a 5-minute walk from the vitality of the famous Jemaa el Fna, without giving up the tranquility and intimacy. LOFT Dar Zahia has been renovated with the utmost respect for style, which amazes with its magnificent architecture that reflects the talent of Moroccan craftsmen. You will find the magic of the workmanship and decoration of wood, tadelakt, admiring the rich colors of the fabrics and the wonder of antique furniture as well the beauty of boucherouite rugs that personalize the ambience and reflects the wonderful art expression of Berber womens. LOFT Dar Zahia consists of an amazing open-air patio, a stylish living room warm and welcoming with a fireplace, a big private terrace with view, surrounded by plants, three design suites comfortably sized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Zahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Zahia Hotel Marrakech
Riad Dar Zahia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing