We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Villa Wenge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$737
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
277
128
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
128
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager abdulrooftop jacuzzithe main squaregreat jacuzzicleaning teamrooms were clean and tidythin wallshot tubhighly recommend this riadmarrakech experiencespent nights hereminute walkairport transferhustle bustletea coffeepancakesthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Riad was just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the main square Jemma el Fna and from the Souks and was a lovely peaceful retreat to come back to. We thought this Riad was excellent, we loved the decor and the breakfast was good and filling. I loved the setup on the roof and liked the fact that they had table and chairs as well as lounging areas in the sun and shade and also a jacuzzi. The staff were excellent and the Riad was kept spotless. We had arranged for a taxi to meet us but did not realise the handcart guy was extra and were charged 50 dh by him but found out later that we could have negociated the price. On the way back to the airport we just picked up a taxi from the main road and asked the price before getting in and only had to pay 120 dh. Really enjoyed our stay at this Riad.

Room Tip: We wanted a room with 2 single beds and found this room very spacious
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola0385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at villa wenge for 4 nights, it is different to other more authentic riads we had stayed in, because it is modern, however this doesn't take anything away from the riad experience, the service is personal and it is a relaxing place to stay. The rooms are a good size and very clean, the bed was comfortable and water was hot. The riad is in a quiet location but still right in the heart of the action in a nice area of the medina. I can see how noise would be an issue however we had 3 other couples in the riad at the same time and we never heard them once. The wifi is good, the jacuzzi is good and the heated courtyard was a bonus. Would recommend to fellow travellers

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbillyands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

All together we had 3 nights in the Riad: 2 in the red room,1 in the white room,an we had a very good time here:The Riad is in 5 min walking distance to Jemaa el Fna,has a very stylish Interior in black and white,a nice whirlpool on the terrace and a delicious breakfast.The (french speaking) staff is very friendly,helpful and always with a smile on the face. The rooms were spacious and clean.The TV didn´t work and some plugs were a bit broken,but who cares about watching TV in such a busy,interesting city like Marrakesh.We wanted to have tissues like they had on their breakfast tables and the friendly receptionist-lady (unfortunately we don`t know her name) organised them in no time,great!!
The breakfast was also very good with varying crepes and cakes every day.All in all we can warmly recommend this place as a "Oasis of calm" in hectic Marrakesh...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendlyTraveller_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Unusually for me, i hadn't read any reviews of the riad before we stayed there, hence i didn't realise that the taxi wouldn't drop you at the door (because it couldn't, to be fair) and that a handcart guy would have to be paid to transfer our bags, so that didn't make a great start to our one night stay. But when we eventually arrived, hot and quite frankly bothered after trudging through the backstreets avoiding high speed scooters and bicycles, we couldn't believe just how peaceful it was.Literally the only sound we could hear was that of the birds,and when a mix up over our room resulted in us staying in a suite for a reduced price, we thought we would be in for a pleasant stay.
We ate out so i can't comment on the food there, but the breakfast was well presented if a little unimaginative, and was ok by moroccan standards.It was a shame that we couldn't actually finish it though, as the arrival of several wasps and huge flies was rather off-putting, perhaps they had been attracted by the foul stench of raw sewage, which i know is a problem in some areas of morocco due to poor or non existent sewage systems,and which was continually evading our nostrils at the Riad. However, i'm sure that in offering a professional service to tourists there must be a way of combating the odour.
As our room was a suite, we were very happy with it, it was big and the bathroom was quite luxurious, but as other guests have commented, a little noisy at times and as is often the case in riads simply because of their very nature, you will be afforded little 'vocal privacy!'. The towels were big and fluffy and the water hot, so we had no complaints there.
Just as we were checking out we were told that there was a problem with the card machine and it was charging guests double the amount. Well unfortunately our only option was to pay on our card as we'd been experiencing problems with the cashpoint, and the host informed us that the issue had been ongoing for several days now. That should have been one of the first things a guest is told, and as we had no other choice, we had to pay on our card and risk it charging us double the amount. As it turned out, it was fine, but to stick a tiny notice to the reception desk and expect guests to see it, is not acceptable.
Overall, it was a beautiful if pongy Riad,but for us, having to pay 200dirhams for an airport taxi and 40 dirhams for the handcart guy,plus having to make our treacherous way through dirty backstreets, means that we would probably find somewhere a little more accessible to stay in, despite having had a reasonably pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rusty_robin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had a unusual accident on the way to the riad which required q trip to the hospital etc. Staff were extremely helpful and very accomodating as we had to extend our stay for a few days why the bones healed!!!!
Will return there one day with all feet in tact!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megaadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews