We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
97
81
47
21
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
81
47
21
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional moroccan hospitality clean bed clean swimming pool shuttle service power shower tagine bird song a free shuttle bus four star hotel rooms were cleaned busy city the hotel manager hotel grounds recommend staying here away from the hustle and bustle pool side an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my parents experience of Las Palmeras is a great one! Our triple room was very spacious and luxuriously decorated in keeping with local decor. We had a fresh breakfast provided for us every day which was simply delicious, breads, pastries, fruits, jams and honeys of several different varieties. Being so impressed with the chefs cooking we even stayed in one night for a taste of their local cuisine, wonderful!
The location is a bit of a drive out of Marrakech and the taxi driver from the airport found it difficult to find, but once we got there we were provided with a driver for the week, the lovely Mustafa who took us to and from the city every day at what ever times suited us, and I think it came to only £60 for the whole week!
The village surrounding is pleasant and we had access to a local corner shop and pharmacy which turned out to be very convenient, the locals were very friendly and it was so atmospheric being in the shadows of the Atlas Mountains.
Would definitely come and stay here again, thank you.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

As I mentioned one week there and I am so happy to be back home. Old towels, cockroaches, broken showers, cold water, don't clean rooms, trained sheets, dusty curtains, lounge hot and dark.
The manager is creepy and they try and get as much money as they can. The breakfast is terrible, stale bread and a grotty egg. It gives u the runs. Food there gives u the runs as well.
Beds are small and hard as rock as are the pillows.
Don't go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Natacha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Questionable place. We arrived to a warm welcome but when we saw the room problems began. Light wasn't working, single bed hard as a rock as were the pillows.
They fixed the light to no avail. We were not told that we had to ask for the rooms to be cleaned, odd because it is a normal custom for hotels to clean the rooms. Towels were grotty and stained as were the sheets with yellow marks. If you hate bugs avoid as cockroaches seem to visit the rooms.
The staff is nice and helpful, but hotel needs a revamp as you can see paint peeling off, green pool.
There are many kids and parents don't control them so at 11pm they are still running wild and had to complain.
The hotel per say is not to be considered a 4 stars let alone a 2 stars, as for such they would need to refurbished it head to toe.
When you present your complaints to the so called manager he becomes defensive and I had to put a stop to it and remind him that I am the client.
Food at the hotel is OK, breakfast they serve you the stale bread from last night.
The hotel is about 20 mins from the city centre and a taxi is about 200dh to get back, if you want to stay out till later, so when you add that up you might as well fork out a bit more and stay in a nicer place and more local.
So if you want something cheap, cheap is what you get. The staff is lovely and friendly, but a part from that can't really praise the hotel.
Honest opinion...

Room Tip: I would fork out more for a nicer place.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nlaniado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I travelled to Marrakesh on Valentine's Day with my family we was in total 10 people and stayed at this hotel/resort. Initially I had already checked trip advisor for reviews and experiences from other travelers before arriving so I was not surprised with the appalling service received from the hotel management. The hotel itself was beautiful, amazing rooms and spacious and clean even though there was no hot water I didn't mind. The location of the hotel is pretty far out of the city but it didn't cost much to get to the city also there was a free bus from hotel to the city every day. The only downfall was the service from the manager Mohammed and his colleague masjid!!! Hungry for money and scheming liers stay away from them!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank HN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The staff is very lovely, we were welcomed at the hotel by Majid and Mohamed and they made our stay great. Las Palmeras is situated a little further from the centre of Marrakech but there is a bus that takes you to the city. The hotel has a great swimming pool and it looks really nice in general. Also there are some super adorable cats on the property. The breakfast and dinner were good.
The rooms were ok. The beds are small, we did get a second bed when we asked so we didn't have to share the small 2 person bed. Also there were no clean towels every day, but when asking you could get extra towels for by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fleur v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews