We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Noor Charana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
190
78
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
78
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdark alleyevery morningjemaa elmedinajamsraidrooftop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just come back from little break in Marrakesh and wanted to share our experience. we stayed in Riad Noor Charana for 3 nights and OH MY GOD!! WHAT A PLACE! Rooms are clean and tidy, modern with an arabic feel, you can smell arabic incense through out the riad, it's has nice roof terrace, breakfast is served in a cosy room with chilling music and staffed by fantastic girl, Radia, who seem to do everything in this riad, including home made yoghurt! delicious! by the way....everything is home made, jam, juice, bread, cookies, everything! also she is very helpful, willing to go shops with you if you are not sure which bottle of argan oil you want to get for your hair!!

Place is run by French lady, Elisabeth, who is an absolute star!!! If you are not sure about something, you don't know what to do, where to go, what to buy, just stay in her place and she will be your lonely planet guide.

We would be very surprised if any one left here dissapointed

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karolina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Beautiful modest little riad, Dinner is excellent and there is really no reason to eat anywhere else. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Not too easy to find . If arriving at night get a taxi transfer arranged by the riad or seek explicit instructions. (Turn into Derb El Kabir and take the second little alley on your left about 100 metres down the Derb. Roon Charana is the first door on your right)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berwicklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Propriétaire at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your appreciation ! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The team and myself will continue to offer attentions and recommandations to our guests.
Our goal is that our guests feel "like at home " !
Thank you for cominf and i hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The riad is located just 10 minutes from the main square of Jema El-Fna. Staff was service minded and attentive, and made us feel welcome at once. I would say that the best thing about this riad was that it is centrally located, but at the same time it is very quiet and peaceful. I had some of my best sleep in my life at that riad - beds were comfortable and not any noise or sound to be heard when going to bed. Quite amazing concidering its location smack in the midst of the Marrekech medina. Also, the breakfast is cooked and prepared each morning, so make sure you are hungry and have room for fresh out of the oven bread - truly amazing. If I ever go back to Marrakech, I will be staying at this riad!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WollyMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gany57, ex manager -stopped activity 1/7/13 at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

thank you for your review.after working hard to get tripadvisor excellent rating, we had to stop the activity in june 2013. the owner has changed the management so i cant tell new customers what to expect..good luck all
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Upon arriving in Marrakech, we didn't know where to go (this is one thing that could definitely be improved on the website - just the little map on there isn't really enough.) We told the slightly confused taxi driver where we would like to go, and after driving across the Djemaa el Fna, and then up the busy side street, thought to ourselves, we must be utterly lost as the photos and reviews we saw just couldn't match this side of town. Finally, a store keeper point us to a little alleyway saying that was the Derb (street) we were looking for. Finally we found the door, knocked and were let inside, and were blown away by how quiet and calm the interior of the riad was, compared to the busy-ness of the street just a 100m away.

Service was great, our double room had a beautiful little bathroom and looked into the courtyard. The AC worked very well, and was quite a treat at 4pm after walking around for most of the day. The location of the riad is also great, as it is just a short walk to the main Djemaa el Fna, and is pretty much already on the edge of the markets (albeit the not as touristy ones.) Staff was very hospitable, and breakfast (typical Moroccan style, nothing fancy) was tasty nonetheless.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gany57, ex business manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

i am glad you enjoyed what used to be our pride.the team of the riad of silence and its philosophy have moved to another location, the riad shall be running under another team and policy,so i cant say if it will retain its reputation of silence unique service and very reasonable rates.
thank you
riadsilence@yahoo.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. It was a lovely, peaceful place which was much needed after the crazy bustle of the medina. Fantastic breakfast on the terrace and Mohab made us feel very welcome and gave us invaluable advice and a handy map. The riad itself is also very beautiful and so clean.

Thank Eardl12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

hello
thank you so much for your appreciation, may we have the pleasure to see you in our next location, stay in touch on riadsilence@yahoo.fr
cordially René-jean and his team moha etc..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews