We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #12 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
france
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Discreet yet first class service, wonderful Riad made very special for my wifes 50th. Marrakech is a city of contrasts, with the hustle and bustle of the souks and then you walk in to the riad which is tranquil and paradise.
excellent!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    36
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
155
943
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The Riad Noir d'ivoire is a jewel hidden in the Medina and well worth the find. You know you have found something special when you are met by cuscus the donkey who carries your luggage to the front door and then greeted like old friends. We arrived with friends and were immediately made to feel completely at home and welcome. This charming riad offers fantastic personal service and total attention to detail. My Birthday was all the more memorable since we were in such an elegant and beautifully designed setting. Memories of late night drinks in the cosy bar and relaxing in the sun admiring the views together with our roof top breakfasts will stay with me for a long time.
We will return before too long but until then I will be singing Gills praises to anyone who cares to listen!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAF1990123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Perfect riad hotel in every way. The attention to detail is astounding and service discreet but friendly and efficient. Located within the medina walls so you get the flavour of the city but still quiet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland OH, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We visited Riad Noir D'Ivoire during our 8 & 10 year old children’s spring break, and stayed in the Chameau suite. Each one of us fell in love with the place and we plan to return soon.

This riad is unique in my many travels. It is a perfect combination of luxury, comfort, beauty and mood, which is consistent at every turn. The staff was always discretely helpful and ready to go beyond what was requested. The room was huge, beautiful, and relaxing for the four of us. The furniture in the sitting area is the most comfortable I’ve experienced in a hotel room, and the private balcony overlooking the courtyard adds a grand scale to the experience. We normally look forward to exploring a city’s restaurants, but ate almost every meal there because the food was so delicious and the surroundings were calm and beautiful after a hectic day in the medina. The staff set our tables up in different areas for each meal, which was a clever and much appreciated way to keep our experience there new and interesting.

The owner is Jill, and she’s interesting, charming and fun, but also a wealth of practical information that was invaluable. From logistics to recommendations in Marrakech, to advising us on local customs and being respectful visitors to Morocco, she exceeded our expectations.

We are so happy that we brought our children to Marrakech. Cous Cous the donkey set the tone when we were met at the gate to the medina and wound our way through the alleys to the unassuming door of Riad Noir d’Ivoire. Once inside, the house cats, pools, chessboard and huge spaces kept the children interested and engaged in our down time. Jill arranged for a local woman to come to the hotel to henna my and our 8 year old daughter’s arms, which was such an interesting experience and quite the topic of conversation when we returned.

On a practical note, we rented a car and drove through the country. The highway system is easily navigated, but the signs for city streets and shops are in Arabic and frequently absent. It was easiest to hire a petit taxi (red cars) to lead us to our destination in the city. Jill will arrange for parking and a guide to meet us at the lot, so we just hired a taxi to lead us to the landmark she chose and we transferred from there. It was very easy, and she was readily available by phone as we made our way to Marrakech.

Our stay at Riad Noir d’Ivoire was very special, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

beautiful, peaceful, lovely staff, large bedrooms, have not stayed anywhere better.
Cannot recommend highly enough. Expensive but you definitely get what you pay for!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We had stayed in several places in Morocco during this trip and we travelled to the Noire d'Ivoire for the last part. I arrived with a horrible eye and throat infection and Jill had me sorted out very quickly by personally making sure I had the correct treatment. Without her help my stay would have been much impaired. The Noir d'Ivoire is an absolute haven and the advice given by Damian on where to eat and what to see were invaluable. The ash cloud threatened to delay our departure home but we would have been more than happy to spend a few more days here !

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quackers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stannes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This was our first trip to Marrakech we didn't really know what to expect. It's all very well reading a book but for Marrakech it really does not give you the answers. Choosing the Riad Noir D'iviore was such good luck as Jill and Damien could not have made it any more enjoyable, because they have the local knowledge which they readily share with you so as you also are able to make the most of your stay and enjoy the highlights that Marrakech have to offer, and there are certainly quite a few of those.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliastannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing