We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Tresor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Imouzzer(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Riad Hamza(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sindi Sud(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Riad 11 Zitoune(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
166
75
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
75
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa elthe main squarerecommend hotela female solo travellerbeautiful orangeorange suitedefinately stay hereplunge poolyogurtbeautiful terracelong daysmorocco tripfour nightstrain stationcrepescentral locationair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently.

Positives: Great location, great roof terrace area, very refreshing plunge pool, rooms decorated with great mix of colours, very clean, reasonable price

Negatives: Advertised drinks menu not available, no breakfast made available on last morning when we had to leave at 8am. On our last night, we had to be up early the next morning and were kept awake till ~2am by the two guys running the place. I don't know if the owner was around but this was pretty poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomk98_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. It is located near the main square (Jemaa el Fnaa) therefore no need to get a taxi. Lots of places to eat and shop. The staff are sooo friendly such as Brahim, Mustapha and Amine who made my stay very pleasant. As I was travelling alone one of the staff (Mustapha) took me to one of the excursions (Ourika Valley) on his day off! And he helped me and two other girls from the hotel make couscous. Breakfast consists of bread, yogurt, cheeses, various spreads and sometimes pancakes as well as freshly squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The bed was very comfortable and it is nice and quiet at night times despite being so close to the main square.

Room Tip: I chose the Van Gogh designed room which was on the bottom floor and a very nice little room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Well, I´ve said it all in the title!!
Very well situated near the famous square - Jemaa el Fna.
Very interesting decor with a mix of traditional Moroccan and European pomp.
Compared to other riads in Marrakech I think Hotel du Tresor is very reasonably priced.
And the staff a very friendly and helpful.
So all in all a great little riad to stay in Marrakech.
I will try and come again, and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a twin share room. Whilst cosy the other rooms with double beds looked great. Serene calm oasis close to the major square and all the action. Has won awards in 2013 from trip advisor. It does have narrow steep staircase so not good for elderly. Mustapha and admin were really helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12460ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Relatively easy to find and good value for a tradition riad, very close to the main square and the souk. A pleasant place with a tiny pool for cooling off in. Friendly staff, nice breakfast up on the roof terrace. A wide variety of rooms, air conditioning worked well. Cash only. They sell some cold beer to enjoy around the pool. On a quiet safe street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews