We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly.”
Review of Hotel Al Kabir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Al Kabir
Ranked #457 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and friendly.”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

we arrived late on and our booking was processed quickly and easily. The room we got was £20 for a twin and was booked online for 1 night.

W found the room to be clean and large with nice comfy beds with clean sheets. We didn't hear a sound throughout the night and the sleep quality for us was high. Breakfast in the morning was a little bit of a let down as it was just a cold platter of bread and jam with a little kids pot of yoghurt. There were also pancakes somewhere but we couldn't work out where.

The pool looked quite nice however we didn't try as it was Feb.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    17
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
11
27
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is situated in the ville nouvelle, outside the medina with tourist attractions. Rooms are simple, extra pillows were available on request. We suffered from a noisy discotheque inside or near the hotel. Free wireless available, but only working within a few meters of the reception desk. Food is OK, but the restaurant is very noisy when a group is eating there (no carpets, no curtains).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anton_PUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My wife and I have spent two nights in this hotel. The rooms are spartan but have all the minimum necessities. Air conditioning did not work well and it was cold at night.

The location of the hotel is good and there are lots of shopping and eating possibilities with in walking distance.

The cleanses, of the room was better of some other hotels we have stayed in Morocco but left much desired.

The lunch we had at the hotel was good. The breakfasts were very basic but OK.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank navytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for just over a week and this was the worst hotel experience ever. The Staff are rude, arragont and not bothered about their guests at all. The rooms are dirty and you only get fresh towels upon request. The staff do not speak any english and a lot of what they advertise is false.

This is has been the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Please avoid this hotel and save you money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UKPrincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

AVOID THIS HOTEL. 1500 dirhams was stolen from my room, staff and management weren't the least bit concerned. It's not secure, and it's overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agadir
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2009

The second stay was very poor Hotel undergoing building work
Food poor restuarant staff inconsiderate
Choice of menu non existant
There is no garage Was told to park on street at 15dh per night
No guardian on duty at night for vehicles

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mallyAgadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2007

The Hotel had a good and nice vicinity-shops and cafes around;not too quiet.Its service is terrible and for 2 nights stay,its a waste of money and not worth it.There weren't any heaters in the hotel be it the lobby or even the rooms.Besides the climate and weather(very cold because it is winter),the temperature in our rooms were very cold like the climate.We had to step on the freezing cold floors of our rooms and there were not much carpet.The bedsheets were dirty and the extra pillows given were yellow as in it wasn't changed and was dirty.The toilet was okay .The corridor of the hotel was so dark that we had to swith the lights ourselves and we had to run to our rooms quickly before the lights were off again.The waiters in the restaurant were chatting away among themselves when the guests were eating their meals and kept looking out of the window as if they had nothing to do.They didn't do their job properly.The woman receptionist was very rude that when we reached our rooms,she called us and ordered us to straightaway move to the restaurant for dinner when our tour guide told us that dinner usually ended late for all hotels but this hotel ended so early.When we reached the restaurant level,the receptionist from the lobby shouted across and ordered us to move to the restaurant rightaway as if we didn't know where it was.The cost for the beverage was much more expensive than outside the hotel.Food was not up to standard.The restaurant was dark and miserable-quiet.I hope the hotel improves on its manners and service although the rooms were not up to standard.There are better 3 star hotels around the vicinity in Marrakech.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank littlepilot92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#399 of 501 in Marrakech
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#406 of 501 in Marrakech
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corail Hotel
Corail Hotel
#464 of 501 in Marrakech
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Toulousain Hotel
Toulousain Hotel
#401 of 501 in Marrakech
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#374 of 501 in Marrakech
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#431 of 501 in Marrakech
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Kabir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Kabir

Property: Hotel Al Kabir
Address: Rue Lobnane | Guéliz: Bd. Zerktouni, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Kabir 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Al Kabir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing