We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
Review of Riad Noor Charana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Noor Charana
Ranked #217 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We really loved this riad! It is such a nice home in a bustly neighbourhood.
Rooms are nice and clean. Elisabeth is a very nice hostess and very helpful.
Only one small thing to consider: the riad is thin-walled.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    72
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
137
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This riad is wonderful! Very close to the main square, and souks...but a peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the action. Elisabeth and Radia were wonderful hosts. Amazing breakfast (all homemade by Radia!) Beautiful courtyard & rooms...lovely sunny roof terrace. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Couldn't recommend this place enough. We won't stay anywhere else in Marrakech. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just come back from little break in Marrakesh and wanted to share our experience. we stayed in Riad Noor Charana for 3 nights and OH MY GOD!! WHAT A PLACE! Rooms are clean and tidy, modern with an arabic feel, you can smell arabic incense through out the riad, it's has nice roof terrace, breakfast is served in a cosy room with chilling music and staffed by fantastic girl, Radia, who seem to do everything in this riad, including home made yoghurt! delicious! by the way....everything is home made, jam, juice, bread, cookies, everything! also she is very helpful, willing to go shops with you if you are not sure which bottle of argan oil you want to get for your hair!!

Place is run by French lady, Elisabeth, who is an absolute star!!! If you are not sure about something, you don't know what to do, where to go, what to buy, just stay in her place and she will be your lonely planet guide.

We would be very surprised if any one left here dissapointed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karolina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Beautiful modest little riad, Dinner is excellent and there is really no reason to eat anywhere else. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Not too easy to find . If arriving at night get a taxi transfer arranged by the riad or seek explicit instructions. (Turn into Derb El Kabir and take the second little alley on your left about 100 metres down the Derb. Roon Charana is the first door on your right)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berwicklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Propriétaire at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your appreciation ! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The team and myself will continue to offer attentions and recommandations to our guests.
Our goal is that our guests feel "like at home " !
Thank you for cominf and i hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The riad is located just 10 minutes from the main square of Jema El-Fna. Staff was service minded and attentive, and made us feel welcome at once. I would say that the best thing about this riad was that it is centrally located, but at the same time it is very quiet and peaceful. I had some of my best sleep in my life at that riad - beds were comfortable and not any noise or sound to be heard when going to bed. Quite amazing concidering its location smack in the midst of the Marrekech medina. Also, the breakfast is cooked and prepared each morning, so make sure you are hungry and have room for fresh out of the oven bread - truly amazing. If I ever go back to Marrakech, I will be staying at this riad!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WollyMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gany57, ex manager -stopped activity 1/7/13 at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
thank you for your review.after working hard to get tripadvisor excellent rating, we had to stop the activity in june 2013. the owner has changed the management so i cant tell new customers what to expect..good luck all
cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Upon arriving in Marrakech, we didn't know where to go (this is one thing that could definitely be improved on the website - just the little map on there isn't really enough.) We told the slightly confused taxi driver where we would like to go, and after driving across the Djemaa el Fna, and then up the busy side street, thought to ourselves, we must be utterly lost as the photos and reviews we saw just couldn't match this side of town. Finally, a store keeper point us to a little alleyway saying that was the Derb (street) we were looking for. Finally we found the door, knocked and were let inside, and were blown away by how quiet and calm the interior of the riad was, compared to the busy-ness of the street just a 100m away.

Service was great, our double room had a beautiful little bathroom and looked into the courtyard. The AC worked very well, and was quite a treat at 4pm after walking around for most of the day. The location of the riad is also great, as it is just a short walk to the main Djemaa el Fna, and is pretty much already on the edge of the markets (albeit the not as touristy ones.) Staff was very hospitable, and breakfast (typical Moroccan style, nothing fancy) was tasty nonetheless.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gany57, ex business manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
i am glad you enjoyed what used to be our pride.the team of the riad of silence and its philosophy have moved to another location, the riad shall be running under another team and policy,so i cant say if it will retain its reputation of silence unique service and very reasonable rates.
thank you
riadsilence@yahoo.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. It was a lovely, peaceful place which was much needed after the crazy bustle of the medina. Fantastic breakfast on the terrace and Mohab made us feel very welcome and gave us invaluable advice and a handy map. The riad itself is also very beautiful and so clean.

Helpful?
Thank Eardl12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gany57, General Manager at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
hello
thank you so much for your appreciation, may we have the pleasure to see you in our next location, stay in touch on riadsilence@yahoo.fr
cordially René-jean and his team moha etc..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#221 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#294 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#189 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#202 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#193 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#274 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noor Charana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noor Charana

Property: Riad Noor Charana
Address: Houmat Ben Sahl | Derb el kebir n°31, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Noor Charana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Noor Charana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noor Charana Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing