We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveller rating
1,416
1,008
416
201
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
1,008
416
201
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool quiet pool entertainment team michael jackson show splash world kids club football pitch great holiday activity pool fizzy drinks paninis interconnecting rooms family holiday shuttle bus room in block meal times shop on site
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I'm going to try and cover everything, dont get bored, this is a genuine, honest review of all parts of our holiday starting from the beginning.
we stayed from May 30th - June 6th and were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children aged 10 & 4)

Airport Arrival: On arrival to marrakech there are forms to complete, please take a pen as there are none at the airport, and complete the forms whilst you queue, it could take 40 minutes -1 hour to get through security.
Airport Departure: There is another form to complete (same as before) security coming home was a nightmare, it took 1 hr 30 minutes and by the time we were through it was time to board. Locals were friendly on both occasions, wanting to help with luggage,a small tip is always appreciated.

Transfers: took approx 20 minutes by private taxi to get to the hotel, this was pre booked through our holiday supplier.

Hotel : On arrival to the hotel we were given yet more forms to complete,we were also asked for our hotel voucher which i didnt print, and a phone copy wasnt good enough, after a lengthy process we were finally checked in, we were also asked to pay local tourism tax 300dhr (approx £25) we were taken to our room by golf buggy, we tipped him 10dhr and he was very grateful. we were in block 3 room 2411 on the ground floor and faced the heated adults pool ( which we never used as we had children) First impressions of our room were it was very clean and tidy and more than enough for the 4 of us. The mirror was quite high up on the wall, so i took it down and placed it on the floor for the duration of our stay. Hotel security is high and we all felt very safe.

Pools: The main pool was always busy and lively, loads of day time activies which the animation team tried to get you involved with, without being too pushy. There is s snack bar where you can get ham/cheese/choc paninis etc soft drinks and beers, other alcoholic drinks wine, cocktails, spirits are available inside the bar located by the entertainment area. we couldn't really enjoy the main pool, which leads me on to my next subject.... BEES

Bees- They are everywhere, and if you have a phobia like me and my daughters then they could be a problem,I found it hard to relax around the main pool because there were so many, the staff do work hard to keep them at bay with lids on bins etc, but the main cause is the spilt fizzy drinks that are not washed over, and the half empty cups of fizzy drinks left laying around, my advice would be to drink your drinks and bin them, the bees are mostly attracted to the sweet stuff so its just common sense really, however, there were loads and for me this was the most un enjoyable part of my holiday. My husband was stung on one occasion trying to remove one from my daughters hair. If you dont mind bees you will be fine, if you do then be prepared, take a spray to treat any stings.

Aqua park: This was such good fun, slides for everyone, and where we spent most of our time, there were hardly any bees in this area ( still a few but not as many) you are not permitted alcohol in the aqua park but this wasnt a problem for us. The wave pool was good fun, and my youngest absolutely loved the kids castle pool, it does close between 1230-130 which can be annoying if you dont really fancy lunch,as they kick you out anyway! but it wasnt a problem. The pools were cold i might add, didnt stop my girls at all but condering we had fairly good weather 26-29d most days, they were still really cold.
pool towels can be hired for a deposit but we took our own.

Restaurant : I had read some awful reviews about the restaurant being full of greedy, pushy animals, i honestly didnt experience this at all, it was always cleaned and the staff worked extremely hard, at times it was really busy and you could struggle to find cutlery but the staff were more than happy to find you some, we always found a table and the food was just fine, not the best i have had but we always found something and there was plenty of choice and tasty desserts on offer too, icecream for the kids, and no one got sick once throughout our stay, so what more can you ask for? its an all inclusive buffet providing for hundreds of people - dont expect 5 star service, the staff are always pleasant and willing to help if needed.

Cleaners; brilliant, rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels, work so hard... they deserve a tip now and again and they are so appreciative.

Complex: Yes its big - but whats there to complain about? so what if it takes 5 minutes to walk to the pool or restaurant, its a lovely walk through beautifully maintained grounds, gorgeous flowers and plants. There are 4 blocks, 3 and 4 are near the aqua park and reception, 1 and 2 are nearer to the restaurant and main pool. block 3 faces the outdoor heated pool.

Bureau: you can change your money in the hotels bureau, its a fairly good rate and where we changed most of our money, sometimes they run low on cash and ask you to come back but this was ok with us, one thing i will say is to make sure your notes are uncreased, no ripped and not dirty., they will not accept them. Change small amounts at a time as you cant change it back.

Shop: there is a small shop onsite that sells sweets, snacks, toiletries, souvenirs, inflatables etc, there is also a shop outside the hotel on the righthand side, selling similar and at the end of the road there are some other shops, these are meant to be cheaper and include a pharmacy but never went there so cant comment. we only used the shop inside the hotel and the one just outside.

Taxis: there are loads outside the hotel willing and waiting to take you wherever you would like to go, they do start high with their prices, but in short, dont pay more than 100-150 dhr to get into the city centre ( main square)
you can get a shuttle bus (coach) free at 9am and 6am, and all other times in between ( i believe every hour) and only a couple of quid each.

Entertainment: fab, always a different show, great effort, animation team work so hard to put these shows together, and the mini disco was the highlight for my 4 year old, kids club looked fun but we never used it, apart from one evening when my girls went to a pajama party and watched a film and ate popcorn.

Animation Team - brilliant, they are all so energetic and deserve a lot of mention, they work super hard all day and night and really try to make everyones stay enjoyable, loads of day time activities, football, water aeroboics, zumba etc, shows were great especially michael jackson. lots of dancing after the shows, they really are a true credit to this hotel.

Overall we had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay at this hotel, they do not just cater for the french as i previously read, they are accomodating to all races and relgions, plenty of english speaking people and we actually made some true friends for life.
its not 5* so dont expect that, you get what you pay for !

tips - take a lightweight jacket/cardigan for the evenings, they were cold !
take bite/sting spray - although we didnt encounter many mosquitos the bees made up for them.
tip the workers, they deserve it and it goes along way.

Book tours /excursions before you travel. i can highly recommend booking through "get your guide" we were quoted £160 for 4 of us for a trip to the waterfalls for my daughters 11th birthday, i booked online and paid £76 for all of us including a guide,. I will do a seperate review on this day out.

Definitely visit jamaa el fna (medina/souks/market) amazing experience not as bad as i have read, yes there are bikes but just be careful, lots of gifts and bargains to be had, all selling similar items, just haggle away, pay atleast half if not 1/4 of the first price they give you.. they will soon come running if you say no. we visited twice in the day both times with a guide,defintely worth it and you wot get lost we paid 100-200dhr and they stay with you as long as you like ( they even help you haggle).... marrakech by night was a completely different experience, the smells, the sounds, real hustle and bustle but good fun, just say no to those who pester and walk away, keep your bags and pockets zipped up. you will see monkey and snake charmers and they will demand money for a pic. dont pay more than 10dhr for pics. its a crazy different world and one not to be missed whilst visiting marrkech.
we also visited majorelle gardens, i will write a seperate review on this.

we had a fab time and would recommend this hotel - i however would sadly not come back because of the bees,and this makes me sad, as i would of loved to come back sometime, but i wish aqua mirage all the best and all of its customers a wonderful and enjoyble stay there.

i would also like to add a special thank you to sarah on guest relations, who organised a beautful birthday cake for my daughters 11th birthday which we celebrated in the morrocan restaurant, you need to book this the day before, personally i wouldnt bother, they keep you waiting ages and the food choice is very very limited, however my daughter loved her birthday and the cake was delicious and cost 100dhr.
we had a fantastic time (Apart from the bees )

Thank you Aqua Mirage

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
20  Thank Princessnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaMirageClub, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Mirage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hello Princessnash,

Thank you so much for choosing Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh to spend your stay.

We are delighted to learn that you have spent a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the quality of our services.

Also, we are very pleased with your marks of kindness towards our teams, we will not fail to share them with them.

Thank you for the trust you have bestowed upon us and hope to see you soon at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I must say I was a little nervous reading some reviews after I booked but let me start by saying geez them people must be really unhappy, picky naggers!! Ignore them!

Everybody at Aqua Mirage go out of their way for everyone, which I was very impressed with, especially knowing most were fasting for Ramadan! I went with my husband and 3 children. The grounds were beautiful, mind blowing! We had lovely interconnecting rooms in block 3. Rooms were cleaned & towels changed everyday. Only negative here I can think of is the shower pressure was a little poor if you had the temp down, which we had to for the kiddies. But it’s not something I would complain about as it’s not the end of the world as we had two shower rooms.

Food was absolutely unbelievable! There was so much choice! And the desserts, omg! I was in heaven lol! Good to get there early to get a table but the staff are quick to clear away & set up a clean for you. We tried to stay in same area so we had the same guy serve us & he remembered our drinks after night two & was lovely.

The entertainment team were unbelievable & had loads of energy & happiness even though we’re fasting. (I fasted for a day just lazing by the pool and that was tiring. I take my hat off to them doing it for 30 days!). Always trying to get everyone involved, but not in a forceful way.

Faza & Sousou were great & our kids loved them, Rita too. Naoufal, ah what can I say- great to look at & a lovely genuine guy who had time for everyone. Anas was another great genuine guy, loved spending time with him & him teaching us the moves. He done a fantastic Michael Jackson performance!!! Simo, absolutely mental haha! Great energetic person & so funny! Everyone else, Lahcen, momo, & the other guys in the team were equally as friendly & all were always happy to say a good morning to everyone around the pool, not missing out a single person!

Lifeguards were brilliant & also funny. My 5 year old daughter particularly liked Kamal, who didn’t speak fluent English, but it didn’t stop him interacting with the kids. Their attention to the children in the pool was excellent & we witnessed one dive in to help a kid in the wave pool in the aqua park. Just amazing.

Aqua park definitely fun for the older kids & adults and for the younger (&older) kids there was the other section with the slides and water fun! Also has the wave pool which was fun for all! Not a huge moan but would have been nice if there were more floats as it did get busy & was waiting around for one to become available at times.

We loved our time at aqua mirage so much we are hoping to go back this October, with two other families we met here on this holiday!!

Thank you Aqua Mirage!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Gem1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaMirageClub, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Mirage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hello Gem1803,

Thank you so much for choosing Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh to spend your stay.

We are delighted to learn that you have spent a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the quality of our services.

Also, we are very pleased with your marks of kindness towards our teams, we will not fail to share them with them.

Thank you for the trust you have bestowed upon us and hope to see you soon at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We have recently returned home from Marrakech and Aqua Mirage after a brilliant holiday at a fantastic resort. All of the staff from the minute we got there to the minute we left were very helpful, including the receptionists, animation team and restaurant staff. They were all very welcoming and helpful and are some of the friendliest hotel staff we have ever experienced. The rooms were nice and clean and were cleaned everyday, with fresh towels given. The food in the restaurant is good with a range of choices every day for everyone, and there was also a nice snack bar open every day throughout the day as well. The pools were all good and the water park was brilliant, for younger children and older ones with lots of friendly lifeguards, who were brilliant, watching over every inch of water. There was also loads of activities throughout the day ran by the brilliant animation team to keep people entertained. There was various things on at night as well which were good to watch. Lots of opportunities to go out the hotel on excursions through Tui which were thoroughly enjoyable and gave us an experience on what Marrakech is really like!
Overall, a great holiday at a hotel I would highly recommend to anyone looking to go on a holiday to Marrakech for a relaxing and fun filled time, wish we were there for longer!

Room Tip: Block two is close to everything and quiet enough, near all pools including the water park and adult only pool.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elliott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaMirageClub, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Mirage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hello Elliott R,

Thank you so much for choosing Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh to spend your stay.

We are delighted to learn that you have spent a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the quality of our services.

Also, we are very pleased with your marks of kindness towards our teams, we will not fail to share them with them.

Thank you for the trust you have bestowed upon us and hope to see you soon at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We have just arrived home after 8 days in this amazing resort. The hotel has really good amenities, the staff is really helpful, fun and friendly. You have a great variety of food, from salads and pizza to traditional food. Every day they would have a themed dinner and you would have a section of the restaurant with food from a different country. The animation team is amazing and so much fun. you have different activities through out the day, from zumba and water gym, to demonstrations of moroccan tea preparation, tagine cooking and shisha tobacco. You don't get bored at this hotel.
Yes, there are a lot of bees there but it is a general problem in Marrakesh and the bees are not agressive. They will go way quite easily. We interacted with guests from other resorts in one of our city tours and realised it was the same everywhere.
The general staff is good and speak perfectly English, so it's easy to interact with everyone. We just had an amazing time at Aqua Mirage Club!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaMirageClub, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Mirage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear guest,

The whole team at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh thanks you for this feedback that you took care to share with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you particularly appreciated the professionalism and kindness of our teams and the quality of our services.

We thank you for your trust and hope to see you again soon at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived home on Tuesday morning after a week stay. We travelled as a family of 7 and were all very impressed with the hotel and had the most fantastic week, one to not forget! Like other people we began to get concerned before our arrival after reading the reviews... But we had nothing to worry about!

The airport security is tight (in my opinion isn’t a bad thing) but it didn’t take long at all to get out of it. After a 15 minute drive from the airport we arrived around 11.30pm we were greeted warmly, given water while checking in which was done quickly and effectively, the restaurant was open for us to eat then we got handed big bottles of water and taken to block (2) with our suitcases all our rooms were next to each other - impressed!

ROOMS - cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Plenty of room! no it’s not overly modern and a few cracks need filling in but in no way could or should it affect your holiday, it’s kept lovely and I’m quite fussy when it comes to cleanliness!

RESTAURANT - Wow the choice of food on offer is fantastic lots of different stations with food being cooked in front of you not to mention how delicious it all was.. the meat fell apart it was so well cooked! It could get manic at tea time and more often than not you grabbed a table that hadn’t yet been reset but they worked so hard to get this done as quickly as possible and by the time you had your food it had been done for you. You’ve not paid for Michelin star service so you can’t really expect it.

POOL - I really don’t like wasps so this I was worried about... there is a lot of them but in no way are they aggressive They arent interested in you they want your fizzy drinks in particular Fanta.. your best to drink your drink then throw it away or put it in a water bottle with a lid!
The pool was clean, staff always going around cleaning up after everyone.. some great things going on water polo, aqua aerobics, darts, football, yoga and more the animation team are some of the best I’ve come across they work so hard and make every effort to involve everyone without pestering, they are happy energetic and work extremely hard!

AQUA PARK - This is a massive highlight of this hotel.. it has a fantastic different variety of slides, wave pool, really good sized children’s part. It’s clean including the toilets (which are normally awful at water parks) our family of 7 youngest being 6 had so much fun here we went everyday for a few hours. The wasp count is much lower here too! Security is top notch there is plenty of them and they are very pleasant and on the ball making sure everyone is safe! Wonderful place.

NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT - We have had better but also had much worse.
8.30 - 9pm the kids disco.. my 6 year old really enjoyed this he loves a good dance and knew them quite well by the end of the holiday as did we! 9.30 the entertainment started we really enjoyed the Micheal Jackson show and Moulin rouge was good too. you can tell lots goes in to making these shows enjoyable and they are a talented team.

We all went quad biking booked through the tui rep this was one not to be missed we really enjoyed it and the men that run it are brilliant, kind people who make sure your well looked after. You see some beautiful sights and stop at a locals for mint tea and pancakes with a stunning view - lovely touch!

We would return and recommend to family and friends confident they would enjoy it as much as us.
Thank you very much to all at Aqua Mirage :D

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank chelswalkerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaMirageClub, Responsable relations publiques at Aqua Mirage Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear guest,

The whole team at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh thanks you for this feedback that you took care to share with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you particularly appreciated the professionalism and kindness of our teams and the quality of our services.

We thank you for your trust and hope to see you again soon at the Aqua Mirage Club Marrakesh.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews