We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth all the hype” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #8 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth all the hype”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Amazing Boutique Riad in the heart of Marrakesh. Cant recommend this Riad highly enough. The rooms are amazing - beautiful Morrocan design and incredibly comfortable. The staff we lovely - Jill and Damien so friendly and helpful. Only wish is that we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faithkisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    34
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
925
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
conistonwalker
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

My husband and I decided to treat ourselves on our wedding anniversary and what a treat it was. The personal service we received from Noir D’Ivoire was such a treat down to personalised itinerary for trips to recommended restaurants and rose petals strewn in our room and a glass of champagne on our anniversary – everything was arranged with ease and nothing was ever a problem.

Due to the hotel décor and atmosphere the riad was a pleasure to spend time in and we found an excuse to just chill round the pool rather than going out. The food was excellent and the bar extemeley well stocked.

A must to arrange a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vidals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

If you want an oasis of calm in the midst of the madness and wonder of Marrakech this is most certainly the place. Located in a non touristy part of the medina ,in the midst of ages old narrow walled pathways is Riad Noir D'Ivoire. Behind the beautiful wooden door is another world where the warmest welcome is offered by Jill and Damien in this most tasteful and exquisitely furnished riad. Their help and recommendations are invaluable and Jill will offer her team of "men in black" to accompany you anywhere until you are orientated in the maze that is the medina.
This is an exceptional property immaculately run.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Light100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Totally pampered from the time Cous Cous arrived to take our cases until the moment we left. Jill and Damien are what hospitality is all about. They couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. The Riad itself it stunning, with wonderful touches everywhere. One of the best experiences we have had anywhere in the world. Thank you -we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geriactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

No 1 out of 395 hotels in Marrakech! Well - there is a reason. Outside the souk, inside calm & luxury. A combination of Moorish & Modernist architecture and decor set around two courtyards and plunge pools. Each room is totally individual. Beautiful - the decor is exceptional. The service from Jill & Damien is enthusiastic and beyond expectation. Breakfast around the pool is perfect.

Perhaps the Noir d'Ivoire is almost too perfect. I just thought that the sight of my less than toned 63 year old body descending into the plunge pool would utterly destroy the ambience that Jill has created! So I held back. But I won't be able to resist next time!! I am recommending the Noir d'Ivoire - and Marrakech - to everyone.

And the ultimate compliment. It is even worth suffering the four hour flight with Ryannair to get here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhadaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

From the moment we walked through the arrivals hall in Marrakech to the minute they dropped us back a week later we were looked after beautifully by Jill, Damien and the team. They went to great efforts at all times to ensure we were not only having a great time but that we were getting the most out of Marrakech and it's surroundings.
The rooms are lovely (we were travelling with friends so saw a few of them) and the attention to detail makes the place very special.
The service is just right - attentive but without being in your face. The entire staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel has an extremely relaxed feel to it.
We will be back, that is for sure - thanks Jill and the gang!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyKUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

From the moment Cous Cous the donkey and the staff met us, I knew that we were going to like this place and we wasn't disappointed.
The moment you walk through the doors of the Riad you are transported into an oasis of calm and tranquility, which is a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.
The Riad itself is absolutely stunning, the decor is beautiful and the attention to detail is second to none.
We stayed in the Zebra suite, and again the comfort and decor in the room was incredible.
As we stayed for 8 days we ate at the Riad on a couple of the evenings and a the food did not disappoint. it was the best chicken tagine we had ever eaten. Breakfast was also lovely!
However the thing that really makes this place so wonderful are the staff, nothing is too much trouble for Jill and her team.
Jill puts you at ease from the minute you arrive and makes you feel like you are at home.
Damien has a wealth of knowledge of what to do and where to go in Marrakech and his advice and suggestions are invaluable. The cookery course he recommended was great fun.
The whole team of staff are amazing and the service they provide is really second to none.
This really is a truly amazing place, everything about is absolutely spot on, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaKaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#10 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Property: Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing