We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly, clean and beautiful”
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel du Tresor
Ranked #218 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff at Hotel du Tresor are incredibly friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble - ask them anything and they will do their very best to help.

The rooms and pretty, clean and comfortable.

The roof terrace is lovely and breakfast there is a great way to start the day. The breakfast food is plentiful and tasty too.

Another gorgeous and tranquil place to relax within the hostel, and my favourite part of the property, is the Riad's inner courtyard.

Lastly, the location is excellent - a 2 minute walk from the main square.

I can't recommend this Hotel highly enough - it will enhance your stay and experience in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

lovely hotel in the medina, close to the big place, but a bit hard to find in the small alleys. Nice clean rooms. Friendly and helpfull reception. Heating in the rooms, very important in december. Airport service on demand. Wifi available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for a week at Hotel du Tresor in the Mizrachi room on the ground floor. We arranged to have a taxi pick us up from the airport (15euros) which was worthwhile as it not only saved the hassle of arranging a taxi but it also meant we were met when we got out of the taxi and guided down the various alleys to the Riad itself.

On arrival we were given a map and told about some of the highlights of Marrakech as well as some good places to eat.

The room, whilst small, was nicely decorated with an amazingly comfortable bed.

Breakfast on the roof terrace included fresh orange juice, tea, coffee, cake (not too sweet), nice bread, fruit and on most days delicious roti style pancakes.

The staff were all exceptionally nice (which is what made the stay so excellent), even leaving a surprise bunch of roses in our room as it was my other half's birthday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A four day break for two not-too-creaky-yet friends. We were well looked after, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were smiley and fun and informative and our small, but beautiful single rooms were delightful. We are planning our next visit already!
We were so close to the heart of Marrakech, yet so quiet, that we could have been in the country. A huge choice of cafes ,stalls and restaurants on the doorstep negated the need for on-site meals. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was lovely each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms are all individually themed. Tasteful and using a mixture of antique, modern and ethnic artef...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

2 of us stayed at the hotel in October 2013. We found the twin room, although rather small, was clean and completely adequate for our trip. The staff are welcoming and informative, the hotel has a good breakfast which you can enjoy on the fantastic terrace, also a great place to spend some time when escaping for some peace and quiet from the hectic souks. We mainly chose this hotel for the location, which was just what we wanted, easy to get to the square or souks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

i have had the ultimate pleasure of staying at both hotel du tresor and their maison du tresor also. both decorated in the same style of eclectic art and object/furniture/fabric collection without feeling cluttered and dusty. each item is hand picked and beautifully displayed, a real feast for the eyes.....especially for those who love interior design and fine collecting. the staff are excellent, clear communicators, professional and ever ready to help where possible. delicious breakfasts. the properties are spotlessly clean, both have small pools for those hot marrakech days, magnificent roof top nooks to rest in, lots of fresh white walls and rooms that are special little hideaways. very very comfortable. i will return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roamlikequeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in Sept 13 with two friends. Positive: Staff were friendly, polite, accommodating and helpful. Very near the Medina so we could walk back from a break whenever we got tired from shopping :-). Negative: Not too happy with the room - small, congested and smelled funny.

Room Tip: Place is not accessible by vehicle. Need to contact hotel when you are there, so that they can meet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasotha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#194 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#263 of 500 in Marrakech
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#335 of 500 in Marrakech
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#291 of 500 in Marrakech
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#228 of 500 in Marrakech
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#150 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Tresor 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing