We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
97
82
47
21
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
82
47
21
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional moroccan hospitality clean bed clean swimming pool shuttle service power shower tagine bird song a free shuttle bus four star hotel rooms were cleaned busy city the hotel manager hotel grounds recommend staying here away from the hustle and bustle pool side an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place from start to finish. On arrival we were welcomed with a cold orange juice before showing us to our room. Please be aware all Riads and hotels in morroco must charge tourist tax by law which is roughly €2:50 per day which is payable to the hotel on arrival.
The room wasn’t that of a 4* uk standard venue but it was perfect for us with a double bed, large wardrobes and large bathroom which displayed the famous Moroccan decor and the essential air con.
The garden area was lovely with seating areas, flowers, fruit plants and a lovely pool perfect for cooling off in the boiling weather. There is also a tennis court and bowls area.
Mohammed (manager) was amazing and arranged a number of excursions for us as well as other things and also all the other staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Thank you all!
Please be aware that there is very little outside this Riad and is about 15 min drive to Marrakesh centre, however there is a free shuttle bus back and forth twice a day provided by the Riad.
My only disappointment was the breakfast which was very repetitive and also due to my dietary requirements, was very limited. However, I purchased my own fruit and snacks which I was allowed to eat freely without any issues.
I would Defo recommend staying here and hope to return in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rhimac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Thank you very much to all the team of the hotel in particular, for this wonderful stay, for their warm welcome and their availability with their hosts.Hotel with all the services of a hotel, spacious and comfortable room, I The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast varied and decent, reasonable price, relaxing and relaxing stay, expect to return :)

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julutjulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a lovely stay at Las palmeras. The manager mohamed and samirr his team were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they provided good advice about travelling around throughout our stay,and including a pool a bar and a restaurant. Our room was very small but not uncomfortable, with AC and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was awesome with lots of cold choices and cooked to order omlettes and pancakes.
thanks mohamed

Room Tip: the swimmingpool is excelent, we are going to come back
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boujavile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my parents experience of Las Palmeras is a great one! Our triple room was very spacious and luxuriously decorated in keeping with local decor. We had a fresh breakfast provided for us every day which was simply delicious, breads, pastries, fruits, jams and honeys of several different varieties. Being so impressed with the chefs cooking we even stayed in one night for a taste of their local cuisine, wonderful!
The location is a bit of a drive out of Marrakech and the taxi driver from the airport found it difficult to find, but once we got there we were provided with a driver for the week, the lovely Mustafa who took us to and from the city every day at what ever times suited us, and I think it came to only £60 for the whole week!
The village surrounding is pleasant and we had access to a local corner shop and pharmacy which turned out to be very convenient, the locals were very friendly and it was so atmospheric being in the shadows of the Atlas Mountains.
Would definitely come and stay here again, thank you.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

As I mentioned one week there and I am so happy to be back home. Old towels, cockroaches, broken showers, cold water, don't clean rooms, trained sheets, dusty curtains, lounge hot and dark.
The manager is creepy and they try and get as much money as they can. The breakfast is terrible, stale bread and a grotty egg. It gives u the runs. Food there gives u the runs as well.
Beds are small and hard as rock as are the pillows.
Don't go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Natacha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews