We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my fortieth FABULOUS!”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2010

There are no words to describe how wonderful magical and colorful our stay was. We have found our home away from home, and an extended family in Jill, Damien, Oliver and the wonderful staff.
Jill had gone above and beyond in making my 40th Bday a dream come true. Anything magical and wonderful you can dream up, she had arranged it for our group.
The rooms were ALL little treasure vaults all decorated with such love for materials and local art.
The only reason I could ever think of for this wonderful place not to be on #1 on Tripadvisor all the time: Those other people have not stayed at the Noir d'Ivoire yet!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joycecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

We visited the riad during our short trip to Morocco last May. We have read all the praising reports on tripadvisor, and our expectations were very high. We travel quite a bit, and must say that staying here was one of our best travel experiences . Jill and Demian are really something else!! This was noted from the moment we contacted Jill, a few month ago- She , at our request, provided with an invitation letter to expedite the visa process which we had to go through. We arrived in Casablanca, and they had arranged for a driver to pick us from Mohammed V. Our friends stayed prior to their arrival in Marrakech at the Sofitel Agadir, and a driver was sent to pick them up as well. Both drivers were punctual,polite and drove very safely . On our arrival we were greeted by both Jill and Demian- and they ARE amazing- two minutes and we felt like we knew them for ages. Welocome drinks, a quick tour of the riad- which looks even nicer in reality- and we are at our suite. We stayed at the Panthere which was beautiful. So much attention was given to every detail (something that can be said to the whole riad in general)- Unbelievable. On the first night we had dinner at the riad itself- in the charming courtyard by the pool. Food was probably the best we had in all of our Morocco trip, and very innovative. We had a roof terrace (with jacuzzi), where we had breakfast (gorgeous ) with our friends who stayed in another suite. As mentioned on other reviews, cellular phones were provided to us during our stay ,so we could contact the riad at any time. We got plenty of recommendations from both Jill and Demian regarding where to eat, best places to shop etc. ...Since we bought plenty of staff ,and were about to go on a two-day sahara trip (at the end of which we were supposed to visit marrakech again, staying in a different riad), we asked Jill and Demian to send our heavy staff to our next marrakech riad- they did it happily. But all this is nothing........During our Sahara trip we had to change our plans. instead of coming back to Marrakech, we ended up finishing our trip in Ouarzazate from which we flew directly to Casablanca. Our staff ( well...most of it..was left in Marrakech!!)
We called Jill. And, yes, this incredible woman did it again- she sent a driver to pick our staff from the riad where we were supposed to stay, and brought it to our hotel in Casablanca !!
Need we say more? We look forward to coming again. And SOON!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavlav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This Riad is an absolute gem. The staff are utterly fantastic. The riad is beautiful. The setting is serene. The advice given is invaluable. The care taken over the guests is second to none.Our bedroom (The Elephant Suite) was lovely & comfortable. Lastly, once again, the staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikinakinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We arrived in Morocco completed out of sorts -- my purse was stolen, in Lisbon, our flight was cancelled and rescheduled for 12 straight hours leaving us to sleep in an airport with a party of drunks, and we were traveling with an 8 year old. All signs pointed to a bad trip. We landed, tired, frustrated and full of bad spirits. We called the Riad, and they rushed to pick us up and our lovely driver explained that they had waited for almost all of the twelve hours for us. And that was the real beginning of our lovely trip. They soothed our frazzelled nerves, recommended places to eat early with our 8 year old, lent us cell phones and came and escorted us when we were lost in the souk. The camel room was perfect, lovely and quiet and our small family of 3 fit perfectly. The test of a great hotel is how they respond when things go wrong....and everyone at the Riad was fabulous. All of our drama aside, the place is lovely, the food interesting, the service friendly and prompt. And little kitties for our son to play with! Mom and Dad chilled out, son experienced Cous Cous, Am Ex came through with a new card, and we went on to Spain. There is definitely a reason why the riad is ranked so highly.
And, if you aren't sure if your kids are too young to Morrocco -- take them! Ours had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bottlesandbotox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Discreet yet first class service, wonderful Riad made very special for my wifes 50th. Marrakech is a city of contrasts, with the hustle and bustle of the souks and then you walk in to the riad which is tranquil and paradise.
excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The Riad Noir d'ivoire is a jewel hidden in the Medina and well worth the find. You know you have found something special when you are met by cuscus the donkey who carries your luggage to the front door and then greeted like old friends. We arrived with friends and were immediately made to feel completely at home and welcome. This charming riad offers fantastic personal service and total attention to detail. My Birthday was all the more memorable since we were in such an elegant and beautifully designed setting. Memories of late night drinks in the cosy bar and relaxing in the sun admiring the views together with our roof top breakfasts will stay with me for a long time.
We will return before too long but until then I will be singing Gills praises to anyone who cares to listen!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAF1990123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Perfect riad hotel in every way. The attention to detail is astounding and service discreet but friendly and efficient. Located within the medina walls so you get the flavour of the city but still quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
1,038 reviews
3 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £160 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing