We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream home at the heart of Marrakech”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio... ...the heart of the riad
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio...
...the heart of the riad
Open that secret door, and find the hammam
Experience this ancient ritual... it's absolutely a must!
Start the day with an energetic Moroccan breakfast in the patio...
...or on the terrace
It's pleasant to start the day in this way!
Take a look to the menu and ask for...
... a traditional homemade dinner in a magic atmosphere!
Delicious tajines and other tasty specialities are waiting for you
Look around you and...
...listen to the relaxing sound of the waterfall!
Forget the outside hustle and bustle, enjoy and relax...
The pergola: the perfect place to freshen up!
Why not? A mint tea or a fresh orange juice after a...
...sunbath in the solarium among the bouganvillea
If it is too hot, don't worry! There is a shower on the terrace
Enjoy the sunset at the lounge sofa
Have a nice evening in...
...an evocative atmosphere
Enjoy a magic night on the terrace, and...
...have a tasty Moroccan dinner under the stars!
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Berber pillows
Arches in the blue sky
Arches in the night
The Sultan suite
The fireplace in the Sultan suite
The Sultan suite
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Moroccan lamp
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: ancient chest
The Berber room
The Berber room
The Berber room
Berber door headboard
Tradiction & Authenticity: pegs for the desert tents
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
Arches in the corridor
The corridor
The Artist room
The Artist room
The Artist room
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade painted ceiling
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: Moroccan lock
The Spices room
The Spices room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: essentials available
The Argan room
The Argan room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood and wrought iron
The Argan room's private bathroom
The Argan room's private bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Argan room's and its typical Moroccan cosy snuggery
The living room and the fireplace
The living room
The living room
Tradiction & Authenticity: a berber door transformed into a table
The entrance of riad Jaune Safran
Come in, please, and...
...welcome to riad Jaune Safran, and be our next guest. Book now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
CirineD
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A dream home at the heart of Marrakech”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Riad Jaune Safran is perfectly located at the heart of the Medina, a 20min ride from the airport. Veronica, Oussama and Noura warmly welcomed us at the ryad and made sure we had the best experience. To be honest, it was beyond our expectations! The ryad is gorgeous, perfectly clean and there's a spacious rooftop terrass to enjoy the sunshine.

Oh and it's an excellent value for money.

Whether you're looking for a family trip or a holiday with friends, we definitely recommend the Riad Jaune Safran. You'd have the best time in Marrakech!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the place itself, everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseEliza...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Riad”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from spending 3 days in Marrakech for my mum's birthday at Riad Juane Safran myself and 5 of my friends and family enjoyed every minute. We booked airport transfer with Veronica and Allal was there on time with a name board to take us to the riad in a large comfy people carrier. We were dropped on the car park a few meters from the riad and greeted straight away by Oussama who would be looking after us for the next couple of days. Once we stepped into the riad it look exactly as the pictures had shown if not more stunning with authentic Moroccan decor and furnishings.

After a tour, Oussama confirmed what we wanted for the dinner we had requested and if we wanted it on the terrace (we did this on the terrace sofas in the end). Also if we wanted to do the camel ride we requested, pick up times etc so felt very organised as I had only discussed this with Veronica a couple of days previously.

Not only was the riad beautiful but Oussama and Noura who worked there also made our experience. For lunch Oussama recommended Limoni, a restaurant 5 mins walk from the riad which was amazing and would have missed it if didn't know about it. They cooked and served breakfast each morning at any time we requested and included danishes, bread, jam, cheese and fried eggs along with plenty of beverages with the traditional mint tea included.

Oussama recommended a 5* hotel for us to relax at on the last day and gave us Allal on the last day as a private driver which was very reasonable at 200 dirham for 2 trips and waiting for us at each stop.

I would recommend having dinner in the riad at least once as the food was lovely and can enjoy the lovely surroundings.

We found the riad is situated a perfect distance away from the medina as it was nice to step away from the hustle and bustle and we were shown the safest way to walk to it without having to go through the souks at night.

We don't have one bad word to say about the riad or its hosts as we were made to feel safe, welcome and very well looked after! I'm sure we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff service and decor and furnishings were authentic
Liked least: Road it is in is quite busy when stepping out
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudmundur...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true dream house”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned from Marrakech a week ago. What a fantastic place to visit. It can get a little bit overwhelming at times though so it is nescessary to have good place to retreat to. Riad Jeune Safran is just that. It is beautiful, peaceful and with the perfect staff that are willing and able to attend to your every need. Everything was by the book thanks to the wonderful owner Veronica. One sms or email and everything got sorted out.
On behalf of my group I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Veronica, Oussama, Noura and Adil you are the best ! And lets not forget our wonderful chauffeur Allal ( I hope I got his name right but it rhymes with hallal and Allah ( no offense ! ) ).
I hope we will see you again in Marrakesh. We will not think of staying anywhere else.

Karl

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hallo Karl, it has been a pleasure to welcome you and your friends. You are welcome whenever you want at Jaune Safran. And hope to meet you personally next time. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konfewsed
1 review
“What a great place to stay in Marrakech.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of 6 that hired the riad for a weekend. Everything about the stay was fantastic. I love Morrocco and have stayed at a few places in Marrakech and I would definitely recommend Riad Jaune Safran. Veronica was great at helping with any questions/organisation before we got there. Oussama and Noura were the very best of hosts and really looked after us. When Oussama told us to just call him if we ever needed anything, wherever we were, He really meant call me...whenever. Great guy and we would all love to come back sometime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina P
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, charming riad with great hosts”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at this riad for 4 days in March/April. Veronica helped us immediatley if we had any questions in advance. She organized our airport transfer, our first dinner as well as some trips within and around Marrakesh. Our hosts Oussama and Noura were also perfect. They were very polite and helpful and made sure we were taken good care of during the whole trip. And the food was delicious. The riad was absolutely beautiful with a very nice and relaxing terrace and beautiful decorated rooms. My family and I would recommend the riad to everyone who is looking for a place to stay in Marrakesh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you so much Ina, it has been a pleasure to welcome you. We would be happy to welcome you whenever you want to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magda45
milano
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top experience in Marrakech”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family, and me we've been recently in Marrakech for 5 days and we stayed at this riad.
It's really amazing and in a perfect Berber style. It's located in a quiet place of the medina, far from the chaos but not far from the Jemaa El Fna place, which is reachable in 15 minutes walking.
The riad is furnished with good taste and details are not missing, the rooms are daily cleaned and bed are made daily. We asked them to organize a pick up at the airport so we had no problem to find them in the medina.
The personnel is fantastic: so friendly, careful and warm… we really felt as we were at home. Breakfast is homemade and really large: typical Moroccan bread with marmalade or honey, orange juice, coffee, milk, tea, brioche, yogurt…. So, after this experience in the morning, we decided also to have dinner in the patio in the evening where we tasted the best chicken tajine ever in Marrakech!!! The day after we decided to stay once again and we have been also surprised for the delicious couscous. We will never forget this dinner….. the candles, the food, the sound of the waterfall in the pool…. An experience to suggest to everybody and also to be repeated!!
The other very beautiful aspect of this riad is the terrace. It’s equipped both for the sun lovers with some comfortable sunbeds and for the ones who loves the shadow, there’s a very nice pergola under which it’s possible to relax on a sofa.
So Riad Jaune Safran it’s definitively a place I would recommend to everybody!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt like home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xyriusz
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing stay !!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My three friends and I spent five wonderful days in Riad Jaune Safran. When we went inside the house we immediately fell in love with the interiors, candles and fleur d'oranger scented incenses. Veronica pays lots of attention to each element - starting with richly ornate doors, beautiful carpets and ending with pieces of local berberian art in each and every room. Oussama took care about our wellbeing (thank you, Oussama!) and Noura pampered us with lavish breakfasts. She also shared with us the best traditional Moroccan recipes. Beds in each room reminded those from high-end hotels and I am pretty sure that any five star chain would be proud of having them in their hotels. There was also a small swimming pool with a miniature waterfall the sound of which ensured calming atmosphere. The weather did not permit us to swim but we still had a real hammam in the house, which we could use to warm ourselves. I have just returned home and I am already planning to visit Riad Jaune Safran again, this time in the summer and with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thank you Tomasz it's always a pleasure to welcome persons like you. Our doors will be opened every time you like to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing