We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oaza in chaotic city centre”
Review of Riad Dar Tamlil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Tamlil
Ranked #354 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great service, very helpful. The place has nice atmosphere. In the rooms you can feel like in the fairy tale. Such an attention to details.
Sitated close to Djemaa el Fna, so you are in the middle of chaos, but when you cross the door to theis Riad you are in quiet paradise.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This small and charming riad is a beautiful relaxing place to stay away from the madness of the main square and market. It was a little difficult to find at first, so arriving at night, like myself and two friends did, is not something I would recommend. However once located and inside the staff are warm and welcoming. Abdul is a great host. The rooms are clean and contain all you need. Hot showers, amazing breakfast and peaceful beautiful surroundings make this a real hidden gem. Its a 5 minute walk from the main attractions and is fantastic value. I stayed at 5 riads during my trip around morocco and this was by far the best and the only one I have bothered to write a review about. Please visit you will love it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We first stayed here four years ago and our experience this time around was just as pleasurable. A little tricky to find in the maze of alleyways, but well worth the effort. Great staff, good room, fantastic rooftop breakfast. And brilliant value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Riad Dar Tamlil is a great place to stay in Marrakesh for a lot of reasons. First of all, its location is just steps away from Place Jemaa El Fna, so stopping by to drop off shopping or change shoes is really easy. Second, it is very clean, beautifully decorated and furnished, the included breakfast is delicious. And third, which may be very important for a lot of travellers, it is very affordable. Considering its location and service, I would say it is very very cheap! Unless the management changes, I wouldn't hesitate to book it any time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The welcome, service and hospitality was fantastic - we were made to feel very special and it was a great start to our Morocco adventure. Comfort, facilities, convenience; all at a good price. It could not have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have just returned from 5 great nights at the Riad Dar Tamlil, we arrived at about midnight and were greeted by Abdul with Mint Tea before being shown to our room (no. 2). Much to our surprise an electric heater had been left on and the room was lovely and warm. The room itself was very large with a double bed, bathroom with bath and shower which always had plenty of hot water. Breakfast is served on the sunny roof terrace which consisted fresh orange juice, coffee, pastries along with bread, olives, cheese and jam. The Room was cleaned daily and the communal areas were also impeccably clean throughout our stay. The Riad is very centrally located (about 250 yards from Jemaa el fna square) for all major attractions, but still very quiet and relaxing. We also booked a Day Trip into the Atlas mountains with the company recommended by the riad, this turned out to be a great day with very good English speaking guides, As we expected to be tired after out day out, we booked an evening meal at the Riad which was lovely, Abdul had prepared Moroccan Soup, Beef Tagine, followed by sweet pastries and Mint Tea.
All in all, we had a lovely 5 nights in Marrakech, made better by out choice of Riad which benefitted from the attentive service given by both Abdul and Hannan. We look forwrtd to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The road is very centrally located just off the main square and is very easy to find. It is very small and cozy and the rooms were nice and clean. We had some issues with our room as the air conditioner was broken (Marrakech in July = very hot!!) and we were forced to move rooms. They fixed it after about 2 days and we moved back to the other room. However, it was very obvious that they knew that it was broken before we got there and that they were hoping that we wouldn't care. The other negative thing was that there was no staff at the Riad during the day (except for the cleaning lady) so if we had any questions/concerns we had to deal with it in the evening.

The only real issue was not the with the Riad, but with the tour operator that they work with. Do not under any circumstances go on a trip with them. We were promised a tour to Essaouira and all we got was a minibus with an angry driver that dropped us off and drove us back. A very expensive mini bus ride that would have cost nothing if we had just gone by ourselves. We also had to sit and wait while the driver took 1 hour long breaks to drink coffee with his friends. They do not provide tours and are obviously just out to trick tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Arjan
Riad Arjan
#636 of 1,170 in Marrakech
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#206 of 502 in Marrakech
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tamlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tamlil

Address: Rue riad Zitoun el Kedim | Derb Lakhdar no 7, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £36 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Tamlil 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at 150 METERS of the famous Square DJEMAA-EL-FNA, Riad of charm situed in a historical district of the medina, at calm, but in the immediate vicinity of the main monuments, souks and animation. The riad has 4 rooms with private ensuite (shower/WC or bath/WC), air-conditionned/heating. All rooms have sight on a beautiful PATIO with a fountain, trees and many plants. A pleasant TERRACE on the roof makes it possible to benefit from the sun or enjoy a mint tea contemplating the view of the medina. The ACCESS is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Dar Tamlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing