We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent introduction to Marrakech”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I'd highly recommend staying at a Riad for a first time visit to Marrakech and while I can't compare to other Riads we did enjoy our stay here. The staff and service were impeccable, although english wasn't as strong as their arabic and french. Lots of cats in the property. Breakfast was great and the roof was a peaceful place to eat it when it wasn't too cold, although once the flies start waking up they get very annoying.
After a couple days we were fairly proficient at navigating the streets and alleys surrounding the Riad and got used to the 15-20 min walk to the Jemma/main square through the souks. Tours of the Atlas mountains and car/driver arranged by the Riad were very enjoyable and highly recommended. Restaurant recommendations by Damien were spot on and both him and Rebecca were very friendly.

Room Tip: Every room is unique, the smallest one right by the entrance is extremely noisy from kids playing ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

I want to start out by saying the experience and stay is far better than any Four Seasons, Ritz or Mandarin Oriental hotels we have stayed at. I feel this was a 7 star hotel! My husband and I will talk about our stay here for a LONG TIME. It made our stay in Marrakech perfect.

You are greeted by Couscous (donkey) and a hotel staff to walk you to the Riad. From there, Rebecca will greet you to show you around :) The rooms are amazing!!! We were booked for the Panther Suite which had a small leak, so we stayed in the Zebra room. We were showed both, and I actually liked the Zebra room better. It was smaller, but sooo cozy!!!

Rebecca always had our reservations made, and made sure the driver knew exactly where we were going. Damien was also a huge help with directions and suggestions on where to go for lunch and dinner. Before you head out for the day, they give you a cell phone to use for your stay, and you keep that with you until you checkout. You are able to call Rebecca or Damien at anytime for questions and directions. It's amazing to even receive that kind of service. We always felt like we had help at the tips of our fingers (literally).

Breakfast was included in our stay, and was amazing. We had a fruit cup and yogurt. Then they always had hot bread and eggs if you like. The breakfast was soooo fresh and I always looked forward to it.

We did use the hot swimming pool twice which was very nice. Nice to relax and have drinks after you have been walking for awhile. The Riad has 4 cats that live there, which made the stay even better!!! Huge animal lover, and they are all very sweet. They do not go into the rooms, so there is no need to worry if your allergic.

The Spa - You have to get the Hamam if you stay. My skin has never felt so soft!! You will be amazed what this will leave your body feeling like. It was a great experience!!!!! Everything is done very professionally :) Make sure to get the 55 min. massage afterwards :)

I never wanted to try a taxi so we walked everywhere, and at night we used private transportation. Rebecca or Damien can book this for you. Yes it's more expensive, but worth every penny. It's nice having a car waiting on you, and not hassling with a taxi and prices. The driver Mohamed was sooo nice. We fell in love with him. After dinner, a staff at the hotel would always walk us back to the Riad at night. We never had a worry at all.

This was just not a great stay, but a great experience as well. I can't even put into words how much we loved our stay here. We appreciate everything the staff did for us. I can't wait to go back, just to stay here. :)

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. Saw the Panther and Zebra suite. I preferred the Zebra room because it was more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valzerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Excellent staff, management flawless and friendly. Felt so well cared for. They seemed to magically know when to appear and disappear. Attentive without being cloying. Made us bookings at restaurants around town and ensured we always had a roaring fire when we came home in the evening. Couldn't recommend enough. The heated pool and roof terrace were also big pluses. Some people seem daunted by the entry via winding streets in the medina but it was quite easy to navigate after the first time.

Room Tip: We were in Panthere it was a bit dark but nice office space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keoma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

If I need to recharge my batteries and want to be well looked after, then I visit Marrakech. It was my second stay at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire and I will return on a regular basis. The passion for dedicated service and attention to detail by the hotel management (Rebeca, Damien), staff (Nabil and others) and excursion partners (Samir) is absolutely fantastic! Makes me smile all the time. Favourite places are the roof top terrace for tranquility and Caméléon which is a very atmospheric room. All in all, this is my favourite hotel. Enjoy! Christian

Room Tip: Cameleon is a tastefully decorated room with a cosy open fire place. Recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My wife and I went to Marrakech for her 40th birthday. We took a 3 night break and wanted to find a Raid that could deliver the feeling of Moroccan culture but also a sense of total luxury and calm - this place does this to perfection.

The location was a little daunting when we first arrived as we winded down back streets to a door in a wall - but when the door opened was like a Dr Who experience as we were brought into another world.

The team running the Riad are perfect. Rebeca and Damien are knowledgeable and caring to say the least and really made us feel that we were the only guests there - nothing was ever too much trouble. Even before we arrived I had them running around organising surprises for my wife - they could not have been more helpful.

The balance of help/service to leaving you alone was spot on - the staff were only there when you needed them - but they were always there when you needed them.

We stayed in the Camel suite which I can say was fantastic. The decoration of the room, as with the Riad itself, was meticulous that made it a joy to spend time in the room.

There were many touches that made this a perfect stay, to name a few - Champagne, Breakfast on the Terrace, The Cats, Cous Cous (the Donkey) taking the hard load with our luggage, the Spa...........

The location, although it takes you a day to get your bearings, is really good. Its a 10 minute walk to the Souk and 15 minutes walk to the main square in one direction and a 10/15 minute walk to the new town/gardens in the other direction.

Do not hesitate to recommend - unless you want to slum it then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Camel Suite which was good value for the money. Not the most expensive but felt a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Riad Noire D'Ivoire was the perfect place to be taken for birthday break in November. The decor of Riad itself is beautiful. Rebeca and Damian were extremely helpful and gave us lots of tips, and their staff will do everything to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We stayed in the Zebre Suite, which was luxurious - the highlight being the private roof top terrace and jacuzzi . We will never forget the champagne birthday breakfast - and the Hammam and massage in their Spa was so relaxing. We will be going back here without doubt!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday here from the 18th - 23 Dec 2012. The Riad is a beautiful relaxing oasis, situated perfectly for all the sights of Marrakech. Rebecca,Damien and their team were always on hand ensuring our every wish was granted, from being met by Cous-Cous the Donkey on arrival to guide us to the Riad, providing detailed maps and a mobile phone, in case we got lost, to recommending attractions, restaurants, guides and trips to the mountains. It was lovely having breakfast on the sun filled terrace and dinner by the log fire. Nothing was too trouble. Thank you for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
1,037 reviews
3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £158 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing