We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
1,340
38
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
38
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscous cous the donkeymobile phonezebra suitepanthere suitehoneymoon suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffevery guestrose petalshome away from homerestaurant recommendationsthe hustle and bustlenarrow streetsfour nightsday trip
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We were supposed to stay at Chameau, but Jill kindly upgraded our room to Guepard which was a very nice room with private area including stairs to terrace and jacuzzi.
We tried Hammam and massge in the Riad. It was much better than another place. Also it was very relaxing that we could just go to Hammam with our bathrobe and go back to our bed right after the spa.
All the staff were very well-trained and we could trust them so well that we didn't even lock our door at all.
We didn't really like the city since it was just noisy and people were sometimes too much, but when we came back to the Riad, it was totally different from what was going on outside and we could just relax. So we would recommend to stay in the nice Riad like here when you go to Marrakech.
When we came back from touring the city, the staff would nicely offer us mint tea or orange juice so we gladly accepted it. However, we later found out that they were all charged so you might want to be aware of it. This is why we rated this hotel as 'very good'. The atmosphere of the Riad and the quality of staff, especially Jill and Damien were of course 'excellent'.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Makachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We spent four nights at the Riad and had a wonderful time. Since we went less than a week after the bombing in Marrakech, we had actually asked ourselves if it was a good idea to go - but we are so glad we did. The Riad is in the Medina, a 10-15 minute walk of the central place. The rooms and common areas are beautifully designed, the staff is super-friendly and helpful. We used the spa for a hamam treatment - we would recommend it to everyone, it was such a relaxing and fun experience. Jill and Damien, who run the hotel, have helped us every day with great advice for things to see and do, with a booking for a trip into the atlas mountains, and with restaurant reservations. In short, I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhinelandAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

It really is hard to describe staying here - everyone has done it so well. Everything that has been written is right - and staying there is even better than it sounds - if that is possible! Jill, Damien and all the staff made everyone feel so special - in contrast to Kasbah Tamadot - where the local staff were fantastic, but we never spoke to the manager and if felt as if we were insignificant as we were just ordinary people.

We found it very moving being there just after the bomb in the square, and were very moved by the strength of feeling against terrorism and the sadness at what had happened in their city. We also felt very safe.

There were so many cancellations from tourists - and this was felt very keenly. As a holiday maker, Jill just made us feel even more special - if that is possible! we were upgraded to an amazing room - Suite Chameau. The bathroom had the most beautiful bath with pillars round it and all the products to give each other a Hamam bath together. One night when we were tired after doing the cookery class (Maison D'Arab - excellent!) they lit us a fire in our room and we relaxed on lovely lounging chairs to watch a DVD.

All the staff were amazing. They got to know your individual likes and then just continued them. For example we like to have Earl Grey tea on waking. The second morning my husband was sitting on our balcony as he had woken up early and was brought a tray of tea without asking. We enjoyed breakfast on the roof, and they started laying the table in readiness (we were the only ones doing this). I could go on and on!

We wanted to thank the staff - who really do make this a special break:
Merien - the head housekeeper who so much wants every moment to be special for her guests.
Her team: Nadia (who wrapped our purchases so beautifully for the journy. No breakages!) , Boucheria, Nachida, Amina and Kadigu.
Ceila - spa therapist with magic hands. Manicures completed by the pool in the shade with the sound of running water.
Leila - cooks in the morning. Beautiful breakfast with the best yogurt (made there) and breads.
Mustapha and Nabil - who served us our breakfasts - lovely!
Latife - evening cook. Lovely local food served in very special, candlelit locations.
Hicham and Ali - who made our evenings special.
Abdou and Budr - how kept watch at night
Abdou - who keeps the building running smoothly

thank you to you all - you gave us an extra ordinary holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheepsMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We recently stayed 3 nights for our tenth wedding anniversary, it was simply perfect. Jill's hospitality was outstanding and all the staff made us feel at home as nothing was too much trouble for them. Jill's recommendations for sights, shopping and restaurants were all spot on! The Riad is an oasis in the medina of Marrakech and our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, it was even candlelit and decorated with rose petals on the evening of our anniversary! The bathroom was opulent and the private roof terrace was a perfect place for a cold drink after the sights of Marrakech.
Unfortunately our stay coincided with the sad event of the bombing in the main square of the medina, however we were made to feel perfectly safe by Jill and her staff and we felt that life in the medina, albeit subdued, soon returned to being as safe as usual. This event will certainly not put us off returning to Noir d'Ivoire.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Riad Noire D'Ivoire was the perfect venue for our honeymoon. This is a very special place, the Riad itself is just stunning, the decor is beautiful. The staff will do everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble, Jill and her staff are amazing hosts and really make you feel at home. We had to change dates last-minute, Jill was very understanding and was still able to accommodate us at such late notice, which we are so grateful for! We stayed in the Panther Suite, which was very luxurious and comfortable. Damian is very helpful and gave us lots of tips and a local mobile phone in case we got lost. We had a fantastic honeymoon and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews