We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
1,332
36
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
36
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscous cous the donkeymobile phonezebra suitepanthere suitehoneymoon suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffevery guestrose petalshome away from homerestaurant recommendationsthe hustle and bustlenarrow streetsfour nightsday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was the third time that I have stayed at the Riad with friends, which I would wholeheartedly recommend. Jill and the staff were as fantastic as ever. You really feel as though you get away from things as soon as the doors of the Riad are closed, and this is the ideal place to relax and unwind - whether it's taking things easy in the peace and tranquility of the Riad itself, or in the Riad's spa, or by exploring the vibrant souks and medina of Marrakech. Jill's recommendations of places to visit, eat or shop are invaluable. I simply cannot agree with any of the negative comments that have been written about Riad Noir D'Ivoire. Thanks again to Jill for a lovely holiday. Michael

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayesmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I love everything about the Riad and only wish I could move in forever. Jill and her team have created a beautiful place to stay where everything that you need is catered for. The service provided is efficient and friendly without being obtrusive. The standard of accommodation is excellent. When you enter the Riad you experience this incredible sense of tranquillity and you are made to feel at home at once. Jill and Damien know the area inside out and will make all the arrangements needed to ensure you dine, drink and shop in fabulous places. They will even arrange for their driver (Samir) to take you, wait, and then bring you back. Samir is wonderful - the whole team are! The Riad provides an intimate setting where it is easy to find a quiet sofa to enjoy a cocktail, read a book, or just have a chat. I have looked at other Riads whilst in Marrakech and they do not match what is on offer here. I would be sorely disappointed if I had booked at one of the others.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angus-brighton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Most of the riads in Marrakech are very second rate. Noir d'Ivoire is ideally located in a quiet street in the centre of the Medina and it works as a result of its stunning decor, outstanding service and relaxed and discreet ambience. The rooms and public areas are extremely comfortable, and Jill and her team were always on hand to offer advice on trips and good restaurants. If you want a tranquil and tasteful break in this bustling city, this is definitely the place to stay!

Room Tip: Panther, overlooking the waterfall and pool, is stunning!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Great hospitality, beautiful Riad!!!Food is great, ambiance amazing!!Made us all feel very welcome and taken care of!!! Jill and Damien are so special!!!
Thank you!
Johanna and Fernando Ferreira and kids

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Riad Noir d'Ivoire is without a doubt the best place to stay in Marrakesh.  The interior is incredibly stylish yet retains a definite feel of Morocco, the rooms are stunning and spacious, the staff are wonderful and most of all Jill (the owner) and Damien made our stay with them unforgettable. We were treated like royalty yet made to feel like family. 

The location is ideal - it is perfectly tucked away in a quiet spot, yet very close to the Medina which makes walking everywhere perfectly easy.

Jill and Damien made organising everything effortless; from a driver on a night out, to great restaurant recommendations and the most spectacular balloon flight across the Atlas mountains.

Staying at Riad Noir d'Ivoire has made Marrakesh such a special place for us. We will definitely stay again.

I couldn't recommend it highly enough. You will not be disappointed.

Max and Lou

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loulou0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews