We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensimar Medina Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Ranked #108 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just returned today. A massive thanks to all the management and staff of this superb hotel. I have stayed in many top hotels throughout the world The food was outstanding, room kept very clean and tidy, the staff all very friendly and helpful and first class service. If you want a hotel that goes the extra mile in every respect, this is it. Unfortunately you will have to grab it quick, because once the genie is out of the bottle, everybody will want a part. This was our first Thomson holiday and the Thomson reps played a huge part in ensuring our holiday was the best ever, even though we did not book any tours. I will agree with a previous comment re the entertainment duo......not too good. Also, the indian restaurant I'm afraid, was a bit of a let down...kinda wished we hadn't bothered, because we probably missed yet another culinary delight in the restaurant. A ten minute stroll and you are down to the action in the kazbaar, and directly opposite the entrance is the fixed price shops....so good location. I sincerely hope that we will return to the hotel later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank scotwabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    700
    299
    85
    55
See reviews for
146
1,467
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I can only RECOMMEND this place, lovely people, beautiful place and the food.... mmm the food was absolutely perfect, room was little bit small but very nice and clean. I spend my ten best days in my life there. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Treated like king and queen on our first wedding anniversary. Champagne, fruit, wine, cakes and rose petals in our room, jacuzzi on the balcony. also a home made anniversary cake on our special day whilst having a meal. The management and staff we're very polite always making sure everything was up to standard. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was outstanding. The food had lots of variety to cater for everyone. All staff was very kind and helpful, greeted as you walked in and out of the restaurant, glasses of water was constantly topped up (and alcohol beverages). Would highly recommend to couples wanting a relaxing holiday with all the perks.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I went from the 19th of June for a week and I cannot recommend this place more highly. From the moment we arrived (very late at night) to be greeted with a drink and a cooling towel until the moment we left we had a fantastic time.
Ahmed the Thompson rep, is absolutely fantastic, he even went and got us toothpaste because we had forgotten ours. The rooms are clean and beautifully made each day and the food was superb, there was so much choice at every meal that I put on half a stone in a week! Fresh fish, meat dishes, fruit, ice cream, pasties - everything you could want.
Reception were really helpful, waiting staff quickly learnt what we drank and looked after us really well. I was a little worried by other reviews but I cannot praise this hotel enough.
For location it cannot be beaten.
We went to the same sun area each day under a tree, there is so much space and its so relaxed that you cannot fail to just turn off to everything back home.
There is a book swap which is great if you read loads like I do, the trips were well organised, it was just a shame that the horse carriage ride - they put 4 of you in a cart so we ended up facing backwards but a great trip nonetheless.
This is our first trip with Thompson Couples and based on this I will definitely be booking with them again and I would happily come back to this hotel which is unusual for me to want to go anywhere I have already been but the food, staff and location are excellent. The entertainment band (the everyday one) was fairly dreadful but I am sure they will not be booked again next year! Our last night on a Wednesday had another band which were brilliant, and we got complimentary champagne - a lovely touch.
Thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Domino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my hubbie have just returned from a week at the Medina Gardens and what a fab stay we had.

We arrived to a lovely welcome from the staff with a welcome drink and snacks.

Our baggage was taken to our room which we found to be clean , cool and spacious.

There is one main Buffett restaurant which had a good selection of dishes at all meal times, drinks were served by the waiting staff who were always happy to help. Drinks on the AL package were wines (red, white and rose) beers (draft and bottle) local spirits and soft drinks. You do have the option to pay for imported spirits and cocktails.

The spa is a definite must do - it is a gorgeous little hideaway and the girls there were wonderful, we had a massage which was only 200dh each (approx £15) excellent value.

The location is perfect for new and old town, we also went to the Atlas Mountains which was well worth spending the day doing. All the staff were great especially Sarah the entertainment rep who daily did Thai chi, water aerobics, cocktail making etc , never pushy but always around with a friendly smile.

Pool was lovely and never a battle for a sun lounger which was very refreshing - would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

On arrival greeted by staff and management,fresh flannels, drinks and snacks. Luggage taken up to our room whilst we were checking in. Will not repeat all the positive reviews as they are spot on with friendly helpful staff etc ......perhaps people who said staff were rude need to look at themselves and their attitude!

Imad and the chef for the steak house went above and beyond to make up for a miscommunication of our order, they offered to cook us another al carte meal for the next evening compliments of the chef and management. Unfortunately I was unwell that evening (nothing to do with the food!) so we did not make it. The next evening the chef and waiter found us and were concerned and worried as to why we had not attended, I explained what had happened the previous evening and without any hesitation chef invited us to the meal the next evening as he wanted to keep his promise to us. We were overwhelmed at his hospitality as all the miscommunication was in the first place was they forgot the vegetables and gave us chips as well as jacket potatoe! Imad also caught up with us after our meal to ensure we were satisfied as his saying is " if your happy I'm happy" Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our holiday a happy memory.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a child free relaxing holiday.

Mike & Gail Worcs

Room Tip: We had room with jacuzzi on the balcony on 1st floor room 815 onwards not overlooked. The ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This recently refurbished hotel is ideally situated just 10minutes walk from the main square and souks, and has lots of excellent features. The rooms are well sized and with lots of amenities, and the hotel restaurant has a wide selection of food- with a different cuisine/theme every night. The staff are very friendly and eager to help, and the entertainment staff (Sarah, Guy and Jack) are what took this review from 3 starts to 4. The on-site spa was lovely and the Indian restaurant was a nice change.

There are however a few areas to improve upon, which will no doubt come with time. The reception staff often spoke little English, unusual for a hotel frequented by 90% English guests. We wanted to eat at a specific recommended restaurant one night, but when we asked for help from the reception staff they refused to ring and reserve us a table from the front desk. Instead they said we could ring from our room, which required another trip back to the main desk as the phone needed an external line opening first. Once the phone did have a dial tone it still wouldn't dial properly, and we gave it up as a lost cause. It sounds a little bizarre, but housekeeping were very stingy with loo roll of all things (!) and we ran out completely a few times. We also had problems with the wifi, which needed constant refreshing/re-connecting.

A really stunning location right near to the hustle and bustle, with a few creases that need ironing out.


Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HettyHug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#118 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#133 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Medina Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Medina Gardens

Property: Sensimar Medina Gardens
Address: Arset Djenan Lakhdar, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Medina Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Marrakech 5 minutes walking from Jemaa El Fna square, ideal for couples desiring to soak up the charm of Marrakech, most attractions are within walking distance, including the Palace Bahia, the Koutoubia Mosque, the Gueliz and the Majorelle Gardens. Spectacular views of the Atlas Mountains, the minaret of the Koutoubia and a lush garden of three hectares. This property combines modern comfort and traditional Moroccan accents. Our rooms and suites, carefully designed for the comfort of a luxury accommodation in Marrakech. They are equipped with an LCD 32 inch TV with a wide selection of international channels, direct dial telephone, air conditioning / heating, mini bar, safe and free wifi connection. The hotel includes 4 restaurants: Atlas International buffet: a space resolutely modern design, a cuisine with miles and flavor in a warm atmosphere. Pool Snack: For a simple snack at the pool while staying in a swimsuit, you can enjoy salads, sandwiches, desserts and fruit skewers feet in the water. Small and gourmands will enjoy at the bar pancakes, waffles and ice cream ... The Indian Restaurant: A journey to India to explore the Indian delicate and refined cuisine dishes flavored with fine Indian spices. Steak House: Specialty restaurant grill in an intimate and refined atmosphere. Spa Hotel and pools invite to regenerate in peace, while the fitness center allows you to keep in shape. The property also boasts two tennis clay courts, pingpong table, bowls, board games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Sensimar Medina Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing