We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Ranked #91 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Ambience”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The first part of the great service my boyfriend and I were given to our 6 night stay was after waiting 2 hours to get through passport control our taxi driver was still happily waiting for us and we were not charged extra! Katy and Sadia were there on our arrival with a delicious late night dinner and bottle of Rose. We had a lovely clean and functional room. The Riad was a delightful place to return to after a hot day wandering around. Breakfast was just right and great that it could be eaten up to noon. I would highly recommend this as a lovely place to stay with great staff. The roof terrace was a fabulous place to sun worship whilst the indoor pool was heaven for aching feet. The 2 little chirpy birds that freely flew around and sang made me happy to watch.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    58
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
66
234
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A beautiful Riad hidden deep within the City we would thoroughly recommend this to any other traveller looking to explore this unique city. We ignored the reviews and got the airport bus which was disastrous as the Riad is hidden and i mean hidden. Especially in the dark you have no chance of finding it by yourself. So remember to book a taxi through the Riad before you leave.

The Riad is beautifully decorated and extremely charming. You can hear everything but as previously said that just adds to its charm and warmth of the riad. We ate in twice and the food was gorgeous; great variety, local cuisines and tones of it! Breakfast is brilliant, with fresh fruit, crepe's and varied bread each day.

Location is also fantastic, a 15 minute walk to the medina.

I would thoroughly recommend this Riad to anyone looking to travel Marrakesh. Fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nouvil, Propriétaire at Riad Les Lauriers Blancs, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Google Translation
Je vous remercie
Je suis très contente que notre maison ai pu répondre à vos attentes et j'èspere que nous vous reverrons bientot.
KATY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A single traveller from London,,,,,I read the reviews here and all are accurate. This is a lovely little Riad. Take the advice and book a taxi from the airport, otherwise you will struggle to find this place which adds to its charm. It is so quiet at night in this Riad.

Be aware a Riad is much life a guesthouse/B&B, you can hear your neighbours and also anyone in the common courtyard, but that is part of the charm of staying in a Riad.

The rooms were well equipped (no TV's in the rooms, which is fine for me). The beds a comfortable and the breakfast was nice.

Both Katy and Amina are famous here on Trip Advisor and for good reason, they are both such good hosts.

The area is residential but don't be alarmed by the hustle/bustle of the locals getting on with their lives. It is safe, the locals are very respectful and pleasant.

I stayed for six nights at this Riad, first trip to Morocco, loved the Medina, it took a few days to get your bearings within the Medina, but once you find your way, immerse yourself in the local culture.

I would definitely stay in this Riad again. Several fellow travellers ate every night in the Riad, but I'm more adventurous and ate out so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nouvil, Propriétaire at Riad Les Lauriers Blancs, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Yhank you very much

KATY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lovely cute little piece of heaven in amongst the vibrant local neighbourhood.
Have to be able to overlook your first arrival, down the narrow streets and the unknown, you do get used to the small walk ways. if coming home late at night, taxi's can take you to the start of the street where the riad is.
Management are great and very helpful. All recommendations of things to do and place to go were excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1140Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Without airport transfers i can see how it would be hard to find but once you get your bearings and Amina sits down with a map and gives you basic introduction of the area its very easy to find your way around. Breakfast (which we were surprised they serve until 12!) was pretty good and easily fills you up past lunchtime.
the local take away around the corner is awesome and the chef was nice and friendly.
Awesome Riad nicely decorated and very relaxing atmosphere, and the pool is lush always really warm and a grate way to relax after a day of sunshine.
Amina also arranged our trip to cascade d'ouzoud which was reasonably priced and an amazing experience, even got picked up from the Riad .
We stayed in the tent room on the terrace , which was incredible giving us good Moroccan vibes .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavern, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place is really hard to find. You must not be afraid of narrow streets if you go there. The taxi driver can take you there, but need to share the last hundred meters by foot. The streets are too narrow for a car. The management was very helpful. They served complimentary breakfast in the centre courtyard. You can also have some simple local food for lunch and dinner.Even in the low season they were full. All rooms have a classical decoration and good beds. At the top there are terrace with sun beds. Each room have its own heat pump which was useful in January.

Room Tip: They are all individual. If you have problems with stairs, you have to chooses the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a fantastic stay. Heartwarming service and nice and quiet rooms. The owner made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. She also cooks excellent Moroccan food. We recommend that you ask for transfer from the airport as the riad is not very easy to find the first time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaaslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#71 of 1,139 in Marrakech
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#40 of 1,139 in Marrakech
547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#111 of 1,139 in Marrakech
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#33 of 1,139 in Marrakech
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#63 of 1,139 in Marrakech
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#86 of 1,139 in Marrakech
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Lauriers Blancs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Lauriers Blancs

Property: Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Address: 156 derb Sidi Messaoud | Bab Doukkala - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Les Lauriers Blancs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Les Lauriers Blancs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing