We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L Mansion Marrakech
Ranked #384 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
San Francisco
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 1 January 2009

This must be the best place in all of Marrakech, perhaps in all of Morocco = to stay in and to experience the country and its gracious hospitality. Beautiful surroundings, incredible attention to detail, best food, delightful staff and the spa is a must! Breathtaking views of the Atlas Mountains. The owner obviously takes great pride in her palatial hotel and truly gives it and her guests the attention and care that is needed. This is a special, hidden treasure. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank bonniefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
27
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2008

This year I came twice to LMansion. For the first time I fell in love with it, so I had to come again for one more time…. Coming here for the second time and being part of typical Maroccan wedding made my wish of coming here again even more sure.

  • Liked — it has a soul of family house
  • Disliked — it is isolated, if you want to go to the city, you had to travel by taxi
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katarina26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Although I only stayed at L Mansion for 1 day, it was enough for me to recommend it highly. The staff was incredibly attentive, and the decor was overwhelming. It is truly a mansion. If I had to nitpick, it is a huge mansion and since we were the only couple around, it seemed a little empty, which may be what you are looking for. Great place to stay if you don't want to be in the heart of the medina and are looking to relax.

  • Liked — Service and design
  • Disliked — hard to find by cab
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chapmanillust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2008

My partner, Son of 8 years and I visited L Mansion in June 2008.
It is a fantastic hotel with excellent, attentive staff and great service.
The French/Moroccan food was wonderful. We had a 2 bedroomed suite and enjoyed the pool and very relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank LordD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Superb, luxury hotel--outside the city of Marrakech, but Lamiya, the general manager and her staff, can arrange quality, reasonably-priced personal transportation and guide service for guests into the medina and tourist sights. The country-side setting has the additional advantage of being completely quiet and pollution-free. It only took about 15 minutes by car to reach the heart of the Medina.

Both the service and the food were in the top category--and, we're picky on both points. After a week of eating Moroccan cuisine, we think that the best meals during our trip came from LMansion. The chef is a woman (probably not usual in this area) and she infused the dishes--tagines and couscous with the flavors that would be found in home cooking rather than in "fine dining" restaurants.

Morocco is an amazing tourist destination and LMansion contributed to the pleasure of our trip.

Charlotte and Gino

  • Liked — Staff expertise, kindliness
  • Disliked — shower facilities
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MitzouTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2008

We stayed for 3 nights at the L Mansion in Marrekech, and both agreed that it was one of the most memorable stays of our lives. The mansion was beautiful, and it is indeed just that. Lamya and her family own the mansion, and it has 7 guest rooms plus villas. The staff is ever-so-attentive to your every need. We had housekeeping 3x per day, and enjoyed one of our best massages ever in our room. The food was terrific, and breakfast was cooked fresh for us each morning. The staff drove us into the city whenever we wanted to go (about 10 minutes), and after the hustle and bustle of shopping, it was nice getting back to our quiet palace. We very much want to go back, it seems like a dream already. Very nice trip, well worth the price.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank dlalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2008

L Mansion lies on the outskirts of Marrakech. A truly beautiful small hotel with excellent hospitality. We found it through LuxuryLink.com.

The Moroccan decor is amazing. L Mansion is surrounded by citrus trees, an olive grove and a perfect view of the Atlas Mountains. It's peaceful and absolutely dedicated to making you comfortable and content. Our suite was exquisite. Food was terrific - fresh tangerine juice from the orangerie, olives and olive oil from their grove, Moroccan salads.

Lamya and her staff are delightful and helpful. Not an economy place, but for a special occasion, you will not find better. Check out their website for wonderful photos. Yes, it is as beautiful as it looks.

While there, do arrange for a guided tour with Aziz Kaf ([--]). He was a great guide, willing to engage in interesting conversation about his country, politics, history, etc. A wonderful day in the souks, through the few but interesting tourist stops and eating in the streets.

A great introduction to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lbovpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.2 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#350 of 500 in Marrakech
101 reviews
5.7 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#45 of 500 in Marrakech
383 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,113 reviews
4.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L Mansion Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L Mansion Marrakech

Property: L Mansion Marrakech
Address: Km 9 Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech BP 6131, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#208 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Hotel Class:5 star — L Mansion Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the gate of L Mansion and walking down the majestic cypress alley is an absolute enchantment .Refreshing fountains softly whisper amid lush rose and bougainvillea coppices.Caressed by a gentle breeze, orange blossoms and jasmine give out their alluring scent, whilst the snow-capped summits twinkle in the distance. Tranquil moments away from busy Marrakech… yet so close. L Mansion offers 10 luxurious suites and a stylish 4 bedroom villa, nested in a 5 ha park planted with citruses and olive trees.The sumptuous Andalucian style Guest Palace of which decoration has been executed by the finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your L Mansion Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Mansion Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
l Mansion Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing