We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better”
Dar Tigamino. Exclusive Villa positioned between The Atlas Mountains and Marrakech.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dar Tigamino. Exclusive Villa positioned between The Atlas Mountains and Marrakech.
Dar Tigamino and private Pool. The sitting room terrace offers shade in the heat of the day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dar Tigamino. Exclusive Villa positioned between The Atlas Mountains and Marrakech.
Dar Tigamino and private Pool.
The sitting room terrace offers shade in the heat of the day
Sitting Room Terrace
Welcome to our home.. The double doors open for important guests.
Sitting room. Light and airy for summer but with open wood fires to snuggle up around in the winter!
Dining room leading onto a dining terrace for summer or light the fire in winter.
Pick up a hat on your way out but please return it on your way back in.
The Master Bedroom with en suite is on the first floor with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains.
The Rose Room with en suite bathroom and french windows out onto your private terrace.
The Garden Room. En suite traditional tadalekt bathroom and separate Dressing room. Garden Access
The East Room with en suite shower room and separate dressing room. Windows onto a private terrace.
The East Room Dressing room. Ideal for a small child or Nanny. French windows onto private terrace.
Play room.. for all ages... Games, DVD's and music. Cool in the summer, warm in the winter.
Breakfast in the Gazebo? Moroccan breakfast with Fresh orange juice, fruit, pancakes, coffee and tea
Swimming Pool Terrace. Ideal for having lunch.. or a table tennis tournament.
Candle lit Dinners.
Sun downers on the roof terrace.
Swimming Pool and Terrace
Large Private Mature Gardens
Sit on your private terrace and while away the hours. There is no need to rush here. This is Africa.
Private terrace to the Rose Room.
Panoramic view of the Atlas Mountains from the Master Bedroom.
The Beach Volleyball pitch is exclusive to Dar Tigamino... We play Badminton here too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MHCambs
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the most wonderful week in this gorgeous house. We were so well looked after by all involved with the management of the property from the minute we walked into the Arrivals hall until we went through to Departures. The house is very comfortable and beautifully designed as is the garden and pool area and the food that was produced by the lovely cook and her team was consistently delicious. We organized with Mustapha to go into Marrakech one evening and then to go up to the stunning Kasbah Bab Ourika for lunch (highly recommended) and all went smoothly as ever. Nothing was too much trouble. Otherwise we simply stayed by the lovely pool relaxing and soaked up the atmosphere and scenery. Drinks on the roof terrace were memorable. All in all it was utterly perfect and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic week with friends”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldn't have loved our week-long stay at Dar Tigamino more - a wonderful house in a perfect location.

Getting there couldn't have been easier - a mere half an hour from the airport after a short flight, we were met by the super-organised and very friendly Mustapha who ensured all our plans were arranged in advance and meant that activities happened seamlessly, and made the overall stay relaxed, enjoyable and effortless.

The house was fantastic, with every mod-con one would need on holiday - comfortable, very spacious and authentically-decorated.

Being cooked for was a major bonus - delicious breakfasts, lunches and authentic Moroccan suppers - extremely reasonably-priced and excellent quality with very friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

We sampled the delights of trekking in the Atlas mountains with a guide, the Medina, a few lunches and suppers out in the nearby Marrakesh - but when one has such wonderful surroundings of Dar Tigamino, we spent most of our time relaxing by the pool, evening drinks on the rooftop and even using the gym for the more motivated guests!

A heavenly week - amazing value for a truly luxurious holiday. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: Slightly temperamental Wifi - but hardly an issue!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great birthday weekend”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Went out to Marrakesh for 28th birthday weekend and stayed in this beautiful home. Everything had been thought of, and was organised brilliantly, so no need for arduous shopping trips and the like. Lovely rooms and comfy beds, in an absolutely stunning setting, with amazing views of the mountains. The pool was cold but it was plenty warm enough to lie next to it and soak up the sun! Delicious food prepared by the cook as well. All in all a fantastic relaxing break with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango C
1 review
“Just Lovely...”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Dar Tigamino was everything that we could have asked for. We were greeted at the airport and whisked of to the house. The delightful staff showed us around, by which time a meal was on the table. The food was delicious and good value for money. We all slept in well appointed rooms where everything had been thought of. The beds were firm but comfortable. The concierge was attentive and organized everything for us. The swimming pool was cold but lovely to lie beside and soak up the warmth of the winter sun. We will definitely return to this lovely villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location, close enough to Marrakesh but near to to the Atlas mountains too..
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory46
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury and charm in a spectacular location”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Long weekends can be exhausting, but not at this lovely villa at the foot of the Atlas mountains. Siutated close enough to Marrakesh to make visits for lunch or dinner very enjoyable - but why bother when the staff are able to prepare sumptous meals at the villa itself. The villa is enclosed in a secure but picturesque environment adding to the sense, as soon as one drives through the gates, of a special place. Privately owned, the villa feels like a home not a rental property. A lovely way to spend time away from one's own home and enjoy someone else's vision of luxury living in an exotic location. This was our second visit and we rarely visit the same place twice - enough said !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accomodation
Liked least: Africa is cold at night - but the villa was cosy with lovely log fires
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing