We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L Mansion Marrakech
Ranked #384 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
“A real gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is a real gem of a place....exquisite rooms and beautiful mansion-house, and lovely gardens including the pool. Although a bit far from the city (about 15-20 minutes by car), it's quiet and very relaxing. Best of all, Lamya and her staff including Sofia, the butler/waiter and driver are wonderful. Their warm hospitality makes one feel at home. Lamya shares her love of her culture, Moroccan arts and heritage That made our Moroccan trip memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
27
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Just back from a week in Marrakech and our wonderful stay at L Mansion. As soon as we arrived, we realized we were staying in a beautiful "Moroccan Mansion"!!! Each of the rooms have been decorated using traditional Moroccan tiles with hand carved & painted columns, ceilings etc. So much to take in and it is very interesting to learn how this beautiful mansion was built.

Our hostess, made sure that we accomplished everything that we wanted to do...from coordinating our tour guide for the city, sharing the best shopping secrets and organizing our hiking days in the High Atlas mountains, Lamya made every day special for us.

After a long journey to Marrakech from Canada, we planned to stay at the hotel for dinner on our first night. We enjoyed a 5 course meal and the food was so good, we planned several more evenings in! Every night, we had a different Moroccan meal and Lamya took the time to explain the menu, the seasonings and origins of the cuisine with much of the food being organic and picked from the market that day. We have eaten in a lot of restaurants and these were some of the best meals we have ever had!

We highly recommend staying at L Mansion and plan on returning again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is really a palace and here you'll feel like a king or queen!

The decor, gardens, vistas and all rooms are incredible. Definitely want to go back and would highly recommend.

Loved having breakfast by the pool and seeing palm trees in the garden and seeing the Atlas mountains. Food is delicious and staff offer an amazingly warm, hospitality--as if we're part of their family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BumbleBeeFur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed at L'Mansion in may 2012 and had the most relaxing time. Beautifully restored, amazing service and quiet and peaceful. Our host took great care of us, even made me a birthday cake and recommended evenings out and drivers etc. Could not recommend highly enough if you are looking for a boutique type stay just away from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room straight out to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittysax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Absolutely fantastic!
We spend an amazing weekend at Lmansion. the food was great , room clean , comfortable and very nice. You feel like your are in a dream. Each element is authentic.
the best place to go , if you want to touch the real morocco .

I will definitely go bak!
A big thank you to the owner !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from our first stay in Marrakech and I am already dreaming of going back. L Mansion is a place out of an Arabian fantasy and you really are treated as royalty. The second you walk throught the door you have a feast for the eyes. The hotel is so beautiful that you don't know what area to visit next. Lamya is truly an exception. Her and her staff's service level is unparalled to anything I have found and I have travelled extensively in 5 star hotels all around the world. The rooms are gorgeous and quite spacious, the food is amazing and is all fresh, organic meat and produce found directly on the property. There is a 15 minute drive into the Medina but it lent itself to a more relaxed vacation to get out of the city. Lamya even took time out of her day to give us a private driven tour around some of the more exclusive, private areas of Marrakech. She knows where the real luxury lies in the city and therefore we ate at the most amazing restaurants. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and feel very lucky to have found this hidden gem, and of course Lamya.

Room Tip: The hotel is a 15 minute drive out of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nydrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Yes it is outside of the Medina - thank goodness and you should be grateful for that Travelux1! This truly amazing hotel is like staying in a private home and a very beautiful one at that. We only had 4 days here with some friends and came away more relaxed than after some 10 day breaks we have been on. The family that own/run this private palace could not do enough for us, kind and helpful without being intrusive and full of great ideas for things to do, places to eat and how to get there. The food was amazing, beautiful fresh home grown produce and one of the best cooks in Morroco all served by friendly staff. I have never eaten such beautiful salad and the lamb tagine & cous cous was something else! Service was relaxed but NOT slow and if you needed to hurry then you only had to let them know. We booked a hamman and massage and if you ask for "strong" on the massage rather than
" relaxed" remeber they mean it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.2 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#339 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#83 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Mansion Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Mansion Marrakech

Property: L Mansion Marrakech
Address: Km 9 Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech BP 6131, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#186 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#208 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Hotel Class:5 star — L Mansion Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the gate of L Mansion and walking down the majestic cypress alley is an absolute enchantment .Refreshing fountains softly whisper amid lush rose and bougainvillea coppices.Caressed by a gentle breeze, orange blossoms and jasmine give out their alluring scent, whilst the snow-capped summits twinkle in the distance. Tranquil moments away from busy Marrakech… yet so close. L Mansion offers 10 luxurious suites and a stylish 4 bedroom villa, nested in a 5 ha park planted with citruses and olive trees.The sumptuous Andalucian style Guest Palace of which decoration has been executed by the finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L Mansion Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Mansion Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
l Mansion Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing