We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2009

What a truly fantastic place this is. We stayed in the Riad for a week in October to cellebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Our main worry was how our two year old would go down. He's very well behaved but some hotels and their guests can get a bit put out by such a young guest. I needn't have worried. The staff are as wonderful as the other reviews have already indicated and go above and beyond the call of duty to make you feel welcome. The rooms and the decor are fabulous: like something from a film. Many thanks once again to Jill & Damien he are such great hosts. Also to the rest of the staff and the chef who kept producing ever more wonderful meals for us all, especially on our last night. Thanks also to Steve for introducing me to the best Congnac in the world. Makes my XO taste like cheap Scotch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudetechnicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

Have just returned from a three night stay at Riad Noir D'Ivoire - a special celebration weekend for my wife's birthday. I can't praise the Noir D'Ivoire highly enough. The Riad is a wonderful oasis within the medina of Marrakech and is beautifully presented and smoothly run, with a fine attention to detail that makes an oustanding experience. Jill and her team were constantly on hand and helpful with local bookings and tips that enabled us to get the very most out of our short stay. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at Riad Noir d'Ivoire for three nights at the start of November for our first wedding anniversary. I cannot praise the riad highly enough. It was simply fantastic.

The riad is wonderfully located in the Medina and offers incredible luxury and an oasis of calm that you can escape to after a hard day of shopping in the souks. We were brilliantly looked after by Jill and Damien who were excellent hosts and made sure we were well looked after. They were always on hand to offer tips on where to visit in the city and where to eat and drink too.

Our room was beautifully decorated, cool and had a brilliant shower. The public areas of the riad are super, such as the bar and the main room just off the reception, where you can sit beside the fire (in winter) and enjoy a drink. The roof terrace is superb for catching a few rays and relaxing in between missions to the souks and the main square. Breakfast is a delicious mix of fresh fruit and yoghurt, bread and pastries and eggs.

We ate at Dar Majana the first night we were in Marrakech. It's an excellent Moroccan restaurant very near the riad that offers an authentic Marrakech dining experience. The following night we dined at Bo Zin which is a tres chic and trendy restaurant outside the medina that requires a taxi ride to get to. Other notable places for drinks and food are Cafe Grande La Poste and Cafe Arabe.

It's worth stressing how great the riad is again though. I travel frequently with work and for leisure and the accommodation, service and general atmosphere at Riad Noir d'Ivoire were all outstanding. We will definitely be returning.

I've already recommended the riad to numerous friends and my advice to you if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech is to stop searching and book this place immediately! Go on, what are you waiting for?

Ryan & Mel, Edinburgh, Scotland.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CheezyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

My husband and I wanted to stay somewhere very special to celebrate my 40th birthday in style ..... and Riad Noir D'Ivoire did not disappoint!
Prior to arriving I liased with Jill, the owner and her team, who booked us some amazing restaurants and organised a superb itinery.
The Riad was absolutely beautiful, our suite stunning and spacious. We had our own private terrace where staff were only too happy to serve us our breakfast, day beds to relax and a hot tub to chill!!!
The Riad is in a superb location, walking distance to the souks & main square whilst still maintaining it's tranquility. I would recommend trying the different treatments in the spa, particularly the hammam.
A fabulous time was had by all, i'm already planning my next trip!
.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatildaFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We find this riad true the net and went on tripadvisor for some reviews about the hotel. we phoned noir d'ivoir to have further information and from that moment on, it felt that the hotel host (Jill and Damien) were the right people at the right place.
The riad is like a little pradise in the middle of the medina. Jill and Damien are very generous and make you feel at home. The interior, the room, the service is really "zen" in contrast with the hectic medina.
This hotel has a hart and soul and has all the comfort you need.
We can recommend it anyone.

Kato & Philippe

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBrussegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

This is the second time we've stayed with Jill and Damien at Riad Noir D'Ivoire; the first on our honeymoon and the second for our first wedding anniversary. Both times have been magical, nothing is too much trouble, staff are attentive, rooms are private and individual, attention to detail is exemplary (we were even given a local mobile phone for our stay) and the personal touches just for us (one such was candles and rose petals all around our room and bath) made the whole experience very special.
I have always said the world is too big and too exciting to go back somewhere twice on holiday; oh well I've broken that rule and will again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

In the heart of a very bustling city, the riad was a peaceful oasis. We absolutely loved our stay. Damien and Jill and the rest of the staff were extraordinarily helpful. There were only two negatives. One evening, somebody at the riad "tipped off" a local child, who waited for us outside the riad in order to "guide" us to our restaurant. We knew perfectly well where we were going and what she was up to. Sure enough, when we arrived at our destination, she asked for money. The other negative is that we were told by the riad that a taxi from the airport should cost 200-250dh. We discovered after arriving that his is the cost for a grand taxi. If you take a petit taxi from the airport, it should only cost 100dh. Unfortunately for us, we paid 200dh for a petit taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,837 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 500 in Marrakech
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £156 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing