We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$241
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$595
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$736
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
1,332
36
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
36
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscous cous the donkeymobile phonezebra suitepanthere suitehoneymoon suiteroof terraceatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffevery guestrose petalshome away from homerestaurant recommendationsthe hustle and bustlenarrow streetsfour nightsday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2010

From the moment CousCous comes to pick up your bags from you upon your arrival at the medina, you are in the best of hands at the Riad Noir D'Ivoire. I had previously been to the riad with a friend and we had enjoyed our stay-- the beautiful room, the divine hammam, the delicious mojitos in the evening, but going back with my husband was magical.

The Noir D'Ivoire is romantic to the extreme, without ever feeling over the top-- the freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning gets your day started right and turning down in the evening with a bath in your hammered tub, relaxing by the fire in your room is pure heaven...

Jill is the most welcoming and helpful of hosts-- her taste in everything is just beautiful-- if only the shop at the riad was more affordable!!

We will surely never want to stay anywhere other than the Noir D'Ivoire in Marrakech-- why would anyone??!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireNYNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

The team at Riad noir d’ivorie during the four nights that we stayed displayed those all too rare attributes of service with a smile, were courteous, discreet, were and attentive during our stay and are a credit to the Riad. We have stayed in Hotels that have a five star rating in major cities yet the service can leave a lot to be desired. Jill and her team make into our top 3 establishments that we have had the privilege to stay in with ease - because in contrast you can have the best facilities in the world but lousy service which can spoil a trip whether business or pleasure. Yes it's not the easiest place to find in the old town, but book the airport transfer which will meet you at arrivals. Whisking you into town to be met by Couscous the donkey and helper to take your bags and guide you through the alleys to the Riad. Thoughtfully Jill provides a good map and locally connected mobile phone from day one in case you get lost in the maze of the souk and down town. Recommendations and guidance on what to see and where to eat are given without strings or fuss attached - so if you want to "do your own thing" it’s up to you. However, the food at the Riad is very good, served in intimate surroundings if you cannot face the souk after a hard days bargaining &shopping. No, its not the cheapest Riad but it is good value at the higher end of the scale, but you do get what you pay for. A well stocked comfortable study of topical books, small gym and massage are all available for poor weather or after a hard days sight seeing. Finally a sundowner on the terrace with hot tub and views of the snow capped Atlas Mountains behind seals the day.

Service, safety and attention to detail are everything in a customer facing business; The team led by Jill plus the facilities and décor at Riad noir d’ivorie have that special "je ne sais quoi" which makes all the difference! - Especially if you are visiting Marrakesh for the first time. This Riad is worth spending extra on to get that "little bit more" the previous reviews confirm our thoughts and experiences - Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9grapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at Riad Noir D'Ivoire after reading the excellent reviews about it on trip advisor. I must say it not only lived up to its reputation in every sense of the word but far exceeded it. Nothing was too much trouble for Jill, Damien and the team...

Lighting a fire in your room, no problem. Walk you to a restaurant through the maze that is the Medina, no problem. Offer you probably the best room I've ever stayed in (The Panther Suite), no problem.

Just like to say a massive thank you for making it a wonderful weekend, we will be sure to recommend it to every person we meet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Echoing the sentiments of all of the other reviewers, we can only reiterate that this boutique hotel is unique in all respects: the incomparable service, attention to detail, stunning and comfortable surroundings, attentive and entertaining ambience..all serve to create a wonderful haven in the centre of the medina. We love it and would recommend it without hesitation. Jill, Oliver, the staff: all fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMrandMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Everyone has written so eloquently that there's not much left to say. I would, however like to submit that Noir d'Ivoire was also excellent for kids. I just returned from a week at the Riad with my husband and 3 children (11, 9, and 7). Jill, Damien, and the entire staff treated them like an indulgent aunts and uncles. They tracked down a special pancake they had read and fantasized about, they hoisted our youngest up on donkey Cous-Cous's cart to his delight, they smilingly served up hot chocolates at any hour of the day. I had asked Jill for some suggestions for day trip out of the city, and she went above and beyond the call of duty by arranging the entire trip for us, including driver and accomodation. And what a trip it was: an unforgettable odyssey to the distant 20-story Saharan dunes to ride camels.

In a daunting city to tackle with kids, Noir d'Ivoire made it a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews