We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pefect stay!”
Review of Riad Bamaga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Ranked #168 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A pefect stay!”
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The perfect stay started already before we even left our home. Colette wrote us a warm welcome, she organized a pick up from the airport and even asked about our preferences of our room type and if we would like to eat in the Riad the first night.
I never felt so comfortable and safe entering unknown territory. Our driver greeted us at the airport and brought us to the Riad, in the middle of the bustling medina which we would have never found without his guidance.
Entering the Riad you enter a dream in 1001 nights. The typical architecture of a Riad, with the inner courtyard, traditional yet enhanced with tasteful and cared details, traditional paintings on wood, flowers, plants, water fountain, birds chirping and an incredible feeling of warmth, peace and safety, an oasis in the heart of the Medina. You can feel that for Colette and Jean Jaques their Riad is a work of love and not business.
The meals are incredible, the breakfast on the sunny roof top terrace in the morning wonderful. Colette and Jean-Jaques gave us maps and tips and soon we felt at home in the confusing labyrinth of the center. It was an incredible experience and we will be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verena34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    33
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
204
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

What a great way to spend my 40th birthday. It was truly home away from home. Everyone at the Riad are so helpful and nothing was ever a problem. The meal on my birthday was the best we had although I still cannot believe that was only for 2 people, there was so much.

Collette is so very very helpful and informative. It was so helpful that she had organised a taxi from the airport and meet us in the square to show us down to the lanes to her Riad.

We would love to go and visit them all again. Thank you so much for a memorable visit

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z0G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Had a great 4 day break in Marrakech staying at the lovely Riad Bamaga. The owners Colette and Jean-Jaques were so welcoming and very helpful in giving advice about trips and good restaurants to eat in. Colette arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport and then she met us where the taxi dropped us off. I would recommend this as Riad would be difficult to find initially. Colette gave us very useful maps and the most direct way to the main square which was about a 10-15 min walk. We always enjoyed breakfast on the lovely sun terrace. We had an amazing day trip to the foothills of the Atlas mountains and Colette recommended the taxi driver/guide who took us there. He was excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Marrakech is a great city of contrasts,beware of all the mopeds and donkey carts in the souks! Dinner at the Riad was lovely and Youssef was always there in the evening with his welcoming smile and good service. We enjoyed the lovely Moroccan red wine available at the Riad.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiFi081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nationwide
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

It's been on my wish list to go to Marrakech and for my 40th birthday my husband secretly booked a 4 day trip. We arrived at night and to be honest was a little frightened. Arriving late we were provided with a traditional meal, served the Morrocan way and it was beautiful, amazing. We slept, and then up early off to the souks to shop and do touristy things. 30 mins after getting very lost, we found our way back to the Riad Bamaga and after asking as many questions to the delightful Collete (owner) we set off again and were just 10 mins from the square. As the days went on it became easier and more pleasurable. We ate at the night food market and at European expensive restaurants, both good. On our last day a spa treatment day at Le Bains Marrakech, just what we needed after all the walking.

I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Marrakech, far more than any hotel resort which you can do anywhere - anyone that likes those extra touches of class, warmth and hospitality. It's a paradise in a place of hussle and bussle - you'll see when they open the door and welcome you - you'll feel the wave of warmth.

Thank you for a truly magical stay and thanks for the romance xx
P & R xx

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinylapplication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Collette and all the staff were great. They arranged a pick up from the airport right to the door of the Riad which was important as it would have been difficult to find. A great chicken tigine on arrival, so nice we asked for a lamb one a few days later. Youseff served us really well. Collette recommended restaurants and routes which was very helpful. The whole place is run really well, mint tea is always offered for free and you can buy other drinks. Rooms are lovely and well maintained and beautifully clean. Nice room terrace to relax.
With only 5 rooms you really get personal treatment and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend this riad

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Owners & staff were very helpful and friendly. Good location - about 10 min fast walk from main square. The room was spacious, with good quality 100% cotton linen, large ensuite bathroom, with good shower pressure (leaky roof is causing a bit of mould / damp, but nothing severe). Breakfast can be had at the place of your choice - we enjoyed it on the roof terrace every morning which was lovely. Riad next door has a small hamam, and we went for a good scrub, which was pretty decent :) Collette (the owner) def is the highlight of staying there, she gives and excellent orientation lesson and she was very helpful in suggesting restaurants / itenaries / arranging transfers, and I had to seriously struggle to get her to let me carry my own suitcase. Staff was really nice - we asked for ice for the fancy wine we brought, and they brought us nuts and olives too (so very thoughtful)..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Thanks to Mrs. Colette and Mr. Jean-Jaques we had a great stay in Marrakech. The riad was very well accomodated, clean and cozy. The location may seem to much north for some, but everything can be visited by foot. Special thanks to Youssef for being around when needed and Nadia for her nice smile and clean rooms...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#107 of 500 in Marrakech
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#226 of 500 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#68 of 500 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#126 of 500 in Marrakech
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#271 of 500 in Marrakech
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#175 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bamaga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamaga Hotel

Property: Riad Bamaga Hotel
Address: 86, derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bamaga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Bamaga is right in the heart of the medina of Marrakech in a traditional setting. Enjoy personalized service and comfortable rooms. The rooms are individually decorated in a Moroccan style and typical colors. They feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, minibar and broadband WiFi. The manager is always available to response your request . Tasty local dishes are available: you can enjoy them on the terrace, in the elegant patio or in the dining room. The roof terrace is ideal for relaxing in the evening. it offers panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. The (Médina) district is an ideal choice for travelers who are interested in these topics: shopping, markets and souks. It is the favorite area travelers visiting Marrakech, according to comments independent customers. We speak your language ! This offers the worthy of a four star services. Riad: 5 bedrooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Bamaga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamaga Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing