We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatifull riad in the midle of the Medina”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Room
master bedroom
Living Room
Master bedroom entrance
The Room 1
Master bedroom from the entrance
The Room 1
Master bedroom fire place
The Room 2
Master bedroom bathroom
The Room 2
Courtyard with wall fountain
The Room 3
Balcony and carved door
The Room 3
double bedroom with Balcony
The Room 1
Twin bedroom (2 single beds)
Twin bedroom (2 single beds)
Stairs
Twin bedroom (2 single beds)
The Room 3
Room with balcony details
Dining room with carved table
Bathroom
Living room
Corridor at the entrance
Patio
Corridor at the entrance
Second terrace
First terrace
Street
Courtyard
Balcony overlooking the courtyard
Double bedroom with balcony
Corridor towards the exit and bedrooms stair case
Balcony interior
Carved door toward the dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
anna m
zanzibar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beatifull riad in the midle of the Medina”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peacefull , elegant , nice decoreted riad , Dar les Epices is your place. You will be like at home, rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, Latifa and Aziz are providing warm hospitality and great services, airport pick-up, advices for visiting or shopping in the Medina and on top of that you can have dinner in the patio or you can relax on the roof terraces while drinking a cup of mint tea . Latifa is a great cook and she can prepare for you a delicious maroccon tajine at your choise. Strongly recommanded!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Dear Annette.
thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.
We at Dar les Epices are all delighted to have welcomed you and your family in our charming riad and we are all looking forward to welcome you all soon again.
Dar les Epices team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amani_Les...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful riad and amazing people”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a wonderful 2 week holiday in Morocco but our week stay in this riad was the highlight of our stay.

Everyone was so helpful. Cesare responded to our every query and even took the time to make suggestions for our week in Essaouira. Aziz was fantastic organising taxis and day trips for us. Latifa the house keeper was lovely. My daughter fell in love with her and wanted to bring her home. She does an amazing job. The riad was spotless and the breakfasts that she cooked were delicious.

The riad itself was lovely. A real haven from the bustle of the medina. It is very close to lots of the major sites. We particularly liked the Dar Si Siad museum, which is just round the corner). The roof terrace was lovely place to relax when the heat got a bit too much and having wifi access was a huge bonus. The riad had 3 very good size bedrooms all with bathrooms.

Once you get your bearings in Marrakech the riad is easy to find. However I would recommend being met and shown to the riad on arrival as the medina is a bit of a maze of alleyways. We arranged to be met at the airport and were transferred to the riad, where Latifa had cooked us a meal for our arrival. What a lovely relaxing way to start the holiday.

I would not hesitate to recommend this riad to anyone and I would stay here again if we return to Marrakech. In fact I am trying to convince my husband to come back next year! Many thanks to everyone involved in making our trip so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Dear Amani, thank you so much for having shared your experience in our little charming riad.
We are all delightful to hear that, you and your lovely family, had spent some quality time with us and we are looking very much forward to welcome you again and again.
Only thing, leave Latifa where she is as is an important asset for all of us ahahahah

Very kind regards, cesare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss s s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the right choice..”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was just right for myself and family which included young children.
It was in the right location with easy walking distance to the market and main square.
Latifa (maid) and aziz (host) were both very helpful and were always a hand when needed, we felt very much at home.
Any queries i had were also answered promptly via email too.
Overall the whole family enjoyed every minute of the holiday and the children were sad to leave.
I would definatly recommend this house.
Thank you very much:-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience in our charming Riad.
Indeed Latifa and Aziz are the real assets of the estate and we feel so lucky to have them in our equipe.
We look forward to welcome you soon again
Dar les Epices team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldartz
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely riad in the old town of Marrakech. Safe and perfect location to visit the old city, walking distance from Jemaa el Fna square, the souks and for all the excursions. Great food and service from Latifa and Aziz, good for families with small children. Reccomended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Dear Luisa,thank you sooo much for your kind review.
Glad you all have enjoyed your stay in our charming Riad and we sincerely hope you will make Dar les Epices your home every time you'll be visiting Marrakech.
On behalf of the staff's member, merci beaucoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdV88
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“charming oasis, excellent staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this and the Ben Youssef medersa and museum were the highlights of our trip to marrakech. this is a beautiful home and you will be very well taken care of.

being in the medina, the location is great

latiffa prepared dinner for when we arrived - it was one of our best meals in marrakech, the couscous was so fine and delicate and the vegetable tangine delicious. obviously prepared with love....she kept the riad spotless

aziz made sure we were very well taken care of. we got lost our fist day there, i phoned him and he came right away. he can arrange for a guide and driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: inside it is comfortable, homey, beautiful
Liked least: we went during ramadan so the room over the street was a bit noisy from 12am-145, people excited for second meal. but this is not the case when not ramadan
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Dear Mrs, Gretchen,

just to thank you so much for the beautiful review received from you.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and in our charming Riad.

Should you think to come back to Marralech one day, then Dar les Epices is your home

Once again thank you very much

Cesare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virgben17
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Gentile cliente
Siamo noi a ringraziare voi per aver scelto il nostro riad per il vostro soggiorno a Marrakech. Siamo felici che vi sia piaciuto e ci auguriamo di avervi nuovamente nostri ospiti a breve
Cordialmente
Il team del riad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing