We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Ranked #79 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We had such an amazing time here. It was paradise!
Miriam and the rest of the staff were absolutely lovely and very attentive.
The food is gorgeous! We ended up having lots of our meals in the villa as it was nicer than anywhere else.
It is very easy to get a taxi from the hotel to anywhere in Marrekech and the family that run them are also very nice.

I would definitely recommend Villa Al Assala Palmerai to experience the beauty of Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaileyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    38
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
129
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Row, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This hotel was a fantastic find.
It is well looked after and set in beautiful gardens.
The rooms are generous and clean and the staff are accommodating and helpful all the time!
Great to relax by the pool listening to cool music and dreaming......

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtimes017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We had a great time at the villa and at Marrakech. Cristophe was wonderful with his thoughtful insights around day trips, restaurant recommendations and organizing guides and taxis for us. I cant say enough for the staff - Murad and Mariam were wonderful, thoughtful and very caring. They made fresh food for our little boy every day the way we wanted it. The breakfast was fantastic, the dinner was terrific and the setting pristine and stunning. A very magical holiday! I would highly recommend the villa to those traveling with little kids as well families with older children or couples.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pghosh1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2011

can't believe i forgot to write a review for Villa Assala. we got married here 18 months ago & it was perfect. the staff couldn't do enough for us, the food was magnificent even catering for 40 guests for the weekend. the villa is stunning set in beautiful grounds, the rooms are all lovely & the staff are great. i cannot recommend this highly enough either for a quiet weekend or hiring the whole place for a fab party!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moritzLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

On a previous visit to Marrakech I stayed in a Riad in the Medina which, given that it was January was the right choice. This time I was looking for something outside the city given the temperature was in the high 40's and the location of the villa is absolutely perfect - everywhere being around 15 minutes away. I can't believe that some other reviews have criticised the staff - from our arrival until our departure they were attentive and helpful without being "in your face". On our first night we were the only 2 guests and enjoyed service Kate Moss would envy! The next day we were joined by 4 other guests and we all agreed that the location, the service and the food were first class. Yes - breakfast is toast and preserves but that is what they eat....... we were asked what we would like for lunch every day and the quality of the freshly prepared food was fantastic. Likewise we ate dinner on the first night and it was a better meal than the highly recommended Al Fassia restaurant. All in all we paid less than £150 each for 3 nights flying from Edinburgh and feel we got fantastic value for money. I'm a bit reluctant to write this review as I would like to keep this place a secret but Christophe, Miriam and all the staff and drivers so deserve to have a succesful business that, reluctantly, I'm prepared to share the secret.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rorycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

this is our second trip to Marrakech
and we spent a very pleasant stay at Villa Al Assala.
The property is at the gates of the city 10-15min quiet with a huge park and a large swimming pool. The rooms are quite spacious.
The staff is very welcoming, it feels like home.
You can eat typical and good food around the pool.
Compared to some hotels in our first trip,
we will return without hesitation to Al Assala.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmademps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Lovely villa set in own grounds approx 15 mins by car from Medina. There are no restaurants or anything going on near to villa, so taxi is required (200 dirhams) return trip.

The rooms were very nice, but needed a better clean - lots of dust.

My main problem with the villa was that there is no menu! You have no idea how much the drinks are from the bar, or what is available for lunch or dinner. Had lunch one day and it was a set fee of 250 dirhams - very expensive for chicken leg and salad.

The staff are very friendly, but sometimes difficult to find.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visitor1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#289 of 499 in Marrakech
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 499 in Marrakech
448 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#142 of 499 in Marrakech
243 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#49 of 499 in Marrakech
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Al Assala Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Al Assala Palmeraie

Property: Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Address: Route de Fes, KM 4, Tamsna, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Al Assala Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional site in the full heart of the Palmeraie, and at only 10 minutes of the effervescence of the Jamaa-el-Fna Place, our property is offering a wonderful park of one hectare of olive trees, fruit trees and palm trees. Around the swimming pool, all is calm and pleasure to relax and enjoy the delicate and discreat service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Al Assala Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie Hotel Marrakech
Al Assala Palmeraie Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing