We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Riad Tzarra”
Review of Riad Tzarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Tzarra
Ranked #203 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We've recently returned from Marrakech where we stayed for 3 nights in the Colonial Room. The Riad itself and Colonial room were beautifully decorated - modern but in-keeping with the Moroccan style. The bathroom in particular is fantastic in the Colonial room - lovely domed ceiling with stars on it! They also include nice extras such as an iPod dock.

The Riad is tucked away down some quite dark alleys but we always found it quite easily and never felt unsafe walking there (even late at night). It's well located for the Souks and the main square as well as the fantastic Le Fondouk restaurant (which we'd highly recommend!).

The staff at the Riad were also lovely - very welcoming, friendly & accommodating. Chris the manager also did a great job of organizing us day trips, massages, etc.

All in all a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aimster1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2008

We recently stayed for three nights at beautiful Riad Tzarra in the Colonial Room. The room and the riad were absolutely gorgeous - even better than the photos on the website. Marrakech is a crazy and wonderful place so Riad Tzarra was like a tranquil refuge. The staff were always sweet and smiling and looked after our every need. We had our best meal in Marrkech at the riad. Manager Chris was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. We would love to go back and highly recommend Riad Tzarra.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SmartypantsE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

August 2008
Riad Tzarra is simply a beautiful experience......after a hot, hectic day it was a pleasure to return to the riad to be cared for by a wonderful staff.
Cristian and his staff are to be congratulated on creating the perfect environment for the traveller far from home!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tinapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Journeyman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ozonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Assiya
Dar Assiya
#144 of 500 in Marrakech
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#140 of 500 in Marrakech
216 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#66 of 500 in Marrakech
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#143 of 500 in Marrakech
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tzarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tzarra

Address: 22 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £111 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Tzarra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, beautiful, refined. Riad Tzarra is an elegant house in one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Marrakech. Lovingly restored by the renowned architect, Christophe Siméon, Riad Tzarra offers guests a comfortable and serene home in the centre of the Medina, close to the Musée de Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef and only minutes from the entrance to the Souks and the Place Jemaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Tzarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tzarra Marrakech
Riad Tzarra Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing