We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison des Oliviers
Ranked #94 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just returned from la masion Des Olivier and we has such a great time. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our shower head as the bracket had broken, I mentioned this on the morning and when we arrived back to our room all was fixed. Such good service
The food was delicious, we tried most of the menu. In fact it became difficult to choose because it was all so good.
I would advise using the hotel shuttle bus as taxis were expensive and I found the haggling a little to aggressive.
Flurelie on reception was always ready to help, with restaurant bookings, advise on trips etc (Thank you)
Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel pure luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    164
    39
    19
    13
See reviews for
120
264
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from week's stay at this wonderful hotel. We think previous reviews are very accurate with exception of the one that referred to just one restaurant as the range of snacks and meals at the poolside was superb. Room was spacious and clean and the hotel and grounds were well kept. Staff were very attentive and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. If it is your first trip to Marrakech, we would recommend that you visit the Complexe d'Artisan to look for gifts as everything is priced. We bought a tagine in the Souk for 140 dr when the complexe had it for sale at 70 dr. At the very least it gives a guide to prices but it is also great fun bargaining in the Souk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I being in our 20s decided to visit morocco for the first time and chose to stay here for 4 nights. We wasn't disappointed!

Airport transfers were easy to arrange with the hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms nice and clean with a maid service everyday, hot showers, towels provided daily, buffet style breakfast with a selection.. you wouldn't go hungry! Lovely clean pool area.

Location for us was perfect. Not far from the airport but not close enough to hear any planes either. About 10 mins from the medina in taxi. Taxis were cheap enough and we also took advantage of the shuttle service.

Bottled water was expensive in the hotel and I would suggest to buy in a local shop. There is one just on the main road where the turning for hotel is.

Would recommend a trip to the Atlas Mountains a fantastic day arranged with the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 345345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in.

And one of the cheapest.

I was blown away by the beautiful settings the houses are in, the lush gardens and the enchanting views and sounds of the medina in the distance.

The pool area is serene and serves a lovely light lunch.

The restaurant in the hotel really was exceptional serving some of the most delicious French / Moroccan fusion dishes anywhere!

Our room was stunning, a large double in typical Moroccan style with a sitting room, gorgeous balcony overlooking the gardens and the most ornate bathroom complete with hamam.

Even the hotels driver was incredible!

I can't fault this hotel and I could t believe the price either! Not just of the hotel itself but also of the restaurant and drinks prices!

Unbelievable.

Will be back soon for sure!

Five glittering stars.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice play to stay- the pool and the grounds are well kept. It's clean and the staff are very helpful. Reception can book restaurants for you And a shuttle takes you to the near attractions for about £4 a trip.
Downside is that the internet isn't great. You can get a better signal nearer the reception area but it's still slow. The soundtrack played in the pool area is the same all day.

Breakfast is the same every day which is eggs, variety of breads, jam and fruit- but it's nice. Especially the fresh orange juice.If you eat lunch at the hotel the food isn't bad but is quite expensive for what it is- but then a lot of Marrakech is expensive.

Would definitely recommend staying here. It is further out which can be a pain for eating choices, but it's actually nice to be away from the madness of the centre. It really is a very well maintained riad with good standards.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sazhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to our stay at La Mason des Oliviers based on other people's reviews. But we were quite disappointed for the following reasons: 1) the room was more like a 3 star hotel room with basic toiletry and no mini fridge; 2) the airport transfer the hotel charges should be 5 euros (50 dirham) not 10 euros since it was about the same distance as going to the city centre which they charge 5 euros; 3) there is only one restaurant, not two as mentioned in there website and their food is not worth what they charge; and 4) there was several strands of pubic hair on the bed which really made me doubt the cleanliness of the room. They really do take good care of the exterior so it is beautiful and the poolside is lovely. If you decide to stay, I would recommend booking just B&B and try out lots of nice restaurants in the city centre. Otherwise, the restaurant/cafe Bladna on the main road next to the petrol station (5 min walk from the hotel) has good food and a nice big garden dining area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Thoroughly relaxing week. The hotel staff were very helpful, the shuttle service from and to the airport was efficient and cheap. Only 10 minutes by taxi into Marrakesh, well worth for the cost and the quiet and large surroundings, which you probably do not get in the city centre. We went half board and the food was excellent. The Moroccan wine is interesting .. but the Mojitos are the best I have ever had!

The bedrooms are large and very clean, the showers excellent. The spa was reasonably priced and the massage we had included with our room rate was over an hour long and excellent.

I thoroughly recommend you ask for Omar as your taxi driver, he was very helpful and would wait for us and guide us to the best places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace - great for the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrington255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
8.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#362 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#161 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Property: La Maison des Oliviers
Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#121 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison des Oliviers is the gap of the red city of tumults REVEE is the destination for a stay in Marrakech. You will find in its architecture the charm of the concept of a traditional Riad combines the most raffine.Afin comfort to relax during your stay, well be a service you will offer. Holidays for body comfort and curiosity of the institution esprit.Notre owns 10 standard rooms, 6 Ambassador Suites, 12 Senior Suites, 1 Suite Pasha Suite for 1 person mobilitee reduced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing