We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
113
61
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
61
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square small alley orange juice perfect location minute walk abdul el riad morocco midnight terrace soap desert moroccan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here and was delighted i definitely recommend it for the cost. Location is just a 4 minute walk from the main square.

The night host Abdul is extremely kind and offers a lot of advice for newcomers like me. Always available for anything.

Very good for the price you pay:
Rooms are decent but beds could be a bit more comfy although its not a dealbreaker.
Breakfast included bread jam butter tea and coffee with freshly squeeded orange juice.

Has a terrace up top with limited views and in total there are maybe 4 rooms.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gcrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have stayed there for three nights and you feel like home. Abdul is an excellent host and always helpful. The place is really clean and the atmosphere is amazing and relaxing, about 4 minutes walking to the central square and many good options to eat around.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danieltamq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Riad Dar Tamlil is an amazing place to stay during exploring Marrakesh!! Beautiful, quiet, clean and in the best location, only 5 min walking to the main square! Many thanks to manager Abdul, who did everything he could for us to have a perfect vacation! Very polite, professional and informative about everything! Definitely recommended!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AntonellaVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This Riad is a stonesthow from the Jema El Fnaa and yet remains an oasis of calm away from the bustle of the city. The staff are delightful - Abdul looked after us like kings and princesses with a great breakfast on the rooftop terrace and helpfully answered all questions. The fresh orange juice and pastries are great! The rooms are traditional set around a beautiful courtyard - quite dark but comfortable and well insulated against the cold (and probably heat in summer). However the biggest plus is the peace. Marrakech is a noisy place but apart from the ubiquitous Muezzin (call to prayer) this is an oasis of tranquility

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 492rupertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Nothing but praise for this super little Riad right in the heart of the Medina. Our double room on the first floor was comfortable and very clean. The staff at the hotel Ismail and Hanane were absolutely delightful and took very good care of us and made us feel so welcome. They prepared us a lovely breakfast every morning and helped us arrange a tour and even went to the exchange office to change some money for us. The position of this Riad is superb halfway down an alleyway just a stones throw from the main square and was very quiet considering how close it is to the noisy centre. Lovely roof terrace as well as pleasant courtyard for breakfast. We loved the authenticity of this part of our Holiday. The fact that there was no bathroom door in our room but only a curtain to pull across did not bother us at all and we had no problems connecting to the wi fi all over the Riad. We used the Riad's transfer service from the airport to the property on arrival which involved a short accompanied walk from the car to the Riad. For the price paid the location and the facilities were perfect and exactly what we needed for a few busy days exploring Marrakech

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liz-BouquetsandBows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews