We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth literally”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Riad is truly beautiful, the food was amazing ( breakfast on the rooftop is just super! ), the service incredible, very close to the Souk ( 5 minutes walk ).
We staid at the Chameau suite ( Camel ) which was perfectly designed, with soft sheets, lovely bathroom products and facing the beautiful designed indoor pool.
At night the fire place by the cozy black big couches is just the perfect place to unwind after a full day outside exploring the city.
Damien & Ariane made us feel like we had a family in Marrakech, always available ( they even lent us a personal cell phone ), booking dinners at amazing restaurants with belly dancers, suggesting the best stores and so on.
Couscous the Riad's donkey is a star himself!
We were able to truly relax and to have the trip of our lives, we plan on going back in 2012 for more incredible times. :)

Room Tip: The Chameau suite is large, beautiful, quiet, facing the indoor poll in the Riad, really just perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid Rheinlan... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Noire D'Ivoire Riad is probably the best hotel service I have ever experienced. The managers (Demien and Arianne) will do just about anything to make your stay above all expectations. The Riad itself is beutifully decorated, all employees are extremely kind and helpful. When you enter the place you feel you have found your own oasis in the Medina, and one must really stay IN the medina to say he has truly experienced Marrakech. If you like good taste and love to be treated like everyone is there just to make your stay absolutely perfect, them this is your home in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoMoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I choosed this Riad due to the feedback on tripadvisor and i was not dissapointed one minute during our stay in Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautifull and the pictures on the net do not do it justice. The service provided by all the people working at the Riad was just amazing!!! every detail was taken care of......i couldnt mentioned them all here, but just to mention a few: the hosekeeper had been to our room while we were out for dinner to fold away the bed spread nicely to it was ready for us to jump in. I was given a cape from the Riad so i would not be cold while out. The first afternoon a guy from the hotel walked us from the Riad to the main square and made arrangements with a horse taxi for us.....i can go on, but our stay at the Riad was more than perfect and authentic...like a farytale. So thanks to them all, they truly desirve all the positive feedback

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything that has been said before is true. The place is amazing. The staff are second to none, nothing is to much trouble. Always courteous and smiling. Damien and Ariane are a wealth of knowledge and everything from being picked up at the airport and returned there was organised without any problems. They deserve to be No1. Thankyou all.

Room Tip: We stayed in Zebre, but am sure all rooms are gret
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jappy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

amazing riad , easy to find . Manager ( Araine) was always available to assist us and recommend good places to vist and restaurants/bars to enjoy.
I will definitely come back during my next visit to Marrakech

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent44nantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Much thanks to Riad Noir d'Ivoire for making our trip to Marrakech truly amazing. The accommodations, attention to detail, and pampering are first rate. The design elements are striking and the amenities provide for all types of relaxation after attacking the Souks. In addition, as first time visitors to Marrakech, we almost immediately had the Medina dialed in due to the great advice we received from Jill and Damien. We were also able to arrange several days of incredible guided hiking in the Atlas Mountains through the Riad. The reviews are not hype - it really is that good. Thanks again Jill & Damien!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

What can i say about this hotel...? I needed to book a room for a very special occasion and this hotel was well above my expectations. The place is perfect for an “über romantic” stay in Marrakesh. First of all I would like to thank Damien and Ariane for the attention they paid to us. They took care of everything: they booked all the restaurants, gave us all the trendy bars and cool shopping addresses inside and outside the Médina…!

The decoration of the hotel is exquisite; every single object is the right place, in perfect harmony. I would not change the slightest detail. It is one of the very few hotels, where the pictures of its website reflect reality.

The staff of the hotel is extremely friendly, always smiling and looking to assist. The first night we found out that the room had been specially prepared for the occasion with roses and candles.

No wonder why they hold #1 position, BRAVO!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papaulaborgne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £156 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing