We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place in every way”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the riad for 4 nights during our visit to Marrakech in March.

The riad is located in the quiet old part of Marrakech and while may not be easy to find at first (don't rely on Google!) the riad provides with their own map which, together with extensive and daily suggestions and explanations, makes exploring the city a breeze. They also provide a mobile phone should you get lost in the city and need help finding your way out.

We stayed in one of the gorgeous suites, which came complete with a terrace with a hot tub and a fire place as well as the usual amenities you'd expect to find in a five star accommodation. The decor throughout the riad is very nicely done - make sure to visit the shop where they sources most of their furniture from - an attraction in Marrakech in its own right!

Do make sure you try out their hammam and spa, which was the perfect start to our stay. The dinner is also served with different dishes cooked according to your taste and is a good alternative to going out.

The biggest draw of this riad, however, is the staff - they made our stay truly unforgettable. Rebecca made us feel at home and provided invaluable information of places to see and things to do. Afaf and Hassan were also always there to make sure we were happy with everything and the rest of the staff were very friendly, including of course the house cats and Cous Cous the donkey.

We would not look any further next time we plan a trip in Marrakech - it was perfect!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tiger_sash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This beautiful riad has two courtyards. A covered (when needed) one with its central water feature, surrounded by luxurious sofas and fireplaces, that transforms into an atmospheric dining area in the evenings. The adjoining external courtyard has sun loungers and a pool being filled by constant waterfalls, the height of the building. It is the idyllic view that you see from the larger suites, which have their own terrasses and hot tubs. The suites themselves are palatial with four poster style beds, fireplaces, double sink bathrooms with monsoon showers, and ours had a separate dining/sitting area. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning when we were ready after a phone call to the management. The staff and management are delightful, personable and extremely helpful. Every day we were given extensive advice on how to get to where we wanted. They also provide a mobile phone for you to call them when you're out or even in your room. We were greeted with a smile on every return and offered mint tea in our room and also for our fireplace to be lighted. You really do feel like royalty at this riad! Finally, they have their own hammam for two people and Coco runs her spa with massages and treatments next door.
All in all you cannot fault this hotel or the staff and we hope that the team especially Mama, Noti, Afaf, Hassan & Rebeca go from strength to strength. We're missing it so much already.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noemptymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A truly wonderful, first class experience. Lovely, comfortable & beautifully decorated rooms. Exceptional service from an impeccable, professional, warm & friendly staff lead by a delightful, informative & very interesting manager, Rebeca. They will pamper you & happily meet & fulfill your every need. The hotel/riad has only nine luxuriously appointed rooms but is very spacious with two pools, a glorious roof garden, bar, spa & numerous intimate areas to relax &, if you wish, to enjoy Mama's delicious meals (she will prepare whatever you like) & the copious breakfasts. You are also spoiled by many other unique features, including arrival & departure transportation provided by Couscous, the cutest donkey in Marrakech. The location could not be better in a quiet, vehicle-free street within a short walk from the most interesting parts of the medina, very good restaurants & the Majorelle Garden. Your stay here will be unforgettable & the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hare88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I would highly recommend this Riad in beautiful Marrakech. I can honestly say that never before have I experience such wonderful service and great amenities! The staff was wonderful, and we felt right at "home". The food was excellent, and all of our needs were anticipated fully. We will never forget this stay or this vacation. The staff really went out of their way to make us feel great! This is definately the place you want to be while in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although the raid is located near the market, the place is outstanding. The raid is beautifully decorated with a nice terrace but the pleasure is somewhat tempered by the plastic sheet that covers the patio. The patios are great; especially the one which is near the pool is a haven of peace. The room we had was pleasant and lovely with double bed and wonderful bathroom. The breakfast was delicious especially the local dishes. The candlelit dinner on the terrace was the highlight of the day. The service is impeccable and very professional. I would definitely recommend the Raid Noir d’lvoire.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Can hardly be better - impressive service and staff in unique surroundings with "1001 nights" rooms. We got fireplace in our room ! Very romantic and still highly functional riad. Situated very pleasant in the center of the Medina - but still very calm area without any noise. Riad can take care of ALL your wishes - e.g. to explore Atlas or any other area/event. Very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianRingheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our two daughters were booked to go on the school ski trip so for the first time in 14 years had a chance to have a four day break during school term anywhere in Europe. We wanted somewhere warm so chose Marrakech and had been advised by a well travelled couple we met on holiday last year to stay at Riad Noir D'Ivoire. Booking by e-mail was easy and Rebeca, who is amazing, organised the transfer from the airport (telling us not to pay the driver which was helpful) and a meal on arrival - a daily dish based on family recipes by "Mama". So far so good.

Everything went as planned and Rebeca met us, like long lost friends, at the Riad with a hug and a glass of Champagne. We stayed in Panthere, which is the most wonderful room with a balcony which caught the morning sun and overlooked the pool - we also had a log fire each evening. In the morning Rebeca gave us a helpful map and briefed us about how to find our way around and we were given a mobile phone with useful numbers to use during our stay. She seemed to instinctively know what we would like and we weren't disappointed.

We really enjoyed our walks around the Medina and always looked forward to returning to the tranquil surroundings and attentive staff at the Riad. Breakfast is served all day so we went our early a couple of times and returned late morning for breakfast and a swim which worked well. Rebeca booked Le Tobsil and Le Jardin which were both very good and we used the Hammam and Spa at the Riad which were also excellent and very convenient.

We had a fantastic break in this wonderful Riad made all the better by Rebeca whose joie de vivre sets the atmosphere and filters down to the guests and staff. An excellent, highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Panthere is special, a large room with balcony that catches the morning sun, a private roof terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 502 in Marrakech
1,764 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 502 in Marrakech
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £150 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing