We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
97
81
47
21
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
81
47
21
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional moroccan hospitality clean bed clean swimming pool shuttle service power shower tagine bird song a free shuttle bus four star hotel rooms were cleaned busy city the hotel manager hotel grounds recommend staying here away from the hustle and bustle pool side an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Met at reception with a warm glass of orange juice.
First room had broken glass and covered in ants.
Second room has no windows except stained glass.
It had no hot water nor electric.
The pool was a slimy green.
We checked out within 2 hours to be charged £100 for the pleasure of a warm glass of orange.
The piles of rubbish are immediately outside the compound.
Nothing at all around this place.
My advice is AVOID IT.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Briankelly1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this what I can only describe as shoddy guest house to be told our room would be ready soon
Was given warm orange juice and asked to sit on the terrace
After being shown to our room the member of staff was a bit annoyed that I complained there was shattered glass on the dressing table and ants everywhere
They then showed us to a different room which I can only describe as pitch black due to only 2 windows up high which were stained glass !rooms look like they are from the 1900's
No indoor dining area the pool was just a mass of green slime it was disgusting
Then we find there is no electricity or hot water and they didn't know when it would be back on
After complaining the owner Mohammed said I assume this is your wife's first time in morrocco and She is not used to our standard !! Really !!
I honestly thought electricity hot water and cleanliness were not a lot to ask
We left immediately
Complained to on the beach and were charged £100 for checking out this I find absolutely disgraceful yet again do on the beach ever send anyone to check OUT these hotels before renting these to people who have saved long and hard for a holiday !!
Oh and the hotel/hovel is gated with 30 foot gates to stop the locals getting in its in the middle of nowhere with what I can only describe as beruit outside !
Shame on you ON THE BEACH MAKING MONEY ON PEOPLES MISERY !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The staff is lovely, would not say bad about them. We bookeds this to relax and it was nothing what we expected, our food always came an hour late (food is served at 8pm - order for food taken at 5-6pm) plenty of time for them to organise their timings yet our food the latest came at 9:55pm which is unacceptable. The food came undercooked or overcooked. The pasta casserole was overcooked and slimy. Our chicken was dripping in blood when we cut it open. Would not recommend the food one bit - food only came out OK when the boss Mohammed was there. The pool was dirty, the water was not clear. Not able to order any food from the city as too much "hassle". Same menu served everyday including breakfast, no variety.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzzSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Beautifully authentic hotel, however no indoor dining area. It unfortunately rained for a day and a half during my stay, and we had to sit outside in the damp under an open canopy to have food which wasn’t ideal. The food choice is abysmal and poorly cooked and seasoned. It also took a minimum of an hour to make our food, taking over 2 hours on one occasion. The staff there are very friendly and helpful, however there was an obvious language barrier with the main member of staff that we were dealing with daily. The hotel itself is about a 25 minute drive out of Marrakech, and situated in what I can only describe as a “slum” area. We did not feel safe leaving the hotel by ourselves to even go to the small shop across the road. The hotel did provide a free bus into the city for the day and the night which was helpful and saved on taxi fares. This, and our planned excursions were they only time we felt safe leaving the hotel. I do not believe the pool has a filtration system, as it was quite grotty and full of flies at some points. They hand poured the chlorine in and used nets to clean the pool. The room was comfortable enough, 3 single beds for 3 friends so that was okay with a decent bathroom. Overall it was an okay holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Just home from a wonderful relaxing stay at Las Palmeras. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, we felt at home straight away. The hotel is further out than we first realised but they provide a shuttle bus to and from Marrakech twice a day so the distance wasn’t an issue (after spending time in the busy city it was lovely having a quiet place to relax). The staff organised excursions for us including transport and we would definitely recommend it. The breakfasts were simple but delicious and being able to sit outside to eat really was delightful. The staff couldn’t have done any more to ensure we enjoyed our stay, they were so attentive and we felt thoroughly spoilt. We were very sad to have to leave.
We would highly recommend this hotel and are planning on returning for another visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rachcamp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews