We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, excellent service”
Review of Riad Noor Charana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Noor Charana
Ranked #218 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, excellent service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at this riad for a week in march. The place is difficult to find but people were very helpful. This is a nice place to relax after a day in the noisy medina. Its very quiet, and several places to sit and maybe have some tea. The rooms are nice and clean, and the personnel are very service-minded. The rooms does not have a key so it was not possible to lock the door when you sleep and when you're out in daytime. This was not a problem for us. We kept our passports, computers, phones and wallets in the rooms when we were out, and nothing was ever stolen. But the privacy is limited. The service in this riad is close to perfection. The nice personnel made breakfast whenever we were ready (we were up from around 8 to 10.30), and the food was very good. One of us is gluten-intolerant, so we corresponded with Elisabeth in advance about the breakfast. The employees made bread with cornflour and nice dried fruit etc. You can also have your clothes washed (and ironed) for about 50 dirham. Our clothes have never looked nicer. This really feels like a home.

I would recommend this riad to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    72
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
137
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a lovely time in a very homely and calm environment! The homemade breakfast (prepared by Radia) was great. It is close to the Souks and the square. (Had quite a hassle initially getting there in the 1st place - so get them to arrange for a taxi to collect you - I only found this out when we left and the taxi collected you right outside!)
Really a sanctuary in the bustling Medina. Elisabeth and Radia were great! really helpful with anything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasser28359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had never been to a Riad before, and was not disappointed. The place is calm, rooms are of an OK size and OK cleanliness, the breakfast is great (everything locally made, good quantity and perfect service). Location is great, close to everything in the medina, but getting to the Riad the first time is not easy. If you don't know Marrakesh, ask for the riad to book you a Taxi that will take you there, or run the risk of being lost for and needing to call for help :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We really loved this riad! It is such a nice home in a bustly neighbourhood.
Rooms are nice and clean. Elisabeth is a very nice hostess and very helpful.
Only one small thing to consider: the riad is thin-walled.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This riad is wonderful! Very close to the main square, and souks...but a peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the action. Elisabeth and Radia were wonderful hosts. Amazing breakfast (all homemade by Radia!) Beautiful courtyard & rooms...lovely sunny roof terrace. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Couldn't recommend this place enough. We won't stay anywhere else in Marrakech. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just come back from little break in Marrakesh and wanted to share our experience. we stayed in Riad Noor Charana for 3 nights and OH MY GOD!! WHAT A PLACE! Rooms are clean and tidy, modern with an arabic feel, you can smell arabic incense through out the riad, it's has nice roof terrace, breakfast is served in a cosy room with chilling music and staffed by fantastic girl, Radia, who seem to do everything in this riad, including home made yoghurt! delicious! by the way....everything is home made, jam, juice, bread, cookies, everything! also she is very helpful, willing to go shops with you if you are not sure which bottle of argan oil you want to get for your hair!!

Place is run by French lady, Elisabeth, who is an absolute star!!! If you are not sure about something, you don't know what to do, where to go, what to buy, just stay in her place and she will be your lonely planet guide.

We would be very surprised if any one left here dissapointed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karolina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Beautiful modest little riad, Dinner is excellent and there is really no reason to eat anywhere else. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Not too easy to find . If arriving at night get a taxi transfer arranged by the riad or seek explicit instructions. (Turn into Derb El Kabir and take the second little alley on your left about 100 metres down the Derb. Roon Charana is the first door on your right)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berwicklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Propriétaire at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your appreciation ! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The team and myself will continue to offer attentions and recommandations to our guests.
Our goal is that our guests feel "like at home " !
Thank you for cominf and i hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#221 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#293 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#190 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#202 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#193 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#276 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noor Charana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noor Charana

Property: Riad Noor Charana
Address: Houmat Ben Sahl | Derb el kebir n°31, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Noor Charana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Noor Charana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noor Charana Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing