We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #10 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 18 March 2009

The hotel is just amazing. We felt so comfortable and so well looked after - the staff are just so welcoming and charming. The hotel is a pure oasis - just the sort of place you need when staying in a city like Marrakech. I would recommend this to anyone - especially if you like stylish romantic getaways!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkPowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    35
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
155
934
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2009

A last minute escape to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary, somewhere exotic for a few days, a little exploring, perhaps some shopping, good food, wine and most importantly rest and relaxation.....Riad Noire d'Ivoire ticked all these boxes. Jill jiggled the rooms and managed to fit us in for what she calls her famous 'Riad experience'

A gorgeous Riad, calm, tasteful with an exquisite attention to detail. A very warm welcome from Jill and Damian on our arrival, instantly made us feel at home; we relaxed over a welcome drink to discuss plans for our stay. Their unfailing courtesy, local knowledge and guidance ensured the opportunity to explore as much as we wanted. The location of the Riad is perfect , close enough to walk easily to all the tourist 'must sees' and with the reassurance of a local mobile phone given to us by Jill, 'just incase', (we only needed it once when we did the classic 'lost in the souk adventure experience' just one call to Jill, who somehow recognised exactly where we were, and she easily guided us back on track!)
Their suggestions for restaurants were carefully considered to meet the indivdual demands of every guest; they chose well. We stayed in three very different rooms, the moves were effortless and trouble free, we would leave after breakfast on the roof terrace and return in the afternoon to another even more fabulous room. Breakfast and lunch on our private terrace was heavenly.
As other reviewers have described, this truly is an oasis, served by discrete, friendly and utterly faultless staff who work hard to create a magical experience and whose collective ethos may be summarised in Damian's words' everything is possible'. Once again, thank you Jill, Damian and everyone at Riad Noire d'Ivoire, we plan to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeseWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

We stumbled across this by chance through the Mr & Mrs Smith website - when looking for a place to celebrate my girl-friend's birthday.

Both my girlfriend & I have travelled extensively around the world - filling up passports with stamps long before their expiry.

Riad Noir d'Ivoire is one of only two hotels that I would recommend to friends in the world.

We could not fault Jill & Damien for making us feel so welcome - so often hotels say treat this as your home but Jill really meant it. The rooms were wonderful - all of the features you would expect from a corporate hotel but all of the charm and individuality of a boutique hotel.

And the general level of service (often a bug bear elsewhere) whilst unobtrusive - could not be criticised.

I can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We loved this hotel. It's stylish, low key, high quality decor was perfect for rest and relaxation, which was just what we were looking for. Every detail has been carefully thought about and it shows. This extends to the welcome from Jill, Damian and the entire staff team and their ability to anticipate your needs without being fussy or over doing it. They manage to make it all look very easy (whilst working very hard) which is always a sign of a professionally run business by people who know what they are doing. We enjoyed the meals in the hotel, catering especially for my vegetarian requirements with no problems at all, which is not so easy once you leave the hotel and eat out in town. I used the small but well equipped gym and really enjoyed the view of the pool whilst working out. We also very much enjoyed the spa facilities and I spent a very happy birthday being thoroughly pampered, ending with a meal with the menu designed to our taste , set out for us in front of the fire in the lounge. We loved Cous Cous the donkey who was there to meet us and take our luggage along the narrow streets to the riad. In fact, there was nothing about this place we didn't like! I've even managed to retain the feeling of peace and calm after returning to work which doesn't normally happen once I hit my real world again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2009

An incredible place which I could not recommend more highly. We were treated like royalty from the moment we were picked up from the airport until the moment we were dropped back. In fact I wouldn't be exaggerating if I said we were treated even better than royalty- when a middle eastern royal family dropped in to the riad during our stay to have a look in the boutique, our host Jill seemed more concerned with our wellbeing than theirs!

Jill and Damian were fantastic hosts and made our one year wedding anniversary the memorable experience I had hoped for. The riad itself is magnificent- a perfect blend of comfort and style, the room (we were in the Zebra room with our own private roof terrace and jacuzzi) was spectacular, and the location is right in the heart of the medina. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2009

I wanted to book a weekend away with my wife without the children. We chose Marrakech as it is a truly exotic location but only 3 hours away. I booked Noir d'Ivoire as we were only away for a weekend and I thought we deserved pampering - and I was not disappointed!
We had a fabulous weekend and Noir d'Ivoire was simply perfect. The ambience was just right, tranquil yet cool, luxurious but relaxed - I'll always associate Norah Jones with this place. We had only been there a couple of hours before we were already planning our return. Jill and Damien were the most gracious hosts and always seemed to be there when we needed them - even giving us a mobile phone if we needed 'talking in' back to the Riad. We had the most wonderful weekend and can't wait to go back.
We ha

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirehorseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Anyone looking for a very cool, boutique oasis of calm must stay at Riad Noir d'Ivoire in Marrakech. The decor is designer chic and extremely tasteful and the hosts and all the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Gill the owner is very up to speed on whats hot or not so booked us into a great restauarant for my wife's b'day. Absolutely recommend it!

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
1,569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
1,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
1,926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
209 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing