We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
1,340
38
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
38
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscous cous the donkeymobile phonezebra suitepanthere suitehoneymoon suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffevery guestrose petalshome away from homerestaurant recommendationsthe hustle and bustlenarrow streetsfour nightsday trip
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

After spending a week at the stunning Riad Noir D'Ivoire I am having difficulty adjusting to reality. The riad is so beautiful; an oasis of calm and serenity after the sensory overload of the souks of Marrakech. Jill and her amazing team have done such a wonderful job - striking the best chord of discrete, efficient service coupled with warmth and friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble and we were given fabulous tips of where to shop and eat. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully furnished with heavenly little touches. The room Le Chameau is particularly delightful. The pool and the roof terrace were hedonistic delights. I could stay forever and I am counting the days until I can return. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Marrakech. I cannot recommend Riad Noir D'Ivoire more highly.

Room Tip: Le Chameau is a very spacious tastefully decorated room with many artefacts relating to camels. There is a large seating area and huge bathroom with a large, super indulgent bath. Great for sharing with a friend or for a more intimate, romantic stay.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineP311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

For our 10th anniversary we planned a mini break in Marrakech, ably assisted by the owner of Noir D'Ivoire, Jill. After initial sensory overload on our arrival we were taken to the calm of the riad. A fabulous jewel in this chaotic city. All the staff made use feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Jill used her local knowledge to organise romantic dinners in fabulous restaurants of different character. Even when exploring, Jill provided a safety blanket in the form of a mobile phone. The highlight of the trip was a balloon ride with Maurice, which was spectacular.
I can recommend wholeheartedly this riad and Jills services.

Room Tip: Guepard suite is wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Found this Riad on Tripadvisor and thought it might be over rated - how wrong can you be? Arranged this as a suprise 50th Birthday break for my wife, and I will be living off the brownie points for the rest of my life!

Suffice to say this place is quite superb, just believe everything you read about it on this site and then book - quite simple.

Everything was faultless and both my wife and I have travelled loads and can be a wee bit critical if we are honest - but this was just FAB, FAB, FAB. (So good it made me write my first ever review!)

Just go - you'll be glad you did.

Thanks for a great stay,
Ian & Louise xxx

Room Tip: The ones with the private terrace are worth every penny
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B0yks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The service provided from the start of our booking through to when we were saying our goodbyes was as good as I have experienced. We had to rearrange twice due to circumstances out of our control (snow closing Gatwick & Cruciate ligament injury!!!) and 3rd time was definately lucky. Whilst we were going through the difficulties of changing dates Jill, one of the Directors, was very patient and did everything she could to help.

After reading all of the reviews on here we were expecting great things and werent disappointed. If you are thinking about staying here read the reviews and believe them as this Riad will not change its philosophy. Its all about making sure you are comfortable. When we first got there our luggage was taken by donkey to the Riad. This was through real local market back streets but we didnt have to worry about getting lost because we were walked to appropriate landmarks by staff and were given a mobile phone to call back if we needed directions. We didnt need it but it was good to have. I dont need to say how amazing the Riad is inside just look at the photos on here! It is better in real life though....

Another plus point was we got loads of really useful advice about where to go and what to do and when we needed to book stuff Damian called up and made sure we were looked after.

If you dont mind spending the money make sure you do the Hot Air Ballon trip, we used Marrakech by Air and it was amazing.

All in all Marrakech was great but would not have been as good if we hadnt stayed here...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdamPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We loved the Riad Noir d'Ivoire!! The riad itself was soooo beautiful, the colours, decoration, it was all so well thought of. Every morning with had the best breakfast, very relaxed with nice music in the backround. But the best part of our stay was the way the personel and hosts made us feel welcome. The staff is so friendly every second of the day, nothing is too much, always a smile on their faces. We had a massage and a hammam, it was heaven!! The lady of the house, Jill and her daughter Amy made us feel right at home. From the first email I felt that we made the best choice. She was so helpfull with everything; adresses to shop, places to eat & drink, taxi, things to see and do... Everybody of Riad Noir d'Ivoire made our first trip to Marrakech unforgettable! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CATHERINE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews