We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in two standard rooms for three nights. The riad arranged pickup at airport that worked well. We were met with great hospitality by Salah (or was it Saleh?), which gave outstanding service throughout our stay. Always smiling and wanting what to do for us to make our stay as good as possible. The terrace is a peace of heaven in a chaotic, smelling Medina. You are 5 minutes from the Fna. The Standard Rooms are not luxurious, but very nice in Moroccon style. Breakfast is very basic, but all right. The Spa and Hammam that also is in the Riad, was nice, and they make arrangements so that my children and I could have hammam/massage together. If we were to go back to Marrakech, I would definitely pick this riad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    36
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
156
950
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

A place of beauty and tranquility! We spent 4 nights here and it was a wonderful experience. Collected from the airport; transferred to CousCous the donkey when the road got too narrow and treated as valued guests inside the Riad. The food was lovely, including the breakfast with a lovely home made yogurt and a fabulous selection of egg dishes each morning. All of the staff were wonderful and the Riad itself is a beautiful oasis amidst the sensory onslaught of life inside the medina. Thoroughly recommended, thank you Afaf and all at Riad Noir D'Ivoire!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SomersetRickyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I just spent 4 days in Marrakesh at this Riad. We had rain all 4 days, But for some reason it did not bother me in the slightest. And I truly believe it was because we were staying at the perfect place. Its small enough to feel like home, but big enough to feel like a private luxury home!
The staff was amazing, welcoming us every morning and evening with great conversation. One of the senior staff members Rebecca was the most incredible hostess, giving us the best insight into the city and meeting our every requirement throughout our stay!
I would recommend this place to all my friends who ever decide to visit, as larger hotels are just not the right way to experience Marrakesh in its true glory! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnu, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A great interior is what caught my eye upon my check-in to this lovely Hotel. Fine, elegant decors and beautifully decorated rooms. The hotel was down a narrow stretch from souk. Our room had a private Jacuzzi on a rooftop terrace attached with the room. It felt awesome to relax in that huge temperature controlled Jacizzi after a day long sight-seeing. The hotel staff and Damien , the manager probably , were of particular help. They guided us with our tours and informed us about the city attractions. The bathrooms were very comfortable too with sunlit walk in showers. That’s a delight. The food was fine too though the breakfast could be made slightly more diverse. But the square meals were exhaustive and the chef’s special dish which we had on the last day was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salvatorsilvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I checked out this place on this site before I actually visited, and when I got there, found out that the actual place was even nicer and much more beautiful. Furnitures and atmosphere were gorgeous, and felt like being totally different world, but at the same time it was very cosy.
Staffs were all very nice and friendly, and felt like being invited to my friend's house.
Being away from home, being away from work, I felt so relaxed and refreshed, and able to spend calm and quiet time there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Findingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Prepare yourself to be surprised! The hotel is excellent! Beautiful architecture and ambience. Friendly staff. They cook for you! We were asked: what would you eat tonight? Lovely, isn't it? You can have breakfast from 7 Am until midnight! Just name it, any time of the day. Cats definitely make it like home. Cocktails are nice. We spent the New Year's Eve dinner there, and the arrangement of the food and drink was fab! Entertainment is something else, but then you learn more about the culture! They gave us an old cell phone so we can leave our nice iPhones in the safe deposit box when you are going to the markets, we didn't ask for it! Just prepare yourself to go via the market to go into and to go out of this super nice and beautiful and safe hotel.

Oh not to forget, the Madame Coco spa is very good! I had a mini massage.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped for 5 days at the beginning of December and were amazed by this fabulous hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were spoiled silly. The Riad was very quiet while we were there and it felt like our own private residence in the middle of the city. One night it was my wife's birthday and they made a fabulous fuss if her and prepared a special dinner table with rose petals by the pool. Breakfasts are superb and we also ate in a couple if nights the food was too quality. Our bedroom was stunning with a huge bathroom and also a seated area with a real fire. Every night we copied up in front of our very own crackling fire and we must have got through hundreds of logs.

The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. The cats seemed to like us too.

I would highly recommend the Riad and one day we will definitely go back. If you want to be spoiled in a fabulous and hospitable place, this is the place you should come !!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#430 of 500 in Marrakech
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#337 of 500 in Marrakech
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#289 of 500 in Marrakech
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#364 of 500 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#161 of 500 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing