We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we could ask for... and more!”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #11 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All we could ask for... and more!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights earlier this month. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a glass of local Moroccan wine and a tour of the facilities, despite the late hour (we arrived at about 11 p.m.). The staff was well informed of our plans and all bookings, and provided us with a cell phone.

The next day after breakfast, Rebeca sat down with us to help plan the day's itenerary (she had pre-booked a local guide to take us on a tour of the medina) and make certain we were comfortable with the walking directions to the hotel. Afterwards, a member of the staff (Berger, I think!) accompanied us to the ATM. After a day of touring, in the evening we booked an amazing spa experience with Madame Coco. (Seriously--consider booking the hammam treatment.) And we enjoyed a lovely dinner--a beef tagine cooked by Mama--poolside.

While we were away on a desert excursion, the staff kindly allowed us to keep a bag at the hotel so that we could carry as little as possible along with us.

Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We appreciated that the staff was always willing to go the extra mile to provide us top-notch service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BekahE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    36
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
155
947
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire for 4 nights (actually in Feb 2012 but I've been lacse in writing this) and had a wonderful stay. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and happily recommended local restaurants and shops. The rooms were beautiful with a very pretty view over the pool and complete with our own wood burning fire and a small private roof terrace if the weather was good.
We also ate in the hotel on our first night and the food and service was fantastic, infant, this was probably our best meal of the trip.
Can also recommend the hammam at the Riad, we had a couples hammam and it was a lovely way to relax after a day 'souking!'
We would go back and recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubbs1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Difficult to add more to what has already been written about this establishment, but suffice to say that anyone travelling to Marrakech shouldn't hesitate to book.

Rebecca runs the hotel with the precision of a Swiss watch-maker, and yet is extremely personable, welcoming, charming and helpful.

The staff are all delightful, the decor very much to our taste, and communal space within the Riad is generous so much so that on occasions it seemed we were the only people staying there.

Thanks to all for making this such a great experience.

PS. We will miss our friends, Miss Piggy, Forest, Bouillot, but especially the charming and captivating Tinkerbell

Room Tip: Chameaux (Camel) suite was perfect with lovely sitting area and open fireplace, own veranda, and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy-Froggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great location beautiful setting and great service. Rebecca could not have been more helpful with suggestions for sites to see and restaurants. Her map was also very useful.
Overall experience 5 star. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikes293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We have been very lucky to stay in some marvellous hotels worldwide, but nothing quite prepared us for our arrival at Noir d'Ivoire. Not many general managers greet their guests personally, put a stiff G&T in their hands (have a cheeky Rose for themselves) and then proceed to give the guests a wildly entertaining run through of the joys of visiting the local area. Rebecca is the consumate hostess, bringing Marrakech immediately to life and offering such practical and useful tips on how to get around ("ugly street" and "pretty street" demarcations are particularly apposite), where to eat and drink, change money and, in my case, have that all important hammam!
The Riad itself is beautifully appointed, with exquisite local furnishings in the rooms and very comfortable day beds and cosy sofas in the guest areas. We were very grateful to be upgraded during our stay to the Chameau room, which is spectacular, not just in terms of size and comfort, but also in decoration - including a number of (tastefully done) camel references!
We ate in on the first night and Mama's dinner was delicious, very authentic and beautifully cooked. She also excelled
herself at breakfast with scrambled eggs and a homemade yoghurt to die for.
Suitably refuelled, we tackled the medina and the souks with gusto, grateful for the excellent advice of Rebecca and her team (all of whom were unfailingly helpful and considerate) and managing not to get too lost (only using the mobile we had been kindly lent by the hotel on a couple of occasions...). Recommendations such as Cafe Arabe, La Sonoma and, especially, Gastro MK, proved very reliable on the food and drink front; while I could see why Hammam de la Rose was suggested for innocent foreigners as a more spa type experience than the slightly terrifying Hamman Zianni where you had to leave your modesty at the door!
Rebecca and all the team, thank you so much for making our stay such a special one. We will always remember it and promise to come back soon. We cannot recommend all of you and your amazing Riad highly enough.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsStiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We chose this Riad above others as it had such great reviews, and looking at all the photos, it was just what we wanted. I knew we had chosen the right place a soon as I received my first email from Rebeca, I knew she would make this an amazing trip for us, and she did just that....and more! We stayed in March for my birthday, Rebeca and all the staff made it a very special day for me, from the Champagne breakfast on our terrace, to organising a fantastic trip up into The Atlas mountains, lunch at Kasbah Bab Ourika, was well worth the drive there, with stunning views from the terrace, a definite must if you are staying for a few days and have the time. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant at La Mamounia, excellent food, but to be honest, we enjoyed our dinner at the Riad just as much, maybe a little more!
The staff are so polite and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. There is a great team spirit there, and they make you feel welcome and at home, and Rebeca is great company!
Getting around the Medina, at first seems a little daunting, but you soon get to know where everything is, plus they give you a local cell phone, just in case you get lost!
We walked to The Place for dinner at the food stalls, a real experience, it was a lovely evening so we got a horse and carriage back to the Riad (remember to have the Riads address with you, some didn't recognise the Riad by name)
Cafe Arabe is also worth a visit, we had a couple of long lunches there, and they serve alcohol! Rebeca recommended this place, as it's within walking distance of the Riad
This was our first trip to Marrakech, and loved every minute of it, even the Dune Buggy trip, given that you get covered from head to toe in dust!...(they will provide you with protective clothing, if you ask)
A truly special place to stay and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book a room with a terrace, they will set up your breakfast table there each morning, a perfect way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. It so beautiful and relaxing in the middle of the chaos of Marrakech which makes it the perfect place to go back to after a long day of walking in the markets. The staff is exceptional catering to every need and always with a smile on their faces. The breakfast is such a delightful experience sitting around the luxurious amenities. The rooms are very beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Princess the Riad's diva cat is so loving and wants to cuddle all the time.You will feel like you are in a Moroccan palace.
I highly recommend this unique and amazing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
1,987 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
1,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#21 of 499 in Marrakech
1,410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing